We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fish Creek hotels

Parkwood Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3775 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Parkwood Lodge to your Saves list
Parkwood Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
51%
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amy W Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
25
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought this place was reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and the place quiet. The rooms did not have a hair dryer so bring your own. My son loved the pool. There was pool toys for the kids to use. This motel is not within walking distance of town. I had to drive into town to go to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the location of this lodge, set back off of the main road behind some very tall trees, a couple miles from the town center. We stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom and a spacious living room and kitchenette, complete with stove, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, dishes, pots and pans, utensils, dish towels and paper towels (a big plus).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a trendy place to stay in Door County, with a lot of bells and whistles in terms of amenities, you should look elsewhere for lodging. But if you're looking for a old-fashioned, family-owned motel that's a very pleasant, quiet place to stay just outside of Fish Creek – and at a value price – the Parkwood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here the weekend before Labor Day and we were very satisfied with our accommodations. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. For being an older property, it has been very well maintained. I would stay again as it has the best rates in the area. My only complaint would be that the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here fore 3 days with my family (group of 12). We rented 3 rooms out; 2 basic ones and a handicap accessible suite with a mini kitchen. Rooms were clean but they really need to be updated. Everything needs to be updated, from the appliances to the bed sheets. Beds weren't bad; I was able to sleep, but couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that your first impression was positive but concerned by some of your thoughts. As you mentioned our rooms are clean, and your suspicion of bedbugs is unfounded, it is something we are very conscious of in our industry. We have never had bedbugs at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that... More

Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed at. OMG poor customer service, our room had the foulest smell, our son has allergies and boy did he suffer. Everything is old and in disrepair. Vanity in bedroom are you kidding! We were afraid to try the pool the water looked murky.This place needs to be razed. This place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to see your review and I am so sorry that you were dissatisfied with our hotel. As you can see from some of the other reviews we are making many improvements in our property and many of the guests have noticed and been very satisfied. Our pool is always a favorite for guests, I am surprised... More

Montgomery, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really like this place. It's my favorite place in Door County. It's very economical and great for kids. The suites have been remodeled, the lodge rooms are still a little dated and yes the sink in is the room not the bathroom but so what. The owners are fantastic and very accommodating. We had originally booked a two night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a positive review! We are glad you are satisfied and continue to return! We actually remodeled 10 rooms in the Aspen building during the winter of 2014 ~ those were lodge rooms and kitchenettes. We have added new decor and other items as needed in the suites and some of the other rooms, too. We look forward... More

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Parkwood. Yes maybe the furnishings are a little outdated but they are working on that. The room was VERY CLEAN! I was surprised how big it was, there were 3 of us and we all had plenty of room for suitcases and shopping goodies. We also were thrilled to have the microwave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are working to update all of our rooms, doing 10 new ones each year - so be sure to check out our deluxe/remodeled rooms in the future! We have a hard working housekeeping staff and I am glad you were satisfied with the... More

Sycamore, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First of all, the Parkwood is not that dated at all. There may be a few things that need to be done to the property, but all in all, about 95% is just great. True, it's not the Hilton with granite counter tops, overstuffed beds with designer bedding, and opulent chandeliers, but this place was PERFECT for us this past... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

3 nights @ the Parkwood; Across from the State Park, brisk walk to Fish Creek-I found the room w/small kitchenette average for cost and clean- Our A/C was very loud when it kicked on- (did wake me several times in the night) fire pit,tennis courts (rackets provided), pool table/gameroom, large lawn area for frisbee/outdoor activities, mostly friendly staff. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your first time in Door County and at Parkwood Lodge. thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating the property and our rooms. Last winter we were able to completely remodel and redecorate 10 of our rooms and plan to do another 10 this winter! We have 60 rooms... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parkwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Address: 3775 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek
Parkwood Lodge Fish Creek, WI - Door County

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fish Creek with
any amenities