We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norrland Resort

12009 Highway 42, PO Box 12, Ellison Bay, WI 54210
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellison Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Norrland Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

On the positive side the resort is in a great location with a great view of the bay. The manager was very helpful and accomodating. The downside is the unit we stayed in was very dated. There was a very strong odor in our unit that permeated our clothes even in our suitcase. There is no electrical outlet in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Cactuskid-AZ, Owner at Norrland Resort, responded to this review

Randy, we're disappointed that your experience was not what you expected. Each unit is individually owned and it's up to that owner to ensure that their renters have a good experience. We will certainly pass this review on to that owner. Each year we make changes to the operation of the units for rent and we always look to our... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We have been staying at Norrland Resort for thirty years, and, while the cottages and motel units are, indeed, older, they are clean and well-maintained. We stayed in one of the cottages September 17, 18 and 19. Clean as a whistle - no complaints. There are canoes you can use, lifejackets, a fire pit (firewood provided) , slips for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank clp2csp
Cactuskid-AZ, Owner at Norrland Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very descriptive and positive response to your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the future. As you may know, each unit for rent at the Norrland are owned by individual owners and each unit has its own special amenities. The unit you stayed in is one of our popular cottages as it... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

This establishment is entirely miss- managed and crooked! The owner/manager was rude beyond comprehension!! Very unprofessional business practices. The entire staff and the owner was completely disrespectful and dishonest to the max! I've never experienced such horrible treatment in my life. Very creepy place, with very unstable management & ownership! It's no wonder that the Norrland resort was the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Cactuskid-AZ, Owner at Norrland Resort, responded to this review

We do not have a record of you being a renter at our resort on the date you list. If you were a guest of one of our renters we never received a complaint from the renter that there was a problem. More 

Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Always have a great time at Norrland Resort. Lots of good food & Me a lot of friendly people. Cant wait to go back. Nice rooms & soft beds. Can't wait to go back. Shopping. Great fishing also. Great place to get smoked fish

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Lido Beach, NY
Level Contributor
262 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Sent three sunny days in one of the cottages at the Norrland Resort. The Norrland Motel is PART of the Resort; we opted to stay in one of the several waterside cottages, which are also part of the loosely-named "resort". Our cottage, with a direct and gorgeous west-facing view of Green Bay was a 2 bedroom (queen sized beds, comfy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clubess1
Cactuskid-AZ, Owner at Norrland Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-written and fair review of our properties at Norrland. Since you wrote this the hotel on the property was purchased and reopened under new ownership as the Lodge on Ellison Bay. We have also made other improvements to motel rooms and cottages that are available for rental. A major improvement has been made to our harbor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellison Bay
5.2 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
17.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
8.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#5 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
6.0 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#6 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Shoreline Resort
The Shoreline Resort
#1 of 2 in Gills Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities