We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Eagle River accommodations

Hi-Pines Campground

Save Saved
You added Hi-Pines Campground to your Saves list
1919 Us Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Hotel amenities
Hi-Pines Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our weekend at Hi Pines campground. All amenities worked perfectly. Showers are amazing! Beautiful lodge, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more! Can't wait to bring our grandkids, they will love it! We used Passport America.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at Hi -Pines Over labor day weekend. the kids loved the jumping pillow, and the pond. The bathrooms are big and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family will be back next for sure . thanks Hi-pines for a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another great vacation at Hi-Pines campground! We stayed for 5 days over Labor day weekend. This trip we were able to enjoy the Eagle River area more than in the past and there are so many cool things to do. The campground is within walking distance of down town! Kids were occupied all the time since there are many things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at Hi-Pines every summer for the past 5 years. We live about 4 hours away but it is worth the drive! Every year they keep making improvements so it is fun to see what new fun stuff they have added. We have one little one and she isn't old enough for the Aqua play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying here Labor Day weekend. We have been coming here for 5 years usually multiple times a year. Unfortunately this trip has made us not want to return. There's a family reunion going on. A Huge tent has been set up and almost everyone knows each other. The most inconsiderate group of campers I have ever met. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't have a great experience at Hi-Pines this trip. I am however glad to hear that this has been your favorite campground. We would hope that you would not give up on us due to the actions of some customers who used poor judgment! Our manager did interact with the parties who were loud... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed during the week and the camp ground was about half full. Wooded sites are nice and we were close to the clubhouse. Power and water hook ups are near the front of the sites so make sure you have an extra cord and Atleast 50" of hose. The pond had some algae and the water was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
92 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We took our two children to the Hi Pines and they are five and six years old. This is way too young. The place looked awesome but we would recommend that if you have kids, they be teenagers. They will love all the activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

Hi We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that you felt things could be better for your young children at the campground. I wonder if your children were not able to take advantage of all of the amenities we have as the feedback we have gotten regarding young children has traditionally been very good and we provide many amenities... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Recently spent 6 nights in our RV at Hi Pines. Beautiful setting and a nice layout. Check-in was pretty easy. However, should you find yourself buying any items in the main lodge be prepared for an adventure. There is no cash register or point-of-sale system...only an iPad Mini. That very few staffers know how to operate. Took 10 minutes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

Hi Sorry you had a bad experience with your purchase of merchandise and our new POS system.I am surprised that the staff member who helped yopu did not mention that we just switched over to a new point -of-sale system. Unfortunately you got caught up in the learning curve associated with this new system. This new POS will ultimately provide... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were only here a little over twelve hours but the grounds were great and the owners easy to work with. We couldn't leave till midday and we wanted to catchup with my parents who had left the day before. We were able to make reservations and arrive around midnight without any glitches. After a quick set up and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My friends and I reserved two nights at one if their cabins. We started unloading all of our stuff and while making the bed we discovered there were ants all over the mattress in the lower bunk bed. Further inspection showed some type of fecal matter under the queen size mattress. We went to the front office to voice our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

Hi We had ants appear in the cabin you had reserved and treated the cabin immediately upon discovering them. Unfortunately they were discovered just a couple days prior to your arrival and it can take a couple days for them to disappear once treated. I can assure you the treatment is very safe and a standard used in the industry.... More

Do you own or manage Hi-Pines Campground?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hi-Pines Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Pines Campground

Address: 1919 Us Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 150

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hi-Pines Campground

Enlarge Map