We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

2.0 of 5 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    12
    18
See reviews for
14
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice. But jay and his wife are the biggest jerks I've ever met. If you are not hindu your not worth there time. We were a little late on check out so he gave us a giant attitude. I asked him if he could fax a important paper for me but since I didn't have the dollar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry that your were treated in an unfriendly or rude manner. That is not acceptable behavior for anyone in the hotel business. Also am sorry you felt you were being looked down on because you were homeless. We get many homeless people staying at our hotel throughout the year and we hope we are not treating them as... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and on the second night asked for an extra blanket and were refused one because we had a king size bed. The gentleman at the desk was beyond rude and ruined my experience here. The location is great if you are going to fireside but I would say find someplace better and make the drive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your were treated rudely. That is not our goal here and it is not proper treatment. I was not here so do not know why man was rude but have talked to him about it and he said he didn't think he was rude but said he was sorry if guest felt he was. I hope you... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I read all the negative comments about this property but decided to give it a chance because it is located next to “The Fireside” dinner theater where we were attending a presentation. My family needed three rooms and the convenience and cost made this a logical choice. The facility was clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast featured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It may sound a bit sappy but it is the truth--we aren't happy if a guest isn't. As for elevators, we are looking into it because we know a lot of our guest do have problems with stairs. Hope to see you in future. More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

General Managers typical reply..."If we do not provide guest with the best possible experience, we are NOT HAPPY either" Just as Tripadvisor's reviewers said. Fireside Theater is next door.. Yes, misinformation, illegal room charging, uncut lawn. Found incorrect 8-10am, breakfast hours on website, actually, 9-10am. Pool hour§.. Their room guide hours were wrong, even owner doesn't follow his hours, ...loosing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bellevue, Iowa, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it is right next door the the dinner theatre we were visiting. This is not a deluxe accomodation hotel. It was however clean. We stayed on the second floor for which is accessed by stairs only. The room did have microwave and mini fridge. It was clean, however the room and whole hotel could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments on our hotel and we are glad your stay was good. I know our décor is a bit outdated and we are working on that. The past couple years business has not been the best so we do what we can when funds are available. We have updated the first floor room decors... More 

Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and come and stay here. It's not fancy but we always have clean bed with clean sheets/towels. The Management Jay, is great!! He really tries to make you feel important. He bends over backwards for us. They do their best and will keep coming back. We are booked for 2014 Party!! We're satisfied! So we will be back!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Our goal is to give each ad every guest the same feelings you had. Again thank you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My mother in law woke up with bugs on her nightgown in her room. Also there is no elevator for the second floor so you have to carry all your stuff up the stairs so if you have anyone with difficulty with stairs or elderly try to get on the first floor if you don't mind bugs

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you were disturbed by bugs but I can assure you they were not bed bugs. We had WilKil come in the next day and they searched the room thoroughly and found no evidence of bed bugs or any other bed infestations. They treated the room, just in case and we left the room empty for... More 

Sebeka, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was looking for a hotel reservation recently for my husband's business trip to this area. To make a really long story short they made a reservation after I had told them not to do so. My credit card was charged and when I called them to find out how this happened, I was treated to disdain, laughter, told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry you felt you were being thought of as a liar and cry baby, that was not my opinion at all. There was a definite misunderstanding here somewhere and as I explained on the phone, you were not hung up on, the gentleman you were speaking to told you he had several guest to check in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I normally love ABVI but this is by fast the worst place I've ever been to. The staff would not honor the value club prices and told us there were no rooms available for the club upgrades, but when hubby called they had king and king suites available for the night. Wifi would not work unless you were sitting next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with how you were treated when you stayed with us. We try to give our customers the best possible experience we can, when we fail, we are disappointed also. There is no excuse for anyone walking into your room without knocking and I am truly sorry that happened. As for the Value Club... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently booked rooms at this hotel online. When booking, I accidentally entered the wrong expiration date for my credit card. The hotel contacted me by email telling me of the mistake and that if I didn't fix it our reservation would be canceled. I called and the man I spoke with, who was very hard to understand, told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you were being mistreated by the staff at our hotel. I assure you that this will not happen again. As far as your reservations, I know I sent two emails to you asking you to get us new expiration date. We, too, had contacted the corporate office reservation office to see if they had received... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay