We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Waters Resort

3958 Eagle Waters Road, Eagle River, WI 54521
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eagle Waters Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

With a wonderful staff on hand, the Eagle Waters Resort is poised and ready to help visiting guests feel right at home. Clean, accessible, and very welcoming from the cozy check-in at the Trading Post, to evening dinner and cocktails in the restaurant and lounge. We had a group of 18 who celebrated with joyous abandon on New Years Eve... More 

Helpful?
Thank WPPM
Eaglewaters2, Public Relations Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. We strive to provide a Wow experience for all of our guests and we are happy we achieved that goal with your stay. The staff at Eagle Waters Resort is honored you celebrated the New Year with us. May you and your family have a very Happy, Joyous and Prosperous 2016 and we hope... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

5 bedrooms, 4 full baths, 2 full kitchens, 2 living rooms, plenty of eating space, huge deck on the back overlooking the lake, nice private dock on Eagle Lake. This cottage is at the end of the resort, it was quiet, yet conveniently located to the rest of the resort area. Beds were very comfy, bathrooms medium size, kitchen had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
Eaglewaters2, Front Office Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! All of our cabins and condos are individual owned, and I will pass on your tips to both the owners and the cleaning staff. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I would hardly call this a resort. The "amenities" include some old towels ( which are rationed to one per person per stay) and sandpaper-esque toilet paper. If you would like normal items like shampoo, body wash, cotton balls, or even a pool towel you will be driving 15 minutes into town to purchase. You will probably be driving into... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie A
Eaglewaters2, Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not the WOW experience we strive to provide each of our guests. We are making changes based on your complaint, as we use all comments to aide us in improving our future guest experience. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit Eagle Waters again. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My husband and I have been visiting Eagle River for over 20 years and feel like we have now found the perfect home away from home. We stayed in the Ki-Mi-Kon Lodge, which all the accommodations of home so we could choose to make our own meals and even entertain other family that was in town. We stayed in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
Eaglewaters2, Front Office Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We have shared your kind words with the staff. We look forwarding to providing you another "WOW" experience on your next visit! More 

Glenwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We have been to Eagle WatersResort for dinner many times. Last Friday we met a large group of friends there. It was VERY crowded, as is expected in the summer, esp over July 4th. The prices have skyrocketed. Saying that we all ordered the buffet and salad bar, which is now an extra $6 with dinner. The waiter was so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
Eaglewaters2, Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a Wow experience at our restaurant. We know our Friday Fish Fry is very busy at the height of summer. We apologize for the long wait times and if the fish was not up to our quality standards. We have used your complaint to make changes and we will continue to strive to... More 

Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We've stayed at Eagle Waters for years and loved it. They continue to improve and make changes. The lodge units are well updated, newer and large. Great location! Close to downtown Eagle River on the chain of lakes. We have stayed in a two bedroom unit on all the floors. All the lodge rooms face the lake so there really... More 

Helpful?
Thank JS10042015
Eaglewaters2, Front Office Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. I understand your frustration with the limited amount of boat slips. That is why we have a limit of one boat/watercraft per reservation. Unfortunately the DNR prohibits us from adding any additional docking to the Resort. We are glad you had a good stay... More 

La Porte, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We booked a 4 day stay in the lodge, Wednesday through Saturday. Wednesday and Thursday were awesome quiet and peaceful. Friday was tolerable noise wise. Saturday I was awoken at 130AM, from a sound sleep, by an argument in the hallway. When booking they are very clear about quiet time at 11PM, who enforces it? Who do you contact, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jody A
Eaglewaters2, Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disturbed by other loud guests. We have made some recent changes based on your complaint, including emergency contact numbers have been placed next to every telephone. Previously, we had our emergency contact numbers in the guest book. We have made them more visible. We want guests with issues to call and we will arrive... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

My wife and stayed at this resort May 2,2015 for a wedding. The accommodations were wonderful. Very clean and the attention to detail was great. We also went to one of the cabins (#10) and that too was awesome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew O
Eaglewaters2, Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We host a lot of weddings during the course of a year. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the wedding and the accommodations. We are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Our Radio Station WRJO in Eagle River recently held an "Adult Prom" at Eagle Waters and everything was done very nicely, the staff even dressed for prom with corsages! the appetizer spread was delicious as it always is at Eagle Waters. Everyone a had a wonderful time and it is a great place to hold an event!

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish K
Eaglewaters2, Manager at Eagle Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! The Eagle Waters Staff had a great time also! Thank you!!! More 

WISCONSIN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed at this resort in January in cabin 16. The kitchen and living room areas were quite small for the amount of guests it sleeps. Kitchen wasn't as well stocked as I would have liked, about 4 juice glasses for a unit that sleeps 18, no electric hand mixer (but the beater were in the drawer), no blender, lack of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank CRNBRY3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
1.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#3 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#8 of 12 in Eagle River
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities