We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveler's Inn

309 Wall Street, Eagle River, WI 54521
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Traveler\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This little inn is right downtown. We enjoyed walking to all the shops and the street dance. The rooms are very clean but basic, beds are hit-or-miss (mine was fine, a single queen, while the 2 queen with whirlpool room had rock-hard beds). TVs are small and older and have static through the cable line. Convenient parking, helpful owner showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Well this is certainly a good review with lots of information for me. The static on the TV's is just a lose wire. A year ago Cable company installed cable boxes on all of our TV's and that is when static started to appear. Prior to this it was just direct wire to the... More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

A group of us were in Eagle River for a long weekend bike trip. Everything was clean, but somewhat dated. The owners were on site all the time and were very helpful. They even let us park our bikes in the enclosed entrance. If you do stay in a kitchenette room, be sure to bring all pots, pans, plates, flatware,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad that storing your bikes on the porch made your stay with us a little easier as we always try to do a little more with what we have. Yes if you are planning on doing your own cooking it is advisable to bring your own pots and... More 

Neillsville, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Our stay at Travelers Inn was in July of 2015. It was our first trip to Eagle River for our family of 4. Although the hotel is a bit dated our stay was great. The room was extremely clean, beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and you can't beat the location. We will definitely choose Travelers Inn the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. We have done many updates to this place since we have purchased it, but there is no denying that we need to update a bit more. Unfortunately, that upgrade list is on hold as we are force to fight City Hall for yours and our rights to park on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

We pulled into the parking lot to check the availability for the day. The owner then proceeded to come at our car with a video camera. My whole family was in the vehicle and was extremely creeped out. We rolled down the window and he said to get off his property or he would call the police. He kept saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

For real reviews of actual guests visit booking Well, I figure it is about time to take control of these nasty reviews from the patrons of the neighboring business that doesn't even care enough about you to find you a place to park your car. You claim you were here to check availability but yet you emptied out the car... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Our stay at Travelers Inn was in January 2013 and 2014 for the Eagle River Vintage Snowmobile Races. Owners are on-site of the budget level hotel. Rooms are clean, water is hot and includes a basic continental breakfast of coffee, rolls/donuts and orange juice, Fits the bill well for our purposes. Very accommodating and allows a late check-out on after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've been staying here for over a year now or this is my 8th time and I was surprised by a big white board at the entrance to the parking lot. I immediately busted laughing because I remember last August the owner had massive problems with parking from a neighboring business. Long story short it was a madhouse with people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rybnik, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just driving across U.S. (probably not the best time but it's our only chance) we got stuck in the snow and rain storm. We pulled into this place right downtown. Lobby had that vintage feeling to it with lots of aged woodwork. We were greeted by a barking dog. From the kitchen came out the owner and said that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A friend who stayed here last year informed me of this place. And I have stayed here already 3 times with different friends doing ice fishing. It's right downtown, very convenient. Parking is no problem. The best thing is their huge rooms which are CHEAP in the off season. Rooms are huge you can bring all your fishing equipment and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Schiller Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed in a different motel in an area but the wi fi connection there was almost worthless. So for 1 night I stayed in this motel. I told the reception that I needed good connection for a confrence call. He told me to bring my laptop and and we find the best place for the internet. I did just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I been staying at this motel for few years now always for Artarama. I am an artist and have been a regular at this show. I have bounced between motels in Eagle River and most of them require a 2 night stay untill I found this one, and it was a keeper for me. Very reasonably priced and clean rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#2 of 14 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#4 of 14 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#8 of 14 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#6 of 14 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#1 of 14 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
11.2 mi away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Saint Germain
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay