We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We like to stay here when we go to the Fireside. The hotel has improved greatly. It has gone for a 2 star hotel on our first stay to at least a 4 star this stay. I like to call direct for reservations. The staff is willing to take care of any needs.

Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stayed here with my mom and sister for a Fireside performance. Pat (mgr) followed up with me via email to confirm my requests and arranged for our rooms to be close to each other on the first floor. Check-in is early, and the owner was warm and welcoming. When I asked for linens for the sofa sleeper in the mini... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicChicago
Monona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

The hotel was quiet and the service was responsive. I did not like the fact that there was no lock on the outside door ... and no locks on the first-floor windows (simply putting a stick in the sill would have been better than nothing). Breakfast was provided and we were within a stone's throw of the Fireside.

Helpful?
1 Thank JadegirlMonona
Plymouth, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I guess all would be average, if it weren't for the horrible mattresses. But this is why one stays in a motel...................for a place to sleep. The mattress was very hard. Also, the light coming in through the window (with the drapes pulled) was a bit too much. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep. Staff was friendly enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank LewisJon66

Travelers are raving about these Fort Atkinson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We attended the car show and swap meet and booked this hotel a month in advance. The day of our reservation we showed up at the hotel at 5:45pm to check-in and Jay Vyas, the General Manager of the hotel, told us the credit card we put into booking.com did not go through when they attempted to charge our room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan D
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Disgusting. Dirty. Unsafe (every door is left open). NO lights upstairs so when you return at night it is PITCH black. Had to use our phones to find the room. You wouldn't drink anything out of the filthy coffee pot and you wouldn't touch the alarm clock. The pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom and the whirlpool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PJ0hnson
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are sorry you found our hotel not up to your standards. We do strive to keep our rooms and hotel clean and comfortable for all and when we fail, we feel as bad as you do. There are times when we have to close hot tub due to mechanical failure and there are times when the pool does get... More 

Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

This is a very comfortable hotel right by the Fireside Dinner Theater. The beds are comfortable and even with children in the next room we never heard a sound. The breakfast is like all small chains: muffins, waffle mix, yoghurt, etc. However, I don't stay at these hotels for breakfast, but for a comfortable bed. My only complaint is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. We are glad that we could help you out and solve any issues you may have had. We are working on fixing electrical sockets in all rooms but since taking over this hotel, we have had numerous issues to contend with and just recently are able to address the electrical sockets... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here because it was handy to the Fireside Theater. We're glad we did. The room was clean and comfortable, just a short walk to the theater. We'd do this again. Our only complaint was the lawn: the dandelions had taken over and the grass needed mowing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure when you stayed in May but during that month we had a lot of rain and our fight with dandelions and keeping ahead of the growing grass was deter by rain many times. We do try to keep our... More 

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Stayed there for 3 nights and it was not a place I will stay at again. First night I noticed the A/C unit was not kicking out that much air and it was getting very warm in the room. Went to the breakfast and the pastries were definitely not fresh and moist. When I came back to the room later... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We don't like it either when our guest aren't happy. It is responsibility of staff to provide clean room to guest whether they stay one day or many. There is no excuse for dirty room. As far as our ac units. If it is cooler outside than in room, the ac unit isn't... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Room is dirty, facility is old, one chair is falling apart, shower tub makes an obnoxious noise when showering like you were falling through. Bed mattress and springs are shot, electrical outlets are overloaded and will not keep the cords in, continental breakfast was poorly done, only lots of pastries. They had hard boiled eggs, nothing hot except make your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
courtyardinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are sorry your room wasn't up to standards.We do try very hard to keep rooms clean and comfortable. We are still working on getting each room safe and comfortable and right now safety is primary and that is being worked on but we have to wait for people we need to be available when we need them and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Atkinson
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
12.6 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Whitewater
Super 8 Whitewater
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
13.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Lake Mills
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
13.0 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay