We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fort Atkinson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
30%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    11
    16
See reviews for
11
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Room was okay, although the carpet made my feet black, the curtains were so thin they were virtually see-through, and there was a gap between the door and the frame wide enough to see into the hallway. The grounds were dirty with trash and beer bottles thrown into the bushes. The breakfast wasn't good and it seemed like they served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt unsafe on the property. We have never had an issue with people off street walking into the hotel nor have we ever had an issue of anyone trying to break in to any room. We are currently trying to get the door locks fixed since lately it has been complained about and we do want our... More

Oshkosh
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I are in town for a race and wanted to stay overnight. The town was booked up due to another event so this was the only place we could book. We should have just drove home because this place is a complete DUMP. Between my friends we have booked 6 rooms. After the race, we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and felt management was being rude. On the doors to our pool area, it clearly states NO GLASS IN POOL AREA, plus there are several signs on pool area walls indicating no glass in pool area and also food is not allowed in pool area. If you had asked ahead of time, you... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

After researching hotels in the Fort Atkinson, WI area I decided to book a room at the America's Best Value Inn as they had a King Size Jacuzzi Suite available and that's what I was looking for. As advertised on the ABVI's website and on hotels.com was a room with a King Size bed and a jacuzzi. To call this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt we had false advertising because we do not. We have several online websites selling our rooms plus we sell them over the phone or by people walking in. We try very hard to give everyone the room they request on line but sometimes it just doesn't work. The room you were given past fire code inspection... More

Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was very clean but it feels old and tired. Beds were good. Breakfast was standard continental. I was there for a school reunion andfollowed by a work trip so very convenient. Price was good. Might stay there again if I needed to be there but it could really do with a redo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate all comments. We are trying to redo the old décor but have to do as money is available. Please come see us again. Thank You again. Manager More

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is dirty to start with, a ledge in the bathroom still had hairs on it from a previous person, the security doors do not lock EVER, we stayed next to a door and asked about them and was told they have not work for years but we have never had a break in and if we have one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay and you felt unsafe. We have never had anyone try to break into any room and we have looked into repairing outside door locks but the expense was more than we can afford right now. We are trying to get this hotel back in shape after is was neglected for several years by... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When we got to the room the TV remote was nowhere to be found. Looking around it was easy to see that the room had not been vacuumed or mopped. Several scrapes of paper and bits of snack chip were seen that a vacuum would have picked up. The furniture also needed dusting. Under the bed, don't think it ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I want to thank you for letting us know that the room was not clean, we try our best to inspect every room after it has been cleaned but sometimes, time doesn't allow but that is still no excuse for getting a dirty room. I also apologize for the remote problem. We are replacing all TV's with flat screens but... More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The check-in was fast and easy. Room was very average, older television set, bed linens all had a hand-written"D" in the corner (at first I thought someone used a Sharpie and wrote on it, but now I think it was the hotel marking their property), very loud shower. Nice hot water in the shower/bath. The front desk staff was less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your room was not clean. There is no excuse for an unclean room. We do check rooms after housekeepers are done and if we missed some, that is not acceptable. We try to make sure all rooms are cleaned and stocked properly. Yes, several are rooms have been updated and we are working on the rest. This... More

Aberdeen, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pool broken. Outlets broken. Bed stained. Light bulbs a nice 40 watts. Toilet small. Caulking in bathroom cracked and moldy. Shower head with black gunk. Both rooms the same. Good location. Probably better off with longer drive for better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and you did not find the room clean. We try to be thorough when checking the rooms but sometimes we get interrupted and we miss things and for that I do apologize, we should go back and recheck room and we will. As for the pool, we had a major mechanical... More

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I made an error in my reservation but when I contacted the hotel - the Manager - Pat was extremely willing to help me correct my error! I work in a Customer Service job and really appreciate when I am able to experience exceptional customer service and when an individual goes above the expected to help the customer feel they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to help everyone whenever possible and at times we know guest do make a mistake when doing on line reservations. If we can catch it as, unknowingly, I did with you, we do try to work things out so both sides are happy. Looking forward to seeing you in March. Pat,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)