We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Chetek hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Chetek

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 2nd Street, PO Box 768, Chetek, WI 54728 (Formerly The Inn at Chetek)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Chetek to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
50%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Chetek
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Weston86 La Crosse, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do I start? Wonderful and pleasant staff, was greeted right away and checked-in to our room quickly. Rooms where clean and freshly stocked. Comforters look old but was told they are making changes little by little and bedding will soon be replaced to reach new state standards! Anything we needed or concerned about was taken care of/explained right away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hugo, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in sorry to say. It cost us $300+ for our 2 night stay in a suite that left much to be desired. The conditions were old, smelly, creaky and surely nothing I would consider suite material. Plus there were other things that made the stay far less than pleasant. First the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience. I do remember getting called in to take a look at your air conditioner, to find that it was partially unplugged. I also remember you stating that everything seemed to be working fine after that as well. I do understand you have health problems as to why I rushed to help you... More

BRISTOL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay and the Staff was amazing!! Great place for families and great fun in the pool! Great location, center to everything. Would recommend to anyone!! Can't wait to go back in August!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This property used to be a Super 8 before The Inn at Chetek. Now it's an American Inn. We needed an accessible room with a rollaway which we received but the room was very cramped. The bed & rollaway provided a restful sleep and staff was friendly. Limited breakfast items - donuts, rolls, coffee, etc. Good for an overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I read the previous reviews on here and I wasn't sure what we would find. It has been under new ownership for only one month and the place is great. They have put in new carpeting, new floors, the pool has been redone and it is beautiful, clean, and the temp is great. Our room was clean with what seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Traveling through to the on Motorcycle ride to Sturgis. The hotel was excellent and good place to stay. A little hard to find as a was looking for the Super 8 which this was formerly. Staff was good with area and helpful. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the staff is so helpful! We stay every year and so happy that the pool is now being fixed! That definitely means we'll be back soon! The rooms are very clean, and housekeeping is very friendly and helpful! I've stayed at many hotels around this area and this is by far the best one! I won't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly!! Price isn't bad! Nice location, and this motel is very clean! Would for sure stay again! Pool is being filled as we speak, so anytime everyone! Restaurants that deliver, with great food! Front desk employees are very helpful and friendly! Housekeeping makes sure everything is good we asked for extra towels and they were happy to give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I just read other reviews. Those with negative comments are all very accurate. I am sorry to say so. :(. I too have family in the area and stay there a couple times a year. The positive is the staff. They bend over backwards to accomandate you. The carpets are terribly dirty, the comforters are from many years ago, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We needed to find accommodations quickly for a youth sports tournament. We needed 14 rooms for two nights and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and nice. The price was great, they were extremely empathetic to our situation and we really enjoyed ourselves. We were told up front that the pool would be unavailable but the staff was otherwise very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Chetek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Chetek

Address: 115 2nd Street, PO Box 768, Chetek, WI 54728 (Formerly The Inn at Chetek)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Chetek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Chetek 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Chetek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chetek
Super Eight Chetek
Chetek Super 8
Chetek Super Eight

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Chetek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer