We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Eau Claire hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   809 West Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Eau Claire
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
James Z Rock Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Way over my wildest expectation. I was really impressed with this property. Ample parking, safe neighborhood, clean common areas. My room and bathroom were super clean, fresh and well stocked. TV and remote worked and the channel menu was easy to understand. A/C worked perfectly. This is my new home away from home while in Eau Claire. A bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calumet, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came to Eau Claire for a job interview. I was hesitant to stay at this chain, as my last experience (in Michigan) was extremely disappointing. However, for the money spent (about $70), I am satisfied enough to stay 2 more nights. Yes, it's a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very spacious room. Indoor pool a little dark and gloomy, but outdoor pool was clean and pleasant. Staff friendly and courteous. No elevators, and building is outdated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast room was clean and there was a great selection of foods to choose from. Quiet at night and restful. One of the TV's wasn't working. Maintenance came right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments! I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and our outdoor pool. I'm glad that our staff took care of all of your needs. When you visit us in the future, make sure to sign up for our Value Club Card-- it is free, you get your card immediately, and using it saves... More

Sparta, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff were friendly. Condition of room was very poor!! Reserved a room with 2 queen beds, were given a room with 2 double beds. We were given the reason "most of the rooms have been switched to queen beds, yours must not have been." Chain broke on the toilet flusher, we repaired that ourselves, tub didn't drain well, stood in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to make your stay a pleasant one. Your concerns will most definitely be passed along to our facilities manager for remedy, however I am not able to pinpoint which room you were in. So that we would be able to make the necessary repairs, I would appreciate... More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upon arrival the lobby area appeared to be remodeled very nicely in a modern decor. However the same cannot be said for the rooms. They were clean, but definitely showed age in design. Though the rooms our group stayed in were non-smoking, there was still a very strong smoke odor to them. The continental breakfast was convenient, but certainly nothing... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your response as we work to update our facility. I am pleased that our staff was able to accomodate you and return your belongings as well. Hope to see you again in the future! More

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very clean and has a plethora of amenities. Great place to stay for a night or two! I would recommend it! Nutritious continental breakfast in the morning was also a plus! The bed was very comfy and there were many channels to choose from on the HD TV.

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast selection as well as our new beds and cable channels. Hope to see you again in the future! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff was super friendly and the rooms were cozy (in a good way). That said, my key cards never worked the first time around...nor the second....or the third....would take 10 attempts before the key card would actually open the door. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was a mix...coffee and breakfast breads were good, but the biscuits and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! I am glad to hear that our staff were cordial and that you found your room comfortable. I do apologize, however, that we fell short on our breakfast. I have communicated your concerns regarding the biscuits to our breakfast staff and the biscuits will be monitored more closely. We will be happy to serve you again... More

Weslaco, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We found this motel to be absolutely great in every way. The clerk bent over backwards to help us in any way she could. This motel far out did the luxury motel we stayed in earlier. A definite A++++++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

We are a family owned and managed company, so I am extremely pleased to hear that our staff were able to make you feel like one of us. It is our goal to offer you the very best service and comfort during your stay. Thank you for your very gracious comments. Please visit us again soon! More

Withee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There was a wedding the night we stayed. The wedding party was loud and obnoxious in the halls for hours before the staff kicked them out. Then around 3am someone else's key worked in our door. I felt so unsafe I didn't sleep. I will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Regarding your comments about your stay in May, safety and security is our highest priority for all of our guests. I definitely would have liked to have been made aware of the incident that night or the following morning so that I could have had our maintenance department address the problem with the lock right away. Please contact me, Charles... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed one night over the Memorial Day weekend. Double room was just 60.00 per night---great price, but I'd have paid double to have a good night's sleep for our family of four (including 2 young daughters). Room was clean but outdated and staff was very friendly. A/C didn't work at all. Tried to open the sliding doors for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
campusgm, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant stay one. We are aware that it can get noisy as people go to and from the smoking deck outside the bar, so we do try to inform our guests placed in rooms near the front of... More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 West Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View