We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4608 Royal Dr., Eau Claire, WI 54701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PurpleTurtle4
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
17
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was a well-kept, beautiful motel. The staff we encountered were courteous, friendly, and seemed to take genuine pride in their work. The recent updates to carpet and sinks made a huge difference. There were several breakfast options which included hard boiled eggs and fruit (so even with my gluten and dairy intolerance, I had something to eat!). We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest opinion about our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you liked our updates and glad you enjoyed out continental breakfast. I hope you and your family have great summer and see you soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor hospitality training! Rude welcome to the hotel by manager, Anne, and staff! They told us that we had to keep quiet in lobby and rooms. Meanwhile we heard 3 dogs bark and Kids crying through paper-thin walls. No chain lock on doors. We left and headed to a nicer hotel that offered respect to guests. Don't waste your money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I understand you were seeing you friends after while and the excitement there is but we are small hotel with all ground level rooms we have to consider of all guest. i apologize we were not able to accommodate your needs. Hope you had great weekend. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel while we attended a wedding at The Florian Gardens. The room was very nice- quiet, clean and spacious, with a small fridge and microwave. The provided breakfast was more than I generally expect - bagels/toast/pastries, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bananas, juice, coffee, and tea. The desk staff was very friendly, check in and out were quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations we offer and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business and have a great day!!! Anne More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed a year ago and returned. Room excellent with small refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot. Excellent breakfast in a common room. Spacious room with Queen size bed. Very quiet location,but easy access to key roads. Very friendly employees, willing to assist with any issue. Will return anytime we return to the area. Very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate your positive review. We strive to provide a positive customer experience for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for your business and have a Happy New Year! Looking forward to your next visit with us. Anne More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We have stayed here many times. It is near the interstate, is clean, and has an excellent cold continental breakfast. Pre-packaged hard boilded eggs were very good. Liked that there was peanut butter too. We will stay here whenever we need a hotel in Eau Claire.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your business and have a Happy New Year!!! More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We live in the area and needed a place to stay while our home was re-carpeted. The Econo Lodge was terrific. They are pet friendly (one wing), have clean and comfortable rooms and the breakfast is good. The rate was very reasonable and staff pleasant - they go out of their way to be helpful. We enjoyed our visit even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are always happy to accomodate our guests whenever possible and are glad tha tyou enjoyed your visit with us. Hope you are enjoying your new carpet. Have a wonderful New Year!!! More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had a situation that presented Econolodge with a dilemma that conflicted with their policy. They were able to bend to accommodate our request.... which they didn't have to do..... but they did. We were deeply appreciative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased we could accommodate your needs and are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to you staying with us again. Kind Regards, Anne More 

Delafield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This is the cutest, nicest Econo Lodge I've ever seen, let alone stayed at. The outside architecture is adorable. The location is very convenient--just of I 94-yet it was surprisingly quiet. The room was a good size with comfortable beds. It actually had a peaked ceiling with ceiling fan. Everything was clean, bright & comfortable. The only downside was breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We want to thank you for your business and are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. Kind Regards, Anne More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Our family needed to travel with our family dog. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The hotel is VERY clean, quite and does not smell at all. The rates are extremely reasonable. I didn't have the breakfast, but it looked good as well. Stay is very accommodating and friendly. Location is right off of a I-94 exit. I will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and hope the next time you and your family travel with your pet that you will choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your business. Kind Regards, Anne More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Upon our check in, Anne at the front desk made us feel so welcome from our comfort in our room to our continental breakfast. Anne is a great ambassador for EconoLodge in Eau Claire, WI and we will surely pass the word. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for posting a review of your recent stay. It is not hard to LOVE your job when we have such wonderful guests that choose to stay with us. Our guests are important to all of our staff and we all enjoy making them feel at home during their stay here at Econolodge. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question