We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fort Atkinson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson to your Saves list
27%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    7
    12
    18
See reviews for
14
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Ottawa, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times through the years & have always had a very pleasant stay. The owners are friendly and helpful and are most hospitable. One time we had car repair issues, & they allowed us to stay in our room past checkout time until our car was fixed & did not charge us. We have never felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the most un-clean hotel I have ever stayed in. The desk/table chair was fresh out of a hoarders house. The odor in the room was terrible. When we came to turn on the wall light it did not work, found the plug to be really loose in the socket. The lamp by the bed went off by it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the area visiting my boyfriend's family and there aren't any room at his mother's house, so we decided to spend the night at my favorite place to be away from home. First time my boyfriend and I are staying at the ABVI in Fort Atkinson, WI. These people here treated us poorly, no great customer service, could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We where gone all day got back at 8 pm and our room was not cleaned. Told the front desk and then went down for a swim while they cleaned the room. No elevator to the second floor. Could not charge cell phone cause eletrical outlet was worn out (kept falling out). The lock latch on the entry door to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't do a lot of reviews.. But this time I thought I would. We stay here because we saw a show at the Fireside Theater next door. The building is worn and dated. The room was not clean, the carpet was not vacuumed before we checked in. There were food crumbs on the floor, the bathroom floor was dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get what you pay for, not updated Choose this hotel because of location (able to walk across the parking lot) to The Fireside Theatre. Breakfast was fine. Appears their is limited housekeeping. Garbage was overflowing in the breakfast area for example. We had two rooms next to each other, one which had no chair for the table. Staff was friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your recent stay. When we are sold out as were at end of September it is hard to keep up with garbage in breakfast area but we do try. We are also trying to up date when money allows. Hope to see you back again. More

Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Room was okay, although the carpet made my feet black, the curtains were so thin they were virtually see-through, and there was a gap between the door and the frame wide enough to see into the hallway. The grounds were dirty with trash and beer bottles thrown into the bushes. The breakfast wasn't good and it seemed like they served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt unsafe on the property. We have never had an issue with people off street walking into the hotel nor have we ever had an issue of anyone trying to break in to any room. We are currently trying to get the door locks fixed since lately it has been complained about and we do want our... More

Oshkosh
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I are in town for a race and wanted to stay overnight. The town was booked up due to another event so this was the only place we could book. We should have just drove home because this place is a complete DUMP. Between my friends we have booked 6 rooms. After the race, we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and felt management was being rude. On the doors to our pool area, it clearly states NO GLASS IN POOL AREA, plus there are several signs on pool area walls indicating no glass in pool area and also food is not allowed in pool area. If you had asked ahead of time, you... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

After researching hotels in the Fort Atkinson, WI area I decided to book a room at the America's Best Value Inn as they had a King Size Jacuzzi Suite available and that's what I was looking for. As advertised on the ABVI's website and on hotels.com was a room with a King Size bed and a jacuzzi. To call this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt we had false advertising because we do not. We have several online websites selling our rooms plus we sell them over the phone or by people walking in. We try very hard to give everyone the room they request on line but sometimes it just doesn't work. The room you were given past fire code inspection... More

Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was very clean but it feels old and tired. Beds were good. Breakfast was standard continental. I was there for a school reunion andfollowed by a work trip so very convenient. Price was good. Might stay there again if I needed to be there but it could really do with a redo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate all comments. We are trying to redo the old décor but have to do as money is available. Please come see us again. Thank You again. Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay