We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Campus Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2703 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701 (Formerly Holiday Inn Eau Claire-Campus Area/I-94)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    16
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
6
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checkin was fast & friendly. Room and pool area were both clean. The wireless internet was poor with significant packet loss. It was so frustrating that I gave up and used the hotspot capability on my mobile phone, which was much more reliable. In the morning, the internet service was marginally better, but still problematic. The selection at the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Sunday night night in June. We were in Eau Claire for college orientation. We checked in around 5:45 and went right to our room. When we opened the door it was apparent that the room had not been serviced after the previous guests had checked out. Called down to the front desk and they solved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

First of all you should know this hotel has no elevator and the hallway is 2 blocks long from front to back. Keep this in mind if you have elderly staying here. Otherwise the place is clean, front desk staff were nice/polite. the breakfast was mostly a take and go, nothing hot. I stayed here because my first choice had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed there to attend the UW-Eau Clarie graduation ceremony. The hotel was very near campus and had clean and comfortable rooms. They had a small continental breakfast in the morning. Nothing bad to report and it was half the price of what most of the nearby hotels were charging for that weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Admittedly, I was a little leery about this hotel (I'm a Hyatt and Hilton loyalty member) . However, the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. That's all I needed & I got it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Room was good, common areas a little tired. They allowed dogs so that's always good. Lots of grassy area to walk dogs and dog biscuts given at check in. Desk staff was friendly beds were good lots of pillows and decent wifi. Rooms were pretty quiet in spite of several groups there. Never got to use the pool as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
316 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Room was clean and fairly comfortable. Digital thermostat couldn't have been easier to use. No exhaust fan in bathroom so it gets steamy after a shower. Speaking of the shower, the head is very low. At 5'9, I'm not a big guy, but I still had to all but duck just to get under it. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here during our college visit at UW Eau Claire, Go Blugold. This hotel was an average hotel. The room was nice and clean. The clerk at check in was very helpful with directions to the campus. The pool area was clean as well, albeit, the hot tub could have been more spa like, i.e. more whirl. The on-site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I stayed there for 3 days for a conference. During this time the room was never cleaned. Though it looked like somebody came and moved stuff around none of the dishes were taken care of nor was anything cleaned as would be expected at a hotel. Coffee cups, drinking glasses all left as dirty. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Campus Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know that we did not perform at our best. I do apologize for your room not receiving the service you had been expecting. It is definitely not a normal occurrence and I will address this with our housekeeping staff and managers in our weekly meeting. I hope you will give us another... More 

Caledonia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

stay here approx 20 to 30 nights per year and it never disappoints me. excellent value for price. staff is friendly and knowledgeable. adjoining restaurant is also very good... You will not regret staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Manager at Clarion Hotel Campus Area, responded to this review

My staff and I thank you very much for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We hope you always have an excellent stay and find great value in our offerings. We look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next visit! Sincerely, Melissa C. Assistant GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay