We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Germantown hotels

Holiday Inn Express Germantown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   W 177 N 9675 Riversbend Lane, Germantown, WI 53022
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Germantown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
74%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Katie S
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
12
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and hotel seemed to be in good shape. Room looked clean but the floor was wet and sticky. Sheets, bedding, bathroom, all were clean. My only complaint is the pool water was freezing cold, we couldn't swim very long due to we were turning purple. I'm giving them the benefit of doubt about the floor, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to let people know what you think.. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered during your stay with us. We are quite pleased that you would return and even recommend us to others and we will take note of your suggestions. Hope to see you in the near... More

Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice large room, clean, tiled bath, TV is nice size, temp is wall thermostat controlled and the bed is very comfortable. Room was quiet. No restaurant or bar. Nice pool and hot tub. Good proximity to north Milwaukee. Friendly staff. Breakfast is nothing special actually below others I have eaten in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

We regret that we fell below your expectations for breakfast, we do try to give a good variety so people can start their day off well. It made us glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer. Hope to see you in the future. More

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience and stay at the Holiday Inn Express this past weekend was great. We really enjoyed the service and customer care we were provided. The hot tub was exceptional nothing I've ever seen. Thx

Was this review helpful? Yes
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. We hope that each and every guest will receive the kind of care and service you were given on your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again More

Evanston
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel does not have enough parking spaces 74 rooms with 78 parking spaces. Add cars double parking, cars pulling trailers, busses and there is not enough parking. Our car got keyed while there. Spoke with the hotel manager and raised the issue with IDH and Odyssey Hotels (owner of the property). All they state is that ".... they have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

Dear Red R, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our... More

IL
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
72 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I always have low expectations at an HIE. This one is pretty much like the others, they have the basics, but it's never anything remarkable. The lobby kind of smells, as if they used too much air freshener trying to cover up some other smell. My room also smelled very musty, almost as if they were also trying to cover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

Dear tc3399, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're sorry for the unusual smell you noticed and the television in your room was less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you... More

Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here last week for 5 days / 4 nights (Wed-Sun) for EAA Oshkosh. It's a nice little 2 story hotel located right off Highway 41. Amenities wise, it's ok, I did not use the pool or hot tub, but did see others using it. The bag of popcorn on check-in was nice touch. My room was clean, no issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

Dear Matt L, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the location of our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all... More

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

have been here 2 times previous to this stay.had standard 2 bed room 1st time.asked for handicap room 2nd time and was upgraded to handicap suite.had handicap suite on this stay also.suite has min fridge,microwave and wet bar plus couch and 2 tvs.rooms always great.great personnel at hotel .good breakfast and most importantly for me great whirlpool and pool.bradley at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is our hope that every guest will feel the same as you do when they stay with us. It is especially gratifying when it is a guest that has stayed with us several times. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Minocqua, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We needed a one next stay as we were leaving the Milwaukee area. The hotel was conveniently located to Highway 43 North. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our bed was comfortable. The room was very clean and properly stocked. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express assortment of hot and cold items. The breakfast area was well arranged and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It means a lot to us when a guest is willing to voice their opinion on a site such as this. We do try to make every guest comfortable and well cared for. It is great that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you again and if... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything here was pretty standard, and I was disappointed in breakfast. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses, and this had stale bread and minimal selection. I know it's a waste of food, but if they are going to offer free breakfast, I would still like it fresh and to have more than just whole apples for fruit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

Dear Chicavm, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you liked our location, room value and the service received from our staff. However, I am sorry if you didn't find our breakfast variety to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Once... More

Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here 2 days on a business trip. Had a comfortable stay ... the bed/room was comfortable. The hotel had a nice-sized pool. It seemed a little 'dated' compared to other HIX hotels that I have stayed in but overall, it was a great stay. Had a good breakfast with a variety of items. I didn't care for the Fitness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and input about the fitness room. The equipment that is in our facility is that which has been most requested by our guests. We apologize for not having the free weights, but are glad you had a chance to get a workout in, we know that people are health conscience. We hope you will stay with... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Germantown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Germantown

Address: W 177 N 9675 Riversbend Lane, Germantown, WI 53022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Germantown Hotel Germantown
Holiday Inn Germantown
Germantown Holiday Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Express Germantown

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Culver's
Culver's
Delicatessen