We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Chetek hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Chetek

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 2nd Street, PO Box 768, Chetek, WI 54728 (Formerly The Inn at Chetek)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Chetek to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chetek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014
Jeff R Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
7
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We arrived late the evening of 9/15/14. We were there for a real estate closing the next day. The desk person was very welcoming. The room was quite comfortable. We both slept well. Breakfast the next morning was pedestrian, but that is what we expected. No big deal. We will stay there again (until we move there permanently).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waldo, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Pros: Nice pool (Good temperature), Nice workers, good location Cons: Very limited breakfast, would recommend regular bakery vs. "little debbie" bakery, beds area little dated Would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend. I wish we would have called earlier so that we were able to stay here Friday night instead of rice lake. They were booked Friday night due to Haydays, which we were attending also. The guy at the front desk helped us find a room near by. Saturday we called to reserve a room, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Where do I start? Wonderful and pleasant staff, was greeted right away and checked-in to our room quickly. Rooms where clean and freshly stocked. Comforters look old but was told they are making changes little by little and bedding will soon be replaced to reach new state standards! Anything we needed or concerned about was taken care of/explained right away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hugo, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in sorry to say. It cost us $300+ for our 2 night stay in a suite that left much to be desired. The conditions were old, smelly, creaky and surely nothing I would consider suite material. Plus there were other things that made the stay far less than pleasant. First the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience. I do remember getting called in to take a look at your air conditioner, to find that it was partially unplugged. I also remember you stating that everything seemed to be working fine after that as well. I do understand you have health problems as to why I rushed to help you... More

BRISTOL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay and the Staff was amazing!! Great place for families and great fun in the pool! Great location, center to everything. Would recommend to anyone!! Can't wait to go back in August!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eden, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This property used to be a Super 8 before The Inn at Chetek. Now it's an American Inn. We needed an accessible room with a rollaway which we received but the room was very cramped. The bed & rollaway provided a restful sleep and staff was friendly. Limited breakfast items - donuts, rolls, coffee, etc. Good for an overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I read the previous reviews on here and I wasn't sure what we would find. It has been under new ownership for only one month and the place is great. They have put in new carpeting, new floors, the pool has been redone and it is beautiful, clean, and the temp is great. Our room was clean with what seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Traveling through to the on Motorcycle ride to Sturgis. The hotel was excellent and good place to stay. A little hard to find as a was looking for the Super 8 which this was formerly. Staff was good with area and helpful. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the staff is so helpful! We stay every year and so happy that the pool is now being fixed! That definitely means we'll be back soon! The rooms are very clean, and housekeeping is very friendly and helpful! I've stayed at many hotels around this area and this is by far the best one! I won't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Chetek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Chetek

Address: 115 2nd Street, PO Box 768, Chetek, WI 54728 (Formerly The Inn at Chetek)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chetek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Chetek 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Chetek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chetek
Super Eight Chetek
Chetek Super 8
Chetek Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay