We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fort Atkinson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
37%
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    4
    6
    14
See reviews for
9
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I made an error in my reservation but when I contacted the hotel - the Manager - Pat was extremely willing to help me correct my error! I work in a Customer Service job and really appreciate when I am able to experience exceptional customer service and when an individual goes above the expected to help the customer feel they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to help everyone whenever possible and at times we know guest do make a mistake when doing on line reservations. If we can catch it as, unknowingly, I did with you, we do try to work things out so both sides are happy. Looking forward to seeing you in March. Pat,... More

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the time we checked in, till the time we checked out - we were very pleased with our stay - rooms were clean, quiet and heat worked great. Continental breakfast was awesome with so many choices including fresh waffles - love it when places serve hard boiled eggs! Pool open till 11pm was awesome! TV good sized and up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel clean comfortable because that's what we strive to do for all our guests. Thank you for putting your review on line. More

Freeport, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We took a trip to Ft Atkinson to tour the town just a bit and also go to the Fireside for a play. We had a large room & the bath had large counters, Everything was spotless. We took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi and was just wonderful.When the review said continental breakfast, that was a bit incorrect.I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We work hard to give our guests best possible experience and whether good or bad we are glad to hear from you. Hope to see you in the future. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Motel was almost full, gentleman only had the suite but gave me a discount. Pool was open until 11:00pm, and heated! Very nice! Pool area in general was well kept. Gazebo in the courtyard. Air conditioner worked great. Channel changer was made to work with the tv in the room. Bathroom had shower curtain and plenty of towels. Later the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable because that is what we strive to do. Thank you for your kind review. We like hearing from guests whether good or bad, it helps us become a better hotel. Hope to see you in future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice. But jay and his wife are the biggest jerks I've ever met. If you are not hindu your not worth there time. We were a little late on check out so he gave us a giant attitude. I asked him if he could fax a important paper for me but since I didn't have the dollar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry that your were treated in an unfriendly or rude manner. That is not acceptable behavior for anyone in the hotel business. Also am sorry you felt you were being looked down on because you were homeless. We get many homeless people staying at our hotel throughout the year and we hope we are not treating them as... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and on the second night asked for an extra blanket and were refused one because we had a king size bed. The gentleman at the desk was beyond rude and ruined my experience here. The location is great if you are going to fireside but I would say find someplace better and make the drive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your were treated rudely. That is not our goal here and it is not proper treatment. I was not here so do not know why man was rude but have talked to him about it and he said he didn't think he was rude but said he was sorry if guest felt he was. I hope you... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I read all the negative comments about this property but decided to give it a chance because it is located next to “The Fireside” dinner theater where we were attending a presentation. My family needed three rooms and the convenience and cost made this a logical choice. The facility was clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast featured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It may sound a bit sappy but it is the truth--we aren't happy if a guest isn't. As for elevators, we are looking into it because we know a lot of our guest do have problems with stairs. Hope to see you in future. More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

General Managers typical reply..."If we do not provide guest with the best possible experience, we are NOT HAPPY either" Just as Tripadvisor's reviewers said. Fireside Theater is next door.. Yes, misinformation, illegal room charging, uncut lawn. Found incorrect 8-10am, breakfast hours on website, actually, 9-10am. Pool hour§.. Their room guide hours were wrong, even owner doesn't follow his hours, ...loosing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bellevue, Iowa, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it is right next door the the dinner theatre we were visiting. This is not a deluxe accomodation hotel. It was however clean. We stayed on the second floor for which is accessed by stairs only. The room did have microwave and mini fridge. It was clean, however the room and whole hotel could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments on our hotel and we are glad your stay was good. I know our décor is a bit outdated and we are working on that. The past couple years business has not been the best so we do what we can when funds are available. We have updated the first floor room decors... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 2 stories,(no elevator) with 50 rooms. Indoor corridors, heated indoor pool and hot tub. We are located right next door to Fireside Dinner Theater and within walking distance of several restaurants. We are a block away from bike/walking trail which continues into next city. We are also close to Jones Dairy Farm and the Hoard Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.