We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropolis Resort

3.5 of 5 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metropolis Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metropolis Resort
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    91
    69
    24
    13
See reviews for
220
39
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for Metropolis Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We spent Friday Night and Saturday night at this resort for my daughter's weeding the rooms are big and the beds are comfy, but the carpets and furniture in all the room were dirty very very dirty. The bathroom were clean, we spent a lot of money at this resort and felt that the service was below average. Not accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that we were not able to provide the experience that we normally do. I hope you will be able to give us a second chance in the future. More 

La Crosse, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We booked a room on Saturday, October 4th for a wedding reception. The room was about $150 for the night. We did receive water park passes with our stay. I had never been to the resort before and thought it was a nice layout with the arcade being on one side of the hotel and the water park on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments. We always strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I will take your comments back to our team. More 

Anchorage, AK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We booked the King bed with jetted tub and fireplace for $81.75! We were sooo impressed with everything! The room was clean, smelled clean, and designed very well! This resort has the most professional staff members I have met so far!! My wife and I will be back again, but for a week instead of for just a day...lol Must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

We would love to have you stay with us for a week. You deserve a week of relaxation and fun! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. More 

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
69 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Located off the I94 Eau Claire exit. One of the most crowded indoor waterparks I have ever seen. Too much crammed into a small area. Massive amounts of children screaming at the top of their lungs. Not very nice pool area. Connected to a way overpriced hotel, arcade, and indoor bumper car track. Bunch of teenagers running the place. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Was there for the weekend. The rooms were nice and no complaints to that. First thing we did was go to the waterpark. The temp of just the air was cold. The water in lil kids area wasn't to bad but by basketball hoops it was cold. Lazy river was warm. In the lil kids area the paint was chipping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We were at the hotel for a dinner event. The room was OK (not my favorite decor). The beds were pretty terrible If you sat on them, you sunk almost to the floor. They were supposed to be queen size but I was a little doubtful. We tried out the game area and used the card for etickets. Unfortunately we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maplewood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We are repeat customers! room had a fridge and microwave, which was a surprise! room is a little loud for a good night sleep! we went on Wednesday and bought the $15 wrist band at action city. we played lazer tag, bumper cars, bowling, the maze, race cars, bowling, guitar hero, batting cages.....we were exhausted at the end of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Friendship, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The decor is worn, the service is fair, the beds were comfortable and it was next door to my husbands conference. That's really all. We didn't have kids or use the watermark, so I can't write about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was fairly small, especially for a honeymoon suite. The location of the Continental Breakfast was located in the video game room, which was noisy and obnoxious - poor location for the breakfast area. When we did use the video game room, we found that the games were fun but many were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I were a little disappointment upon arrival in Chaos waterpark (could use a little updating, to say the least). However, the grandchildren loved it from the start. We all loved our room even more (worth it to spring for the two-bedroom suite with a couple of pre-teens who are looking for privacy). The arcade sealed the deal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Metropolis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Action city(20)
  • Water park(14)
  • Go carts(3)

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Address: 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eau Claire

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
5:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay