We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    33
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
86
24
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Independence, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over Easter weekend with another family as a mini vacation. The rooms were fresh and clean. The remodeling they've done really helped improve and update the facility. The pool area is small but I don't consider that a negative as it was big enough for them to enjoy and small enough for us to keep an eye on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Briangt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel did not have the cleanliness that the website portrayed. We found our room had crumbs under one bed and found a toy under the other, indicating housekeeping clearly did not clean these areas. The pool had cloudy looking water. We were not satisfied with the value of that we paid vs. the cleanliness of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very busy while we were there (granted it was a holiday weekend). We brought our two dogs - so grateful for this pet friendly hotel in the area. We did not use the pool but the breakfast was beyond standard. The room was very clean but beds were uncomfortable. There was also a lot of hallway noise.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast that they served was great. The pool was nice and everything was quite clean. There were people constantly making sure that everything was the way it should be for the pleasure of the guests. I will definitely go back to this hotel if I am ever in the area again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antigo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My stay was very good, Some of my family members were upset because some how their reservations were not there when they arrived. It was a error somewhere within the hotel. Because of this, some family members had to stay in a different Hotel. Americ Inn made it right with all those that were in the family gathering. Because our... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We may have been the only two people there who weren't involved in a kids hockey tournament. Kids were RUNNING through the hallways starting at 7:00AM, and the staff did nothing about it. Disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Again I am sorry that your stay with us was not fully enjoyable, however, as stated in our last communication, we did have three hockey teams in for a tournament the weekend of your stay, and that my staff did contact multiple coaches, parents, and children themselves about being quieter. I'm sorry... More 

Independence
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The front desk staff was not overly friendly. The pool staff was less than friendly or accommodating or helpful. The chemical levels in the pool on the second night were so high we had to cut our swim.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable for you. We hope that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable for you. More 

Holcombe
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The little kid area that I had brought my son was very cold and he was shaking from being so cold that we had moved to the big pool where there where about 10 kids whipping foot balls and and other balls at each other and where in fear of our son or ourselfs getting hit. There was a life... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not totally enjoyable for you and your family. Our pool area gets quite busy on the weekends especially with sports teams on property. I understand how frustrating it can be when the pool area is busier than expected. I hope that your... More 

Morristown,
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

It was a good place to stay - neat, clean, friendly staff. No problems. The price was very reasonable and the place was pet friendly. My dog liked the place more then I did. It was just slightly south of the main part of town, but that was certainly no real drawback. This was a good place.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you and your dog had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that both of you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. More 

Albuquerque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

-20 degrees outside! But the hotel and staff were warm and inviting. They have plugins for your car outside if you need them. The heated indoor pool area is nice and the hot breakfast was not bad for a hotel freebie. I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to utilize our pool area. We hope the next time you stay with us the weather is a little better though... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question