We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Madison SW

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Madison SW
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Madison SW
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
13
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week due to Epic training. The first unfortunate experience was trying to use the hot tub and it was lukewarm at best. I mentioned it at the front desk to the assistant general manager. She worked to get it fixed but it didn't get fixed until the last night of my stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review

Dear Michael - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review and for speaking with me yesterday. I apologize for the circumstances that affected your stay and I hope that you will return to visit us again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. As I stated during our conversation I am following up with the... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible front desk service, the clerk was RUDE. Had to contact the manager to watch the WI Badger game in the breakfast room, which is sad considering the amount of money we spent there and the fact that we were practically in Madison, home of the Badgers. We had to contact the manager and threaten to leave. Terrible housekeeping, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review

Dear Jeni - Thank You for taking the time to submit a your review. I apologize for the circumstances you describe. I'm sorry your mom had to wait to check in - our rooms are all guaranteed for check in at 3pm and the bulk of your group we checked in two hours early. With check out at noon for... More 

Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not stay here again for several reasons. This hotel is loud and noisy, and the beds are extreamly uncomfortable. I signed a note that said they had a noise policy in place only to find out they did not enforce it. I was trying to sleep and at 12:00 a.m. there were still little kids yelling and crying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I am very disappointed to hear you had a poor stay with us. With the noise policy in place and security hired for our busier weekends, we do make every attempt to ensure our guests are treated to a restful night sleep and that any concerns are... More 

Belleville, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is clean, nicely furnished and has some perks. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the children's area in the pool. The free internet was really nice. However, the cleaning staff leaves something to be desired. We stayed for quite a while, and every day there was something left behind. A bagged up trash sack left on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review

Dear Margaret - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I hope by now that you and your family are settled back into your home. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations and that you had issues with left behind items. We strive to have every long term stay as... More 

Provo
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
69 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in town for business last week and stayed here and overall, it was okay. My room was very large with a nice bathroom. My room was really hot so I turned on the AC unit and the thermostat worked fine. I slept just fine but was frustrated that the TV didn't work. I would turn on the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Madison SW, responded to this review

Dear Mea - Thank You taking the time to submit your review. Our guests feedback is very important to us and we value each comment/suggestion. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your tv - our staff would have been more than happy to assist you. I remember the brief power outage during your stay. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question