We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Chippewa Falls hotels

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Chippewa Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HocusSchmokus Rockford, IL
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
64
13
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed in the extremely dirty stained carpet, uncomfortable old pillows and the extremely small bathroom and vanity. As we were under the impression that this was a nice updated AmericInn. There were no pictures of the bathrooms on line. One of the staff members did bring us extra hangers and tissue as soon as we asked. Breakfast was... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As per the email I had sent to you directly, our rooms have been recently renovated including new lighting, mirrors, granite vanities, and all furniture in the guestrooms. Unfortunately, our carpet does need to be replaced. It was originally scheduled to be replaced in April, but due to a scheduling conflict weren't... More

Rockford, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night. It was pretty much as I expected (considering that I've stayed at Americinns before). The room was clean and comfortable. The place was quiet, we hardly heard anything or anyone, which was nice. The breakfast was fine. The lobby and pool area seemed clean. The staff was friendly. The "waterpark" isn't exactly a waterpark though.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. Our Waterslide is operational, however, we are required by state statute to have a certified lifeguard on duty anytime the slide is running. We have hours scheduled each day of the week to ensure that all of our guests have an opportunity... More

Lindstrom, Mn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the weekend for a baseball tournament. Check is was the fastest I've ever seen. Polite staff, clean and pool kept the interest of the kids. I would recommend the hotel but expect to pay. Breakfast was your average hotel spread. Try the brewery tour as long as your there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Chippewa Falls area. More

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an ordinary hotel, not in a great looking location. There was a Country Fest music festival in the area and they jacked up the room rates way over what they should have been. We were there for a family wedding and stayed in one of a block of rooms that had been reserved for family. Couldn't believe it... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that your feel that our rates for Country Fest were too high. During the festival weekends we do raise our rates $40/night higher than our normal rate, because the festival pretty much fills every hotel room within 50-60 miles and we are one of the closest hotels to the... More

Saint Michael
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The kids had a blast with the pool area. The hot continental breakfast cannot be beat! The frontdesk and any employee you ran into were friendly and happy to assist with anything. We are definitely going back and will pick this hotel to stay at even if it is further away from our destination! Well worth it!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very glad that your stay was enjoyable to you and your family. We are happy you and your family enjoyed our hot home-style breakfast and our pool area. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Our children and grandchildren really enjoyed the indoor pool, spa and water sport facilities. We will definitely stat here again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy your stay was so enjoyable, and that you were able to take advantage of our pool area. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Scandinavia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a business trip and were very pleased with the friendliness and cleanliness of the motel. the motel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was a large enough space for guests for breakfast seating. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that your stay was so enjoyable. Hopefully you will stay with us the next time you're in the area. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here before, and we liked it then. They take pets, which is a HUGE positive for us, considering they also have a fun pool area and a good breakfast for a reasonable price. However, the bathroom is really small, and the carpets are nasty. The front desk said they plan to replace them in the next few... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that your stay was not fully enjoyable due your carpet and hours of the waterslide. We will have our carpets replaced at the end of summer. Our waterslide does run for up to 45 minutes of every hour if it is being used. If there is no one using... More

Algoma, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have stayed here is the past and is showing its age. Sign says they are doing renovations but I saw no evidence of work being done. Our room needed new carpet and the pillows where flat. We didn't have a safe to lock up valuables while we went to the pool. The pool, hot tub, child size pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that your stay was not fully enjoyable to you due to our lobby renovation. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our pool and breakfast though. More

Bellevue, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Checked in, room stunk like stale urine & carpet was filthy with stains!! Asked to be moved and the second room was marginally better...no odor but terrible carpet stains again! Some people were having a "party" in the front courtyard all day..I saw a couple 12 packs and a bottle of adult beverages, hey, I'm all for a few cocktails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that you had a less than enjoyable stay due to stained carpet, and guests drinking in our outdoor patio area. We will be replacing all of our in-room carpeting by the end of the summer. As for the patio, we do allow guests to use the patio until hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
178

See which rooms travelers prefer