We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Eau Claire hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
76%
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
itripper72 Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
15
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for an overnight visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great to work with. Did not get a chance to use the pool but it was quite large. Breakfast was good, some of the items that day were bacon, eggs, waffles, toast, muffins & cereal. If in the area we would definitely stay here again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along the wonderful comments. It is always encouraging to here the positives of a stay - especially to know what our guests enjoy! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for being our guest! Stacey Bunkelman, GM & Staff More

Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
76 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were cookie or cake crumbs on top of the fridge, along with a lot of smudged fingerprints. I took out my own Clorox Wipes and cleaned all of the hard surfaces and the tv remote before I finished moving in to the room. You go to the bother of putting one of those "sanitized for your protection" strips on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize and am embarrassed by the quality of service and amenities you were extended during your stay with us. This is not a representation of our daily performance and regret you experienced it. During this week's staff meeting your feedback will be addressed to all staff. There... More

milwaukee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed one night on our way further north. The room was clean and we enjoyed the large pool. It was convenient to have a restaurant and convenience store on the property. I would stay there again if in the area. The staff was pleasant and we have no complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sleep Inn & Suites during your travels. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we have to offer our guests. I will be sure to inform our staff you were so pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again! Stacey Bunkelman, GM More

Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My spouse and I travel extensively and have held a Choice Hotels membership for several years. We are seniors and exhausted after several hours of travel. Five minutes before arriving at Sleep Inn, I received a phone message from the front desk clerk that she cancelled our confirmed reservation. She asserted there was a "glitch" in the computer system at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

The entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center deeply apologizes. I am currently working with our franchise to find an answer as to why their system allowed itself to overbook us. Our staff felt terrible and recognized how inconvenient and unsatisfactory this scenario was. She was working hard to find a solution by contacting other properties for availability.... More

Manitoba
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here on our way to Wisconsin Dells. Kids enjoyed the big pool and the hot tub was nice size as well. Rooms were also a good size and well appointed. Staff at the front desk were helpful and courteous, as we're the cleaning staff. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Beds were pretty good but not great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sleep Inn during your family vacation! Thank you as well for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay. This enables us to continue to grow. We hope to see you again during future travels! More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Sleep Inn and I was a little less than impressed. Things were chaotic at the front desk as there was a new employee training and there were a large number of guests checking in for a wedding. I have no problem with employees training but I feel that perhaps the timing could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay and failing to meet your expectations as our guest. We strive to exceed expectations and are quite embarrassed you encountered what you did. We have spoken as a team regarding your stay and thank you for your feedback. Again we regret the service in which was extended. Stacey Bunkelman, GM... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here over a weekend with no complaints. The room was clean, the breakfast was all right, and the staff was very friendly. There was a wedding reception one night, and they were pretty loud, but we couldn't hear them in our room. There is only one elevator at the far end of the hotel, so if you have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanking you for being our guest and taking the time to extend your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm happy we met your expectations however during your next stay I hope we exceed them! Again, we continue to grow by taking your thoughts seriously and putting them into action! Enjoy your future travels! Stacey & Staff More

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have been staying here for business purposes almost monthly for 3-4 years. Grade A+ each visit. There are places to stay that are closer to my work site, but I'm not about to fix what ain't broken by staying elsewhere. The staff is great. Rooms are clean. Internet is speedy. Complimentary breakfast is so good! Bonus is the C-store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stacey B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

If there is ever anything we're able to do to make your home away from home more enjoyable please do not hesitate in bringing it to our attention. Thank you for your loyalty! Stacey & Staff More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was very pleased with our stay. The location was not great for close access to the college campus or any shopping, but it's only a 15 minute drive away. With the gas station, pool, bar, restaurant right there, you really don't need to leave for anything. Very nice breakfast was included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being a committed Choice hotels! It sounds as if we were a perfect fit for your travels! I'm glad we had the parking and amenities to make your stay with us convenient! We look forward to your next stay with us! Stacey & Staff More

Tracy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were on a business trip up to the Northern part of Michigan and in returning we wanted to get about to Eau Claire, WI before heading home the nest day. I looking in my Choice book and found the Sleep Inn just off Hwy 29 so would be perfect for us. I also noticed they had a restaurant attached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest! I agree, it is a short drive to campus or shopping but once you're here we try to have everything you'll need, under one roof! No need to go out in the cold!! We hope to see you again in the near future! Stacey & Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Sleep Inn

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Eau Claire with
any amenities