We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4608 Royal Dr., Eau Claire, WI 54701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bev B Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
17
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We attended a wedding and had to travel with our small dog. This was one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area.The hotel was quiet, the rooms spotless and the wooded area around it was perfect for walking the dog. Would stay here again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
26 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Econo Lodge in Eau Claire is a fantastic stay! The hotel is in a quite area with plenty of free parking. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The Internet was great and the breakfast hit the spot before another long day of travel. The Econo Lodge would also be great for an extended stay in the area because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the level of cleanliness and the immensity of the room. It was large enough to fit the two double beds, a table, dresser, and at least 4 feet between the beds and another 3 feet from the wall to each bed. Huge. The motel is conveniently located near fast food, and a quick drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

we are glad you enjoyed your stay. thank you for taking time to write a review to let everyone know about our hotel and surrounding area. we are in top 10% of Econo Lodge in nation therefore we have got Gold Award from Choice Hotels and Certificate of Excellence form TripAdvisor. Everyone at Econo Lodge appreciate your business and hope... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

This was a well-kept, beautiful motel. The staff we encountered were courteous, friendly, and seemed to take genuine pride in their work. The recent updates to carpet and sinks made a huge difference. There were several breakfast options which included hard boiled eggs and fruit (so even with my gluten and dairy intolerance, I had something to eat!). We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest opinion about our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you liked our updates and glad you enjoyed out continental breakfast. I hope you and your family have great summer and see you soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Poor hospitality training! Rude welcome to the hotel by manager, Anne, and staff! They told us that we had to keep quiet in lobby and rooms. Meanwhile we heard 3 dogs bark and Kids crying through paper-thin walls. No chain lock on doors. We left and headed to a nicer hotel that offered respect to guests. Don't waste your money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I understand you were seeing you friends after while and the excitement there is but we are small hotel with all ground level rooms we have to consider of all guest. i apologize we were not able to accommodate your needs. Hope you had great weekend. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel while we attended a wedding at The Florian Gardens. The room was very nice- quiet, clean and spacious, with a small fridge and microwave. The provided breakfast was more than I generally expect - bagels/toast/pastries, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bananas, juice, coffee, and tea. The desk staff was very friendly, check in and out were quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations we offer and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business and have a great day!!! Anne More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed a year ago and returned. Room excellent with small refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot. Excellent breakfast in a common room. Spacious room with Queen size bed. Very quiet location,but easy access to key roads. Very friendly employees, willing to assist with any issue. Will return anytime we return to the area. Very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate your positive review. We strive to provide a positive customer experience for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for your business and have a Happy New Year! Looking forward to your next visit with us. Anne More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We have stayed here many times. It is near the interstate, is clean, and has an excellent cold continental breakfast. Pre-packaged hard boilded eggs were very good. Liked that there was peanut butter too. We will stay here whenever we need a hotel in Eau Claire.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your business and have a Happy New Year!!! More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We live in the area and needed a place to stay while our home was re-carpeted. The Econo Lodge was terrific. They are pet friendly (one wing), have clean and comfortable rooms and the breakfast is good. The rate was very reasonable and staff pleasant - they go out of their way to be helpful. We enjoyed our visit even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are always happy to accomodate our guests whenever possible and are glad tha tyou enjoyed your visit with us. Hope you are enjoying your new carpet. Have a wonderful New Year!!! More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had a situation that presented Econolodge with a dilemma that conflicted with their policy. They were able to bend to accommodate our request.... which they didn't have to do..... but they did. We were deeply appreciative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWI085, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased we could accommodate your needs and are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to you staying with us again. Kind Regards, Anne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay