We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Columbus

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
219 Industrial Drive, Columbus, WI 53925
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    39
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
52
16
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Beaver Dam
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told the room was filthy because the housekeeper who cleaned the room was new. The filth in this room was long term build up and not a few overlooked fingerprints and stray hairs. There are more photos I couldn't post because I used all the space allowed. An old used TV sitting in the breezeway, boxes and trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time share your thoughts about your stay. I do apologies that our front desk person checked you in dirty room accidently, that room was not cleaned by housekeeping department. They accidently skipped that room to clean that day. however, after our front desk person realized his mistake in minutes. they offered you to switch in to... More 

Denton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an unexpectedly well maintained Super 8. We stayed for 5 days the room was clean, fresh and spacious. The staff were there to assist us when needed. Breakfast was good and had variety everyday. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While travelling home after a long day of driving and encountering very heavy storms I decided to stop and see if there were any rooms available. Lucky for me there was, I was given a very fair price on the room, the front dek worker was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, a/c worked great and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was friendly enough. The rooms were ok. The carpet in the elevator was very used looking and dirty. The carpet in the room was very dirty. Ice machine was broken which was inconvient.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your comments. I am very glad that you liked our staff. our staff does take pride in proving friendly environment in our hotel. I am really sorry for our Ice machine not being work, That is really inconvenient for our guest. We are in process of renovating our hotel. new carpet has... More 

Corning, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was very good. We arrived late and our room was waiting with minimal effort to check in. The lobby was clean but hello 1990s. We got off the elevator and an unplugged and dirty mini fridge was sitting against the wall - not sure why. The carpet was obviously vacuumed, but very worn all down the hall. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to give us your feed back. I am glad to see you found our hotel clean. We are in process to renovate hotel. hopefully next time you are here we will be done with our renovation. Thank you. More 

Chilton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Definitely impressed by my room considering there were only a few left when I booked. Staff was very nice and room neighbors were quiet. No complaints!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back. I am really glad that we were at your expectation. positive feed back like yours gives us motivation to keep doing good work. Thank you. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

There was hair all over the pillow cases, dust all over the dresser, stains on the carpet. Tried to check my family in early on Saturday for a wedding but the wouldn't budge. Good thing we had a room from Friday night they could change in. Not real happy with the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feed back. I am really sorry that you had to face our poor house keeping. We take our housekeeping very serious. I had meeting with our house keeping team for improvement. once again really sorry. Our carpeting is old in some rooms, we are having new carpeting installed very soon. our normal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
19.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
24.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay