We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Delavan

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
518 Borg Road, I-43 to Hwy 50 Exit, Delavan, WI 53115-2019
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Delavan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    27
    33
    24
    19
See reviews for
45
26
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Walking into the lobby I was very nervous about staying at this property. There appeared to be two homeless women standing out front and the lobby is run down. There was a large bucket collecting water running from the ceiling in the hallway. The clerk was friendly but did not appear that clean. The rooms have been redone and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Delavan hotels

Delavan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly remodeled motel with great beds! We left some items in the room after we checked out and all were found and returned by the staff on the next day. Quite honest staff!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok they updated the rooms and did a good job at that. Now here is what is wrong with this property. The hallway carpets are disgustingly dirty. The in room fridge had a cup of pop left in it. The chain on the door was ripped off and missing. We had an open trailer with us and were very nervous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Delavan, Manager at Super 8 Delavan, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had this experience at our hotel. I assure you we do not allow drugs or any drug activity on our property. We are a very safe hotel and area. Also being connected to the gas station we get a few of their customers using our lot to avoid the hustle and bustle of gas station... More 

Dale, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third stay at Super 8 and it just seems to get better and better. The service was excellent and their staff is very friendly. I so Love the updated rooms a very relaxed atmosphere. I also love that they are located in a neutral location easy access to the highways and lots of restaurants and stores within... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were nice and the breakfast is a great added perk. Rooms are remodeled, no elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place would do in a pinch, but, frankly, there are better places in the Lake Geneva area for the same or similar money. The place was over-run with families with small, noisy kids. Breakfast was just okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel has recently renovated and I found the new flooring and fixtures in my room very nice - the frig came in very handy. good location, close to Lake Geneva without being in all the busyness. Good access to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan
Comfort Suites Delavan
#3 of 6 in Delavan
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 6 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
4.8 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
11.4 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay