We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Eau Claire hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sloppyjoes89 Omro, Wisconsin
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
16
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Omro, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here two times while visiting our in-laws. It is in the middle of no where, but it is clean and comfortable. We had 7 rooms in our group and only 1 had a problem. There was a band aid stuck to the wall, and some used q-tips on the floor. They switched rooms and the next one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flushing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place and service! Everything we needed was there and it was a great stop! We are moving and are traveling with three cats and a large dog... It has been difficult finding good clean places to stay- as soon as I called the Sleep Inn they worked with me and was very accommodating! When we arrived I was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so happy we could accommodate your whole "family"! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest! Stacey Bunkelman, GM & Staff More

Gadsden, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a king suite.sofa bed,desk and chair.a small table with two chairs,good drawer space,large frig with large freezer,microwave,ice bucket,coffee maker all in area. nice size bath. had a heated indoor pool and hot tub. the pool was heated-almost 88 degrees. felt soo good!!. the hot tub was 100.3 degrees. it was not too hot for me to get in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay! We're thrilled you enjoyed all the amenities offered including our warm pool! We hope to see you again in the near future! Stacey Bunkelman, GM & Staff More

Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on our way to a different city. When we arrived we got worried because the hotel is attached to a gas station. The check-in was smooth and the girl checking us in was very nice. The room was a nice size and clean. We had the breakfast and its your basic breakfast nothing exciting. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center during your recent travels. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! I apologize for the inconvenience with your dining experience. I have brought this to the attention of our restaurant manager and he will be addressing directly. Our expectations are for our guest to have the... More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great to work with. Did not get a chance to use the pool but it was quite large. Breakfast was good, some of the items that day were bacon, eggs, waffles, toast, muffins & cereal. If in the area we would definitely stay here again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along the wonderful comments. It is always encouraging to here the positives of a stay - especially to know what our guests enjoy! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for being our guest! Stacey Bunkelman, GM & Staff More

Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

There were cookie or cake crumbs on top of the fridge, along with a lot of smudged fingerprints. I took out my own Clorox Wipes and cleaned all of the hard surfaces and the tv remote before I finished moving in to the room. You go to the bother of putting one of those "sanitized for your protection" strips on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize and am embarrassed by the quality of service and amenities you were extended during your stay with us. This is not a representation of our daily performance and regret you experienced it. During this week's staff meeting your feedback will be addressed to all staff. There... More

milwaukee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed one night on our way further north. The room was clean and we enjoyed the large pool. It was convenient to have a restaurant and convenience store on the property. I would stay there again if in the area. The staff was pleasant and we have no complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sleep Inn & Suites during your travels. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we have to offer our guests. I will be sure to inform our staff you were so pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again! Stacey Bunkelman, GM More

Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My spouse and I travel extensively and have held a Choice Hotels membership for several years. We are seniors and exhausted after several hours of travel. Five minutes before arriving at Sleep Inn, I received a phone message from the front desk clerk that she cancelled our confirmed reservation. She asserted there was a "glitch" in the computer system at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

The entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center deeply apologizes. I am currently working with our franchise to find an answer as to why their system allowed itself to overbook us. Our staff felt terrible and recognized how inconvenient and unsatisfactory this scenario was. She was working hard to find a solution by contacting other properties for availability.... More

Manitoba
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here on our way to Wisconsin Dells. Kids enjoyed the big pool and the hot tub was nice size as well. Rooms were also a good size and well appointed. Staff at the front desk were helpful and courteous, as we're the cleaning staff. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Beds were pretty good but not great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sleep Inn during your family vacation! Thank you as well for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay. This enables us to continue to grow. We hope to see you again during future travels! More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Sleep Inn and I was a little less than impressed. Things were chaotic at the front desk as there was a new employee training and there were a large number of guests checking in for a wedding. I have no problem with employees training but I feel that perhaps the timing could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay and failing to meet your expectations as our guest. We strive to exceed expectations and are quite embarrassed you encountered what you did. We have spoken as a team regarding your stay and thank you for your feedback. Again we regret the service in which was extended. Stacey Bunkelman, GM... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Sleep Inn

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay