We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Glendale hotels

Residence Inn Glendale

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7275 N Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Glendale to your Saves list
Residence Inn Glendale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Glendale
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
11
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night a few weeks ago and my daughter just told me she was not sure if she left her "Flips" headphones (her Christmas present) in the room. I called the hotel two days ago to inquire. They were turned in to lost and found and the hotel was willing to FedEx them at no charge. They arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Breezy193, We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay while at the Residence Inn. Our staff prides themselves at creating an enjoyable experience for all our guests. If you come back to the area we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again. - Leanne More

Grand Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stay in the area almost every week and choose to stay here because of the staff. Cathy (Front Desk) and Cathy (kitchen) are a great team and very friendly. Keep up the good work and THANK YOU!! Can't wait for the hot tub to open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear brixmcfee, Thank you for filling out this review and for the kind words about those who helped make your stay great. Your loyalty to our brand is very much appreciated and we are always thrilled to hear we have met the satisfaction of our guests and our own. I will share your feedback with the staff and we look... More

Randolph, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Cathy and the other staff made me feel right at home. Arrived in a bad mood and after an effortless check-in, opened the door to my room 412. The room was extremely clean and inviting Had a full kitchen with utensils and everything you would need for an extended stay. I was there for only one night but wished I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, General Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear dugansz, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. We are always happy to hear that we were able to meet the needs of our guests. I will share your experience with the staff as they will be delighted to know what a wonderful stay you had. -Leanne More

Waco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The evening included meal is only on Monday to Wednesday and is average in quality. The morning meal is average compared to other similar hotels. 2 requested wake-up calls were missed. Fortunately, I was awake. The reason for missing my wake-up calls was unknown. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenneth, We are always happy to have new and returning Marriott guests stay with us at our property. However, there are many other hotels in the area and perhaps you stayed at a different location as ours offers dinner Monday through Thursday and the pool and jacuzzi are closed for the season being as they are located outside.... More

Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I am currently staying at the hotel and just finished reading the review from Tinade41. She was clearly staying in the same room as I am. All of the statements and pictures are accurate. It is very disappointing to see that these concerns were pointed out to the hotel staff but were not addressed. The room is still in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Jack, I am sorry we have not been able to meet your expections during your stay with us. We do our best to always provide excellant service as well as a clean and inviting environment. However, this time we have fallen short of even our own expectations. We will do our best to correct these issues right away and... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was very disappointed to see the Trip Advisor sticker on their front door because I would not recommend this property due to the rooms alone. Front desk staff were friendly but the rooms are so dirty (will post photos). I stayed in their Penthouse I believe rm# 224. It looked like a party happened and the staff did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Tinade41, I do apologize that we were not able to meet our brand standards during your stay and that your expectations were disappointed by the many flaws stated in your review. We do our best to try to maintain a professional, friendly, and clean atmosphere. Unfortunately, we fell short this time during your stay. I would be happy to... More

Crystal Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We are staying here for about 10 days while our house is being remodeled. I knew the hotel was old and needed updating. What I did not know was in what bad shape it really was. Its just dirty and makes me lose my appetite. I can't even eat in the room, even though there is a kitchen. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Erin S, I sincerely apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay and we fell short of your expectations and our own. We indeed are an older property and are working on getting some renovations soon. However, these minor renovations that are needed should not undermine our ability to still provide a clean and hospitable environment to every... More

Lincolnshire, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for a wedding weekend, and was quite disappointed. While the room was spacious and included a kitchenette, and sleeper sofa, it was quite dirty! Construction dust in corners, torn bedskirt, peeling wallpaper, scraps of food on the floor from the previous guest, etc. I wouldn't come back and there has to be some better options in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. We strive to provide cleanliness as well as excellant service. We know... More

Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Each time, the staff has been exceptional, especially Cathy S., Front Desk Supervisor. Some things need to be repaired/updated but the good far outweighs the bad. We like the location/neighborhood. Food is above average at breakfast and dinner (during the week).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. -Leanne More

Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Maybe it's because we always stay here over the winter holidays, however the Residence Inn Glendale always is warm and welcoming, both the staff and the rooms. The area is very quiet and we always sleep good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leanne B, Manager at Residence Inn Glendale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always wonderful to hear great comments about our staff and hotel . We look forward to the next time you stay with us. - Leanne More

Been to Residence Inn Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glendale

Also Known As:
Glendale Residence Inn
Address: 7275 N Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glendale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short and Long Term Lodging that is the perfect "Home Away From Home". Reasonable rates with great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.