We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkwood Lodge

Hotel website
3775 State Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parkwood Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We stayed at the Parkwood Lodge Oct 15-18. It was the perfect time to be in Door County with peak fall colors and a fun fall festival just up the road. Parkwood Lodge was a perfect place to stay. Our room was one of the updated ones. We found it very comfortable and it had everything we needed. The parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your great reivew of our hotel. I am glad that your enjoyed your room. Barb (and everyone) really loveshelping people find the best spots and I am glad to hear that your found everyone friendly and helpful! We are lucky that even when we are busy the hotel stays pretty quiet. Hope to see you back next year... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over a busy holiday weekend. It was basically the only hotel available in all Door County. Here's the good. We paid $130 compared to other hotels that were 2x the price. The location is great. We spent time in Egg Harbor, Ephraim, and sister bay and all were easy drive. It's a bike ride away from restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad we were able to fit you in on the busy festival weekend. It sound slike you enjoyed alot of what Door County has to offer. I am glad our location worked and you like dour pool. As far as your room, I am sorry your found it datee. It is true you stayed... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Parkwood Lodge. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and very hospitable and we really enjoyed the pool. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we are glad you had a good trip. The pool is a favorite of a lot of our guests. Hope to see you again soon! More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Thank you Parkwood Lodge for our wonderful stay. My Mom and Sister's have made this an annual vacation for us. Last year our room was one of your updated ones and it was beautiful. This year, our room was not an updated one and it was just as nice. We are very comfortable there. The staff is so nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie K
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review and thanks for returning again this year. I am happy that you enjoyed both room types. We hope you return again next year for your annual girls getaway! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Yes fun for the kids with a swimming pool - 2 tennis courts - board games - fun for kids. Near a major road though. Free wifi high speed :) very close to fish creek- nowhere to go without car - fireplace in room - the smile nag pool is very warm and with jacuzzi

Helpful?
Thank Laelly O
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Parkwood Lodge while we were in Door County to celebrate our one year anniversary. Even though it was a special weekend for us we decided not to stay in an expensive bed and breakfast or hotel, as we had a number of other things we would rather spend our money on that weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather1014
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that your were disappointed with your stay at Parkwood Lodge. We do have several room types available to choose when booking ~ we do have a number of recently remodeled rooms that might have been better for you anniversary celebration. I know we have been quite busy so I am sure we were unable to move you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fish Creek hotels

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Needed place to stay and many places were booked. Staff very nice. Room was worn / outdated but met our needs for a quick one night stay. Appears to be good place for families. However, If you like higher end places, this is not the place for you.

Helpful?
Thank Captivatedx2
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of Parkwood Lodge. We do have a variety of room types and it sounds like you may have been in one of our older units. Please be advised that we are remodeling 10 rooms per year and our older rooms are at the lowest price point.. We do try to keep our rates affordable,... More 

Circle Pines, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

It was a great place to stay.This was right in the middle of everything we did. Rooms were great. Had everything we needed. Loved the grounds and all it had. You could have bonfires and they provided the wood! The grounds were well kept. There wasn't anything we didn't like-thank you

Helpful?
Thank kozee1957
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. We are so glad that you so many positive things to say about our hotel. It sounds like you really enjoyed all that Parkwood has to offer,the rooms, the grounds and we're glad you found the wood and had a bonfire. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

We chose Parkwood because it was one of the few place we could find a room on short notice. Some reviewers have complained about the quality of the rooms, but ours was fine. I believe it had been remodeled. We had a 2nd bedroom, which was great for the kids. The pool was nice and there are walking trails nearby.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The amenities are good - pool, hot-tub, huge field and fire-pit for late night fires, ample parking. The room was weird. We stayed in a room that was "renevoted" and it smelled like mold, and everything was damp. Our clothes were all damp when we left, the books I brought had wavy pages, and we stayed for 3 days. Probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0123Katie
Denise S, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I am surprised that you had an issue with dampness in one of our renovated rooms. We have replaced all of the flooring in the new rooms and guest have been very happy with the improvements. I hope your cough was just due to the changing seasons,. I am glad you enjoyed the pool... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Lodge Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Kitchenette (26)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Family Suite with Bunk Bed (39)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
Lodge Room (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#5 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hilltop Inn
The Hilltop Inn
#4 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
4.9 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#6 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay