We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fort Atkinson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Fort Atkinson
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    9
    15
See reviews for
11
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean but it feels old and tired. Beds were good. Breakfast was standard continental. I was there for a school reunion andfollowed by a work trip so very convenient. Price was good. Might stay there again if I needed to be there but it could really do with a redo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we appreciate all comments. We are trying to redo the old décor but have to do as money is available. Please come see us again. Thank You again. Manager More

Freeport, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is dirty to start with, a ledge in the bathroom still had hairs on it from a previous person, the security doors do not lock EVER, we stayed next to a door and asked about them and was told they have not work for years but we have never had a break in and if we have one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay and you felt unsafe. We have never had anyone try to break into any room and we have looked into repairing outside door locks but the expense was more than we can afford right now. We are trying to get this hotel back in shape after is was neglected for several years by... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When we got to the room the TV remote was nowhere to be found. Looking around it was easy to see that the room had not been vacuumed or mopped. Several scrapes of paper and bits of snack chip were seen that a vacuum would have picked up. The furniture also needed dusting. Under the bed, don't think it ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I want to thank you for letting us know that the room was not clean, we try our best to inspect every room after it has been cleaned but sometimes, time doesn't allow but that is still no excuse for getting a dirty room. I also apologize for the remote problem. We are replacing all TV's with flat screens but... More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The check-in was fast and easy. Room was very average, older television set, bed linens all had a hand-written"D" in the corner (at first I thought someone used a Sharpie and wrote on it, but now I think it was the hotel marking their property), very loud shower. Nice hot water in the shower/bath. The front desk staff was less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry your room was not clean. There is no excuse for an unclean room. We do check rooms after housekeepers are done and if we missed some, that is not acceptable. We try to make sure all rooms are cleaned and stocked properly. Yes, several are rooms have been updated and we are working on the rest. This... More

Aberdeen, South Dakota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pool broken. Outlets broken. Bed stained. Light bulbs a nice 40 watts. Toilet small. Caulking in bathroom cracked and moldy. Shower head with black gunk. Both rooms the same. Good location. Probably better off with longer drive for better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and you did not find the room clean. We try to be thorough when checking the rooms but sometimes we get interrupted and we miss things and for that I do apologize, we should go back and recheck room and we will. As for the pool, we had a major mechanical... More

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I made an error in my reservation but when I contacted the hotel - the Manager - Pat was extremely willing to help me correct my error! I work in a Customer Service job and really appreciate when I am able to experience exceptional customer service and when an individual goes above the expected to help the customer feel they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to help everyone whenever possible and at times we know guest do make a mistake when doing on line reservations. If we can catch it as, unknowingly, I did with you, we do try to work things out so both sides are happy. Looking forward to seeing you in March. Pat,... More

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the time we checked in, till the time we checked out - we were very pleased with our stay - rooms were clean, quiet and heat worked great. Continental breakfast was awesome with so many choices including fresh waffles - love it when places serve hard boiled eggs! Pool open till 11pm was awesome! TV good sized and up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel clean comfortable because that's what we strive to do for all our guests. Thank you for putting your review on line. More

Freeport, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We took a trip to Ft Atkinson to tour the town just a bit and also go to the Fireside for a play. We had a large room & the bath had large counters, Everything was spotless. We took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi and was just wonderful.When the review said continental breakfast, that was a bit incorrect.I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We work hard to give our guests best possible experience and whether good or bad we are glad to hear from you. Hope to see you in the future. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Motel was almost full, gentleman only had the suite but gave me a discount. Pool was open until 11:00pm, and heated! Very nice! Pool area in general was well kept. Gazebo in the courtyard. Air conditioner worked great. Channel changer was made to work with the tv in the room. Bathroom had shower curtain and plenty of towels. Later the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
courtyardinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable because that is what we strive to do. Thank you for your kind review. We like hearing from guests whether good or bad, it helps us become a better hotel. Hope to see you in future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson

Address: 1225 Janesville Avenue, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-2701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is 2 stories,(no elevator) with 50 rooms. Indoor corridors, heated indoor pool and hot tub. We are located right next door to Fireside Dinner Theater and within walking distance of several restaurants. We are a block away from bike/walking trail which continues into next city. We are also close to Jones Dairy Farm and the Hoard Museum. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer