We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Chippewa Falls hotels

Avalon Hotel & Conference Center

1009 W. Park Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Avalon Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Avalon Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
44%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Chippewa Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
kkleu357 Madison, Wisconsin
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here last Friday and Saturday to attend a wedding. Prices were reasonable. Rooms were old, but clean. My room seemed much more out-dated than my parents room, so I think they might be in the middle of room renovations. My only gripe with the room is, I wish they used white blankets. I really like when hotels use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through Priceline, which had this listed this as a three star hotel. We found other sites where it was a two star and tried to cancel but could not. In our first room the wall was so thin that we thought the TV was on in our room but was on in the next room. We went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwight, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You park outside your door. Rooms are ok, another door takes you to a hallway, so you can walk all the way to the lobby indoors. Indoor pool and whirlpool. Restaurant is also attached. Bar was quite lively for a Wednesday night. Ribs looked good, smelled good too. Staff friendly and accomodating. There's a Country Inn and Suites right next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us...sounds like everything was fine except for the fact that we call ourselves a Hotel and you think we are a Motel. Yes we do have rooms that open to the outside but we also have rooms with inside access only....believe it or not we have guests that like both. Hope we... More

Medford, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was there for a conference. The facility was older and a little worn. But it was clean and everything worked. The service and food was excellent and reasonable priced. They had a full food menu, made to order breakfast and excellent lunch and Dinner. All the personal that I encountered where friendly and willing to assist. Would stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mimi033003, Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review.....we always like it when past guests take the time to review us. We take great pride in our property....always trying to keep up with rapidly changing times in our industry. Hopefully we will see you again soon.....either as a hotel guest or a restaurant patron next time you are in the area. More

Rio, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I travel to this area a couple of times a year for work and always stay at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and always have had helpful, friendly staff. They DO have king beds, so I'm not sure why other guests did not think they did. The hotel does not smell musty either. The price is reasonable, and although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback........we always like hearing about a guest having a good experience when staying with us. I would like to thank you for your repeat business as well....every guest is important to us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More

Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I didn't have a good experience here. My towels were taken by the room service but never returned, so I had no towels on Sunday morning. It's poorly insulated so it's quite loud and you can hear people through the walls. There aren't any rooms w/king size beds - it's either two full beds or one queen. There was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mimi033003, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the towels not being replaced as timely as they should have been...a call to the desk could of rectified this situation immediately. At the time you called I am assuming all our king rooms had been rented out this is why we only had single and double rooms left.....I wish we had more king rooms to offer.... More

Madison wi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I prefer motels with doors that lead to the outside. Our room in the Avalon had a door to the outside, and one to the inside corridor. No need for a coat to get to the bar and restaurant. The motel is not new, but is kept up well. For the price, it is a fine place to stay. Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie F, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. First of all I would like to let you know that we "now" have flat screen TV's in all our rooms....just finished this project along with replacing all the furniture. Changes going on all the time! I agree with you that outside/inside access is definitely a "plus" ...especially in... More

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful! The exterior of the building could have used a fresh coat of paint, and there needed to be some attention paid to landscaping, pulling weeds, etc. Room rates were slightly steeper than some other motels in town. Avalon offers a 10% discount for AAA and AARP. Unfortunately, there had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie F, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us...we appreciate each and every review....this is how we listen to what guest want for the future. Hope you stay with us again when in the area. More

Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place was great for the annual Tilden Mud Run. Great bar and restaurant. Rooms were decent and you could drive right up to them. Go to Bucky's Bar in town while you are there. Thanks for a great stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie F, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your positive feedback...much appreciated! Hope your group stays with us again when in the area. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I think was a fantastic place in its day. Its getting dated. Rooms are a bit misty smelling. I liked that they had a bar and food. Seemed to me back in the day it would have been an awesome wedding reception or other event location. Needs sprucing up. I would maybe go back but not at first choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie F, Front Office Manager at Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We appreciate all reviews as we use these as tools to make the improvements guests are looking for. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar...hope you will stay with us again if traveling this way. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Avalon Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Avalon Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1009 W. Park Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Avalon Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chippewa Falls with
any amenities