We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Resort & Golf

7715 Alpine Rd, P.O. Box 200, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Alpine Resort & Golf
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    24
    16
    19
    54
See reviews for
59
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely shocked by the service at breakfast. Waited nearly 25 minutes for breakfast only for them to get the orders completely wrong. Service that bad that we even had to go and get a coffee pot ourselves. Real shame as we had such an amazing time in Door county with friends. Worst part of our visit. Beautiful location but avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alpineresort, General Manager at Alpine Resort & Golf, responded to this review

Yes you have a point. After just opening for the season with new wait staff, we were completely caught off guard by having so many large parties walk into our restaurant all at once. We apologize for your poor service and want to make it up to you. Please call us or email us and we will guarantee you a... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend. We had an enjoyable time and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Though the room could use a bit of an upgrade, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom seemed recently upgraded which was nice. The view of the lake was beautiful, though their deck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My family of seven has stayed here several times in the last 10 or so years. Ages of the kids are seven to 24. Stayed in the main resort, the cottages and two of the houses. Enjoyed them all. Lots of lawn area for badminton, frisbee, horseshoes. Tons of activities at the resort for the family. The water view can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Our famiy visits the Alpine for our annual vacation every year. The location can't beat. There is something for everyone to do. The pool is nice but the beach is better. We love the nightly entertainment especially the hayride. My kids don't want to go anywhere else. We've made great memories there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Destin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Sitting here in our condo in Florida, I'm comparing life here to past visits to Alpine Resort in Egg Harbor, WI. Although the Florida accommodations are fine, we continue to relish our stays at your resort. We love the 20's - 30's ambiance. We really enjoy the scenic golf. Your food is great, especially the Swiss - German entrees. Getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My worst experience in Door County. Took my friend visiting for a long weekend, her first experience in Door County - was not a good one. The room has not been updated for decades, the shower was awful - scalding hot then freezing cold, went to spend some time sitting by the fire, asked that another log be put on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Egg Harbor hotels

LAS VEGAS
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This place looks charming on the outside but once you step inside it's all downhill. I went up for two nights but had to pay for three because of the festival held in the city. I would love to see Alpine take some of this money and start replacing the mattresses, carpets, furniture, towels, everything here is so old! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

No its not perfect and could use a great bartender and and top chef but I just love it and a trip to Door County would not be complete without stopping for a drink and a walk around the waterfront promenade. When the developers wrecking ball descends it will signal the end of an era of the old timey rustic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lomira, Wisconsin
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

As a wedding gift we got a cabin for the weekend we were there, when we got there it was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was all stained. The bathroom was all rusted up and stained. There were bugs all over. We had our wedding there the following day, even though it was a great day personally for us, we regret... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Worst place we have ever stayed. My dog has taken better looking poops than this place. Terribly disgusting. Rooms were tiny and stained carpets and counters. Bugs every where. Terrible service. They couldn't care less about your stay. They will just demand their money over and over without caring what you have to say. The worst part was that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities