We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Chippewa Falls hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls

1021 West Park Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
86%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Chippewa Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Clive Z Saint Cloud, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
21
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is your average Country Inn and suites. They are in the middle of construction, though it did not affect the cleanliness of the hotel. Throughout the hotel as well as our room was kept clean. We could hear workers outside our room before noon. Would not have been able to sleep through their noise. Did not use the pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing our fundraiser. This year is the 7th Annual Country Inn CARES. We are sponsoring the Irvine Park Christmas Village and also raising money for a scholarship to a graduating senior. That is the 1st Saturday in November, so if you can make it here that weekend, it is a very fun event! I also... More

Chippewa Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We always stay here when we are visiting Chippewa Falls. Rooms and pool are always clean. Staff is always friendly. I like the continental breakfast option. The dining room is large enough to handle many guests at a time. They serve coffee all day in the business center and cookies at the front desk, just another way to show fantastic... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. Our staff is so excited to hear that they are making amazing impressions on our guests. We will keep on doing what we do best here, providing our guests with exceptional service and making this place a home away from home for everyone who walks in the door! Thank you again, see you... More

Fergus Falls, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay in Chippewa Falls. Right next door to a nice place to eat and have a drink. They serve a wonderful breakfast in the morning and have an evening snack as well. Beds are very comfortable and are doing some remodeling so next time the rooms will even be better.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it. You highlighted all the key things that I would want everyone to know about our hotel. We are now half through our renovation and it cannot be over soon enough. But I know that it will be well worth it in the end and it... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is undergoing a very slow upgrading. Paint was wet in pool and we were told just wait half hour before you use it. Breakfast is really bad with poor quailty choices. The bedding and mattress was very good. My biggest complaint is they should have told it was under construction and offered a discount. I paid full price...silly me.... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of everyone here for this experience. This is not the way we want our guests to leave here. When they told me we would be renovating through our busy summer months, I was devastated. But this is the hand that we were dealt and we are trying our best to make it as... More

Duluth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good, clean hotel. Fairly easy to find with a great location! This was a halfway point to our final destination. It was great to explore Chippewa Falls in the morning before we left. We had a little bit of breakfast, with a good variety of options. We utilized the wi-fi. There was no time for us to enjoy the pool.... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you!! Whether a pit stop or weekend getaway destination, we really do have a lot to offer in our small town. So many people ask what there is to do in Chippewa Falls and they come back saying there is no way they could do it all. Between Leinenkugel's, the Wineries, the Historic Downtown, Irvine Park and Zoo, the... More

Earth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay Time: 2 nights, July 25-26; Cleanliness & Odors: Newly renovated room and furnishings; Heavy paint smell, which will disappear in a few more days; Service & Staff: Very friendly and courteous; Sleep Quality & Beddings: Clean and new; Slept well; Area Location: Easy access to all area activities; Rooms- Location and Noise: Top floor, non-highway side; Heater fan was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I love the matter-of-fact nature of it! I would agree with all of your recommendations and I am very much hoping that the renovation smell will disappear in those newly constructed rooms sooner than later. This is a very large undertaking and we will be like a new build when its all done.... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were a nice size. 2 queen beds. Fridge ,microwave,hair dryer. The iron was nice and worked very well to touch up some clothes for the next day. They put out granola bars for you to grab if you don't have time for breakfast. Which is a nice touch.They also had out a soft baked granola bar instead of... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the little things we do to make each and every guest feel at home. We do have a wonderful breakfast, but like you said, some people don't have time to stop and eat. We want to make sure we have... More

Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot and this hotel is the nicest in the area even before the remodel they are going thru. The new rooms are very nice they have flat screen TV's, the showers are VERY nice. The staff is very accommodating. Look forward to my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We are extremely proud of our hotel and cannot wait for the remodel to be done so we can showcase our hard work to everyone. Look for all rooms to be completed by October 2014. And we will look forward to seeing you again next time. We love having you with us! More

Auxvasse
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were tired and looking for a place to sleep. Usually this chain is good so we payed the high price to get a room without looking further. It was the highest price we payed in a week of hotels. They gave us a second floor room without telling us they had no elevator. Hallways were dirty and paint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

We are so very sad to hear that your experience was not what you expected here. I apologize! First I would like to say that I am so glad that you have loyalty to Country Inns and Suites, we are a fabulous brand with a great vision. Second, this full exterior and interior remodel has been very challenging for us,... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Renovations currently taking place. Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was amazing. They do have a hot breakfast available and very nice pool and hot tub. The only thing I felt like I was missing was a work out room. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnChip, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for being our first reviewer of the new rooms! We are extremely proud of this renovation and are very excited for its completion in October. We are trying hard to ensure that our guests are not inconvenienced by the work being done, and it looks like we are doing things right! Again, I appreciate your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls

Address: 1021 West Park Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Country Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chippewa Falls with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer