We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
13
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday, May 9th. While leaving the pool Sunday morning we were shocked to find large red rashes and chemical burns covering the bodies from head to toe of all four children that had just come out of the pool. They were also complaining that it hurt to go potty and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review

Hello Laura, As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I feel terrible about what happened with our pool feeders this weekend, and if you can list which room name you were associated with, I am willing to give a full refund to your room. We did close the pool immediately on Sunday morning when made aware... More 

Fitchburg, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found my toilet plugged on a Saturday. Called the front desk, and was told there was no maintenane on the weekend. They made no offer to do anything. Only when I said "I can't be without a toilet!", did the front clerk offer to bring ME a plunger so I could plunge it. I'm the paying customer! They made no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review

Dear Nicole - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review and for talking with me this morning. I apologize again for the interruption to your evening with the clogged toilet. I am happy that it could be resolved quickly. I am very glad that for the most part your group had a pleasant visit with us. If... More 

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week due to Epic training. The first unfortunate experience was trying to use the hot tub and it was lukewarm at best. I mentioned it at the front desk to the assistant general manager. She worked to get it fixed but it didn't get fixed until the last night of my stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review

Dear Michael - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review and for speaking with me yesterday. I apologize for the circumstances that affected your stay and I hope that you will return to visit us again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. As I stated during our conversation I am following up with the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Terrible front desk service, the clerk was RUDE. Had to contact the manager to watch the WI Badger game in the breakfast room, which is sad considering the amount of money we spent there and the fact that we were practically in Madison, home of the Badgers. We had to contact the manager and threaten to leave. Terrible housekeeping, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol R, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review

Dear Jeni - Thank You for taking the time to submit a your review. I apologize for the circumstances you describe. I'm sorry your mom had to wait to check in - our rooms are all guaranteed for check in at 3pm and the bulk of your group we checked in two hours early. With check out at noon for... More 

Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I would not stay here again for several reasons. This hotel is loud and noisy, and the beds are extreamly uncomfortable. I signed a note that said they had a noise policy in place only to find out they did not enforce it. I was trying to sleep and at 12:00 a.m. there were still little kids yelling and crying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cis4332, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, As the general manager of Country Inn & Suites Madison Southwest, I am very disappointed to hear you had a poor stay with us. With the noise policy in place and security hired for our busier weekends, we do make every attempt to ensure our guests are treated to a restful night sleep and that any concerns are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities