We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi-Pines Campground

1919 Us Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hi-Pines Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

My family stayed at Hi-Pines again recently and had another great experience there! The campground is clean and has tons of fun stuff to do for both kids and adults. The water park is awesome and the water itself nice and clean. I prefer it to swimming in lakes. The beach has good sand and plenty of chairs for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimAllen0602
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Our site, located in the more wooded area, was large and flat. The picnic table and firepit were added pleasures. The camp hostess was very pleasant and helpful. There was an additional trail so that walking our dog was easy. The bathrooms were very clean and updated. I would highly recommend this park. I would suggest the lake area for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
Yellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Dbl booked onsite allready paid for. Had to move at 7:00 pm did so with no comp. Not dog friendly overly kid friendly. Managers not sure about how to tell really dumb people how to control themselfs and there children and not park on other peoples site. Wash machines have been broken for two years now. They pack you in... More 

Helpful?
Thank roy e
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

It is extremely rare that we would have to ask a guest to not return to our campground in the future but unfortunately this is what we had to do with you. Our main priority is to make sure that our guests have a great experience with us and we have to keep their best interests in mind. Based on... More 

Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were heading for the U.P. and it was getting a little late and found this place by accident. The sign is somewhat hidden so you have to look for it. The camp sites are nice, Restroom facilities are close by. a small lake for the kids with any number of slides and floating devices to play on. A fire... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin389
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We had an excellent experience from the time we checked in till we left! So many little extra perks, from an escort to our site from management, to delivery of wood to our site! This campground is now one of our favorites, too bad we didn't have few more days to stay. It is a great blend for all, young... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We enjoyed the campground so much that we decided to place our camper there for the season. Lots for the kids to do. The swimming pond is fun for the kids. A chemical system & air raiders keep the water active so never any "pond scum". Blow up toys/bounce house are well monitored by staff. Restrooms very clean. The sites... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1HappyCamper12
Merrill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My family stayed at Hi-Pines over the July 4th holiday. My teenagers enjoyed the inflatables in the swimming pond & their younger cousins spent a lot of time on the dry inflatables. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathroom & shower areas were clean. We will definitely be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Karla R
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Great place to go if you don't mind: Swimming in swampy water. It doesn't smell but is home to tadpoles, frogs, murky green water, lots of rocks, mucky sand, and concrete mounts and ropes for the inflatables. Yes, I'm talking about their swimming area. The campers next to us were taking their kid to the doctor after they got home... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yooper F
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

We are sorry you experience was less than excellent. I want to respond to each of your comments. Our pond water currently has 6 feet of water clarity due to a sophisticated filtration system and pump delivering natural enzymes to keep the water clean. On occasion there will be some patches of green due to pollen from trees gathering. Anything... More 

Crystal Falls, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

At first glance this looks like a great place to stay, however on arrival for our weekend stay it was very much the opposite. On arrival I was ignored during the check-in process, directions to our site were vague at best. When we got to our site to setup next to friends we were camping with we discovered a park... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BobTheYeti
EagleRiverHiPines, Owner at Hi-Pines Campground, responded to this review

We are very familiar with you and would like to respond with what we remember of your stay. We are sorry you felt ignored at checkin. When we have many people checking in at the same time it can be challenging. You seemed quite agitated that we were not able to put you in front of those who came in... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

First trip with our new motor home. Spent two nights. Very nice campground. The staff was very accommodating. Delivered wood to our campsite. Showers and bathroom were clean. Looking forward to a visit next year with the grandkids as they would be thrilled with all the things they would have to keep them entertained.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#3 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
2.0 mi away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities