We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fond Du Lac

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Fond du Lac
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Priscilla S Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    42
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
32
22
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had hoped that becoming a Wyndham property would have improved it's condition. It did not. I wish I had stayed down the street at the Microtel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose to stay here because of the price compared to hotels in Plymouth and Elkhart Lake. I was in the Elkhart Lake Triathlon and even though it was around 30 min away, it was well worth it. Other hotels were charging double of what I paid here at Super 8. I was not disappointed. Hotel was clean. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We hope all of the Guests are happy with the rooms and our staff like to be of help to everyone. More 

Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked the super 8 because I had 20% off with my job at first husband was upset because it was far away from the road America race track that we were visiting the past weekend. But once we stayed he fell in love with the room we had it was right on the end as you came in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjay p, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do hope all of the guest fell that they would like to stay here again in the future. We hope to see you when you can come again into this area. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

No elevator for those who cannot climb steps, but ask for ground floor room. Clean and NON SMOKING TOO. Good location to mall, Walmart, and restaurants. Prices at other hotels much higher. Breakfast typical, waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy. Skimpy on the gravy get there early if you want this item. Friendly staff, eager to please. Hotel has been renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you your comments about our hotel and the elevator is important for all of the guests to know that we do not have one so it is important for us to know when people make their reservations if they need first floor, this is one of the many things that we do ask here at the hotel of our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Very nice, clean and friendly place. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Good location, that was easy to reach. The room was small, but comfortable, including a refrigerator, microwave and recliner.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your comments. We like to see all of the guests return to see us and everything we are doing to make this stay a good one for them. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay