We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avalon Hotel & Conference Center

1009 W. Park Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avalon Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avalon Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Andover, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon with 3 other couples to celebrate a birthday. The rooms are over $100 per night and look like a $50 room. Carpet old and stained. Small and outdated. Pool and hot tub very small and no tables available in that area.Will be rating the Bridgewater restaurant and pub that is connected to this hotel .That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The Avalon had be recommended by a person we meet in town. We were looking for a motel with a restaurant attached or within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was older but as others have stated was very clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast in their dinning room and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us.....we appreciate all feedback. Our goal is to make our guests comfortable and pleased with their stay. Hope we can accommodate you again in the future in the hotel and the restaurant. More 

Weston, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Had a lot of work to do around Eau Claire area stayed for 2 months. Have to pay for my hotels so look for the best value. Hotel was clean and never had a problem with air conditioner or heat. Bathroom was clean and always hot water. There is an attached bar restaurant very good food and didn't have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton,IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed here to meet with friends and tour the brewery. Check in was very easy, staff at desk were very nice. I would have given 5 stars but the rooms are a little dated and the A/C unit didn't cool very well. The lobby and restaurant are all very nice. We went to the bar for a drink around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed here last Friday and Saturday to attend a wedding. Prices were reasonable. Rooms were old, but clean. My room seemed much more out-dated than my parents room, so I think they might be in the middle of room renovations. My only gripe with the room is, I wish they used white blankets. I really like when hotels use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We booked through Priceline, which had this listed this as a three star hotel. We found other sites where it was a two star and tried to cancel but could not. In our first room the wall was so thin that we thought the TV was on in our room but was on in the next room. We went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwight, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You park outside your door. Rooms are ok, another door takes you to a hallway, so you can walk all the way to the lobby indoors. Indoor pool and whirlpool. Restaurant is also attached. Bar was quite lively for a Wednesday night. Ribs looked good, smelled good too. Staff friendly and accomodating. There's a Country Inn and Suites right next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us...sounds like everything was fine except for the fact that we call ourselves a Hotel and you think we are a Motel. Yes we do have rooms that open to the outside but we also have rooms with inside access only....believe it or not we have guests that like both. Hope we... More 

Medford, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was there for a conference. The facility was older and a little worn. But it was clean and everything worked. The service and food was excellent and reasonable priced. They had a full food menu, made to order breakfast and excellent lunch and Dinner. All the personal that I encountered where friendly and willing to assist. Would stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mimi033003, Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review.....we always like it when past guests take the time to review us. We take great pride in our property....always trying to keep up with rapidly changing times in our industry. Hopefully we will see you again soon.....either as a hotel guest or a restaurant patron next time you are in the area. More 

Rio, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I travel to this area a couple of times a year for work and always stay at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and always have had helpful, friendly staff. They DO have king beds, so I'm not sure why other guests did not think they did. The hotel does not smell musty either. The price is reasonable, and although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback........we always like hearing about a guest having a good experience when staying with us. I would like to thank you for your repeat business as well....every guest is important to us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I didn't have a good experience here. My towels were taken by the room service but never returned, so I had no towels on Sunday morning. It's poorly insulated so it's quite loud and you can hear people through the walls. There aren't any rooms w/king size beds - it's either two full beds or one queen. There was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the towels not being replaced as timely as they should have been...a call to the desk could of rectified this situation immediately. At the time you called I am assuming all our king rooms had been rented out this is why we only had single and double rooms left.....I wish we had more king rooms to offer.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avalon Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1009 W. Park Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Avalon Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay