We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    8
    12
    20
See reviews for
14
17
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
See the most recent reviews
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the time we checked in, till the time we checked out - we were very pleased with our stay - rooms were clean, quiet and heat worked great. Continental breakfast was awesome with so many choices including fresh waffles - love it when places serve hard boiled eggs! Pool open till 11pm was awesome! TV good sized and up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel clean comfortable because that's what we strive to do for all our guests. Thank you for putting your review on line. More 

Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We took a trip to Ft Atkinson to tour the town just a bit and also go to the Fireside for a play. We had a large room & the bath had large counters, Everything was spotless. We took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi and was just wonderful.When the review said continental breakfast, that was a bit incorrect.I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We work hard to give our guests best possible experience and whether good or bad we are glad to hear from you. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Motel was almost full, gentleman only had the suite but gave me a discount. Pool was open until 11:00pm, and heated! Very nice! Pool area in general was well kept. Gazebo in the courtyard. Air conditioner worked great. Channel changer was made to work with the tv in the room. Bathroom had shower curtain and plenty of towels. Later the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable because that is what we strive to do. Thank you for your kind review. We like hearing from guests whether good or bad, it helps us become a better hotel. Hope to see you in future. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice. But jay and his wife are the biggest jerks I've ever met. If you are not hindu your not worth there time. We were a little late on check out so he gave us a giant attitude. I asked him if he could fax a important paper for me but since I didn't have the dollar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry that your were treated in an unfriendly or rude manner. That is not acceptable behavior for anyone in the hotel business. Also am sorry you felt you were being looked down on because you were homeless. We get many homeless people staying at our hotel throughout the year and we hope we are not treating them as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Atkinson hotels

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and on the second night asked for an extra blanket and were refused one because we had a king size bed. The gentleman at the desk was beyond rude and ruined my experience here. The location is great if you are going to fireside but I would say find someplace better and make the drive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your were treated rudely. That is not our goal here and it is not proper treatment. I was not here so do not know why man was rude but have talked to him about it and he said he didn't think he was rude but said he was sorry if guest felt he was. I hope you... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I read all the negative comments about this property but decided to give it a chance because it is located next to “The Fireside” dinner theater where we were attending a presentation. My family needed three rooms and the convenience and cost made this a logical choice. The facility was clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast featured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It may sound a bit sappy but it is the truth--we aren't happy if a guest isn't. As for elevators, we are looking into it because we know a lot of our guest do have problems with stairs. Hope to see you in future. More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

General Managers typical reply..."If we do not provide guest with the best possible experience, we are NOT HAPPY either" Just as Tripadvisor's reviewers said. Fireside Theater is next door.. Yes, misinformation, illegal room charging, uncut lawn. Found incorrect 8-10am, breakfast hours on website, actually, 9-10am. Pool hour§.. Their room guide hours were wrong, even owner doesn't follow his hours, ...loosing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bellevue, Iowa, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it is right next door the the dinner theatre we were visiting. This is not a deluxe accomodation hotel. It was however clean. We stayed on the second floor for which is accessed by stairs only. The room did have microwave and mini fridge. It was clean, however the room and whole hotel could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments on our hotel and we are glad your stay was good. I know our décor is a bit outdated and we are working on that. The past couple years business has not been the best so we do what we can when funds are available. We have updated the first floor room decors... More 

Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and come and stay here. It's not fancy but we always have clean bed with clean sheets/towels. The Management Jay, is great!! He really tries to make you feel important. He bends over backwards for us. They do their best and will keep coming back. We are booked for 2014 Party!! We're satisfied! So we will be back!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Our goal is to give each ad every guest the same feelings you had. Again thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay