We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
W. 190 N. 10862 Commerce Circle, Germantown, WI 53022 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites)
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
10
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Westerns can be a little hit or miss but this one is firing on all cylinders.Pleasant & accommodating staff, nice size room with super comfortable beds, good wireless, and great breakfast choices! Yep, no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
manitowoc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel because it was the closest to the training that i had to be at the following day. the front desk person was traing a new employee when i was checking in and everything went very smooth. the staff was very friendly and told me about the pool, internet connection and breakfast the next morning. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GLEASON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always try to book with Best Western before any other. They must be good because they can be booked up. Then I have to find another hotel. This Best Western in Germantown was one of the best that I have stayed at. They have friendly and courteous staff, clean modern rooms, and exercise room, which unfortunately I did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time out and writting the review. We are thriiled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is trying their best to provide best service possible. We really do appreciate your loyalty to the Brand. Thank you so much making us proud by saying that we are the... More 

Sussex, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

When visiting the area we always stay at this property. Very clean. Very friendly owners. Great breakfast. When staying multiple nights they serve different items. Highly recommend. We have not used he pool but looks very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking time out and writing review. We do appreciate your honesty and loyalty to our hotel. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast and clean room. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again. More 

Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

the last year or so Bestwesterns have been my new go to for a quick over nighter. This one was very clean and comfy. Breakfast buffet was actually very good with a nice selection of fruit yogurt eggs and sausage along with rolls waffles and cereal. Prices are very reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed variety of items from our breakfast buffet. Our housekeeping staff is working hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guest. I am... More 

Lannon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Being fully aware that this place had a complete remodel within the past 24 months we still were absolutely super impressed with the appearance, cleanliness and amenities. The staff was sometimes hard to locate in the evening hours but they were overly accommodating and super friendly. Our stay there was over a year ago and this is way past due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank You So Much for remembering your stay, even though it was a year ago and writing a review. It means lot to us that you still remember your stay with us. Our staff is working hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all guest. Thank you so much!!! Hopefully see you soon. More 

Magnolia, Tx.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Since I'm a Best Western rewards member, staying here was most convenient for attending a family member's funeral in Menomonee Falls. Very easy to locate, plenty of parking, and this is one of the cleanest Best Western's I've ever used. There are no safes in the rooms or a safe deposit box at the front desk, so this was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all our guests. I am glad to hear that you have found location very convenient, and enjoyed our breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that rooms was not well light for you. Problem with TV issue has been resolved. There... More 

Merrill, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This was a very clean and nice hotel. The night clerk was nice and the our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and they had a lot to offer. The location was right off the Hwy a little bit pricey but definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
germantowninnandsuit, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant time during your stay with us. We also thank you for appreciating our facility and infrastructure. We hope to continue this quality service we provide on your next visit. We hope you... More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I've stayed at many other hotel chains exclusives and independents. Best Western is always the best deal with the best accommodations. This includes Best Westerns in Wisconsin, Florida, and Texas, Whenever I;m planning a vacation or get away weekend. I sometimes get weak and check out other chains like such as he Holiday Inn and always get the best deals... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time out and writing review. We are delighted to hear that the Best Western had always met and exceeded your expectations. Our staff is working very hard to provide excellent service. Once again many thanks for your feedback. More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Had to find something to do with the kids since weather has turned terrible cold already in Wisconsin. Booked a room on Friday to take kids swimming, what a well rounded, clean establishment. Owners care about their property. Real nice pool area that was warm and toasty and pool water temp just right for winter swimming - to include hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out and writing review. Our staff is working hard to keep this place clean and safe for guests .I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. You are right about starting winter way too early. Our heated pool and whirlpool is a treat during winter days!!!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay