We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Eau Claire hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   809 West Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
LydLouWho Madison
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    16
    11
    9
See reviews for
15
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Madison
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was by no means glamorous but it was clean and the service was wonderful. My sister and I needed a cheap place to stay the weekend and we found it in this hotel. The only problem we had was with the heater. Its only setting was blazing hot which wasn't a problem. We just switched it off when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The front desk staff were excellent! The rooms, on the other hand, were not good. This hotel really needs to be updated. Stains on the carpets and comforters, scuff marks on the walls, table and dressers are scuffed terribly. Free breakfast was okay - I've had better. The shower faucets are corroded. My husband had to take the sink faucet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Decent property, beds aren't the softest, free breakfast was ok at best but crowded by 8:15am, staff was friendly yet the shower and tile had some mold and unkept grout and sealants with mold stains. No plastic bag for wet swimsuits. Pool was fine and included a 7' deep end of which was a nice surprise. The hot tub is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neenah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Came to visit my sister at UW Eau Claire and choose this place based on price and the fact they had a pool. Bad Idea. The carpeting in a room was stained really bad. The hallways as well. Walls are paper thin. Could hear conversation in the next room. Black mold in the shower and I'm pretty sure a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
campusgm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am terribly sorry that you did not find our breakfast desirable consisting of hot and cold breakfast cereal, Muffins, English Muffins, Bagels, Toast, Breakfast Burritos, Cheese Omelets, Hard Boiled Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt and Fruit. If we had been made aware of your concerns with your room right away... More

Rock Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Way over my wildest expectation. I was really impressed with this property. Ample parking, safe neighborhood, clean common areas. My room and bathroom were super clean, fresh and well stocked. TV and remote worked and the channel menu was easy to understand. A/C worked perfectly. This is my new home away from home while in Eau Claire. A bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calumet, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I came to Eau Claire for a job interview. I was hesitant to stay at this chain, as my last experience (in Michigan) was extremely disappointing. However, for the money spent (about $70), I am satisfied enough to stay 2 more nights. Yes, it's a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. It is great to hear that, during what was likely a stressful time for you, we were able to help you relax and feel welcome. I hope everything went well with your interview. Please keep us in mind when looking for accommodations for your next trip to Eau Claire. More

Remington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel has bedbugs. I saw them this morning at 3am, showered and left immediately with tons of bites. It's not a great place anyway but ugh! I have notified the management but please take my advice and do not stay. Life is too short to save money at this expense!

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Since we were not notified of bed bugs at any time during your two night stay we were unfortunately not able to investigate and make arrangements to better accommodate you. As we do take claims like this very seriously, we had professionals examine the room after you contacted us, and there was... More

Trevor, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very spacious room. Indoor pool a little dark and gloomy, but outdoor pool was clean and pleasant. Staff friendly and courteous. No elevators, and building is outdated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was clean and there was a great selection of foods to choose from. Quiet at night and restful. One of the TV's wasn't working. Maintenance came right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and our outdoor pool. I'm glad that our staff took care of all of your needs. When you visit us in the future, make sure to sign up for our Value Club Card-- it is free, you get your card immediately, and using it saves... More

Sparta, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff were friendly. Condition of room was very poor!! Reserved a room with 2 queen beds, were given a room with 2 double beds. We were given the reason "most of the rooms have been switched to queen beds, yours must not have been." Chain broke on the toilet flusher, we repaired that ourselves, tub didn't drain well, stood in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to make your stay a pleasant one. Your concerns will most definitely be passed along to our facilities manager for remedy, however I am not able to pinpoint which room you were in. So that we would be able to make the necessary repairs, I would appreciate... More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upon arrival the lobby area appeared to be remodeled very nicely in a modern decor. However the same cannot be said for the rooms. They were clean, but definitely showed age in design. Though the rooms our group stayed in were non-smoking, there was still a very strong smoke odor to them. The continental breakfast was convenient, but certainly nothing... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your response as we work to update our facility. I am pleased that our staff was able to accomodate you and return your belongings as well. Hope to see you again in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 West Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay