We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fort Atkinson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Fort Atkinson
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    10
    15
See reviews for
11
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
See the most recent reviews
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently booked rooms at this hotel online. When booking, I accidentally entered the wrong expiration date for my credit card. The hotel contacted me by email telling me of the mistake and that if I didn't fix it our reservation would be canceled. I called and the man I spoke with, who was very hard to understand, told me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you were being mistreated by the staff at our hotel. I assure you that this will not happen again. As far as your reservations, I know I sent two emails to you asking you to get us new expiration date. We, too, had contacted the corporate office reservation office to see if they had received... More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The place used to be nice but in the last few years has become run down. Room was dirty- hair on the bathroom floor- mold on the tub. Free breakfast -HA - a banana was the safest choice. Find a better place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satisfied with you recent stay with us. We strive to give our guest the best possible experience that we can and when we fail, we are disappointed also. We hope you will give us another chance. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went through our savings driving back and forth for his new job from Milwaukee...and we couldn't do it anymore. My kids and I were suffering because we had to stay in the parking lot of his work. We turned to St Vincent de Paul and they helped us with a week at this hotel until my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are very sorry if we gave you the impression that we thought less of you because you were getting help from St. Vincents. We take in guest from St. Vincents all the time and we do not treat them any differently then anyone else who is staying there. We know how hard this economy has been and that we... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

They were the cheapest price in town, also the cheapest period. The grounds were terrible, they are lacking rain here this summer, but somehow the weeds can grow to 14", cut your grass! Upon check in we were informed the hot tub was not working, not a big deal as it was 85 deg this weekend. We were on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience with us was not good. I do not know from what part of the country you came from but as you were obviously aware, we had not had any rain for quite some time and unfortunately we could not mow the lawn for fear of killing the grass totally. The heat was intolerable for... More

Grove City, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here one night while visiting family. Just from the outside, would not have stayed here if I knew there was a different hotel in the area. Weeds were in the "flower beds" and the outside did not look inviting at all. Once inside, I found the lobby a bit run down. The owners were in the breakfast area folding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Sorry your stay here was not good, we strive to give our guest the best possible experience we can and when we fail, we are disappointed too. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we are a good place to stay. More

New Richmond, Wi.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Room had some random debris 'under the bed', but overall cleanliness was good. My mattress felt a little 'used', but slept decent (again, for not being home in my own bed). Overall a very nice hotel. Oh, btw, the owner went out of his way to be nice. Very nice guy. :>)

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, all comments, good or bad help us to become a better place to stay. More

Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I couldn't make it, so we had to cancel. Even though it was done a year ago, the Manager was understanding. Its not the greatest but very supportive in my situation, we both were ill. We will be back! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to take care of your problem in a way that was acceptable to both parties. Thank you, also for your comment. More

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Don't waste your money...this place was a complete dump! The pool was as warm as the hot tub, the bathtub was gross, the staff was extremely rude and you can hardly call a few bagels and stale donut holes a continental breakfast...would NEVER stay here again!!!! But, the Fireside next door was phenomenal, just stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay here wasn't good, we strive to give all our guests the best possible stay and when we fail, we are disappointed also. Also, thank you for your comments, we can't improve if we don't know what we are doing wrong. More

Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

last night we stayed at the Fort Atkinson Americas Best Value, the manager offered to exchange our room w/2 queen beds for a room w/ hot tub & keep saying You need? We then asked how much more,since he need the room for someone on the phone, He finally revealed only $25.00 more per night Both beds you sunk, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay at our hotel was unpleasant. We strive hard to give our guest the best possible stay and when we fail, we are as upset as guest is. I hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are a nice place to stay and your experience will not be repeated. Again, am sorry... More

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the America's Best Value Inn in Fort Atkinson because it was right next door to the Fireside Theatre, and the price was right. This was our first visit, and when we pulled up I noticed that the grass hadn't been mowed in quite a while. Not a big deal, but it was a valid first impression. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay with us was not a good experience. When we do not provide guest with the best possible experience, we are not happy either. I hope you will give us a try again and let us prove that your past experience was not out norm. Sincerely, Jay Vyas GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is 2 stories,(no elevator) with 50 rooms. Indoor corridors, heated indoor pool and hot tub. We are located right next door to Fireside Dinner Theater and within walking distance of several restaurants. We are a block away from bike/walking trail which continues into next city. We are also close to Jones Dairy Farm and the Hoard Museum. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer