We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Caledonia accommodations

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Save Saved
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
8425 Highway 38, Caledonia, WI
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledonia
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the campground over Memorial day weekend. The check-in process went quick and smooth which is a huge undertaking on this busy weekend. The pool and water balloon amenities our kids loved. The crafts were a little messy and unprepared but the archery made up for it. The laser tag would have been a huge asset, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palos Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Many things all labor day weekend to keep the whole family busy. Kids hardly had time to be on electronics! Great pool area, laser tag, fun extra activities. The only thing that was a little negative was the showers. They have timed controls, but it was times for 5 second intervals. Quite frustrating. But it would not keep me from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of fun things to do.Well maintained pool though only goes to less than 5 feet.Catch and release fishing pond.We stayed in Boo cabin, a little over $400 for Labor day weekend with the per person fee.Very fun time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday and Monday nights the last week in August. The park was not full, our site was close to the fishing pond, the fishing pond was great fun with a number of fish caught. The grand kids had great fun for a couple of hours at the pool. They only went down the water slide once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled with 4 other couples (60's, 40's w teenagers, and 30's with 5 kids ages 4-6 yrs) and everyone was happy. 2 couples in Cyndibear cabins, 1 on a camp site and another in a Boo Boo chalet. All were clean and they assigned us all together so we wouldn't be separated. There are many free activities for kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was 2 consecutive weekends with the camper staying for the week. We still have to check out at 2pm on Sunday and can't enjoy our camper until 4pm Friday (that's sitting there ready) unless we pay an EXTRA fee. Shouldn't have to pay an extra fee when my camper is there and I've already paid for the week.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I will always camp at Caledonia Jellystone campground no matter what!I have been here 4 years the staff is awesome, they work very hard and take much pride in their work. The owners are the most friendly , accomadating people I have ever known ! I LOVE IT HERE AT JELLYSTONE PARK/CALEDONIA! If you want to go to a family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our worst camping experience ever. And bottom line is the staff is very rude and clearly the customer is NEVER right. We were to camp there late last August for my husband's birthday. And due to my son having a severe asthma attack that his inhaler couldn't control we had to leave under emergency circumstances. They were "nice"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSP_Management, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Because the circumstances surrounding your complaint which dates back to a reservation that happened nearly one year ago, we referred back to our phone calls which are customarily recorded for quality assurance. It did confirm that indeed you checked in with us around check in time and checked out several hours later in the evening. The following day your recorded... More

Silver Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just got back from 2 nights at Jellystone. Had a great time with our 2 boys (ages 3 and 6). Lots to do! Loved the jumping pillow, playgrounds, and waterpark. Campsite (tent) was clean and spacious. Facilities were clean. My son and I are mosquito magnets, and I think we only counted 2 bites. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JSP_Management, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As a family owned and operated campground it's so rewarding to see families enjoying their vacation. Thanks for staying with us! More

Newland, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is by far the WORST campground we ever stayed in. We have stayed in other Jellystone's and loved them but this one was terrible. The staff wasn't friendly, the site we were in had a broken concrete pad and the back half was gravel, it was in front of the swamp they call a "fishing pond" and our sight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSP_Management, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Looking at details from your stay, it appears that you had a 45' trailer and booked your stay seven days in advance. The site you chose is not a campsite we wish to put long units on. Our Reservations Manager, who is very familiar with all of our sites, took your reservation and made a note at the time of... More

Do you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: 8425 Highway 38, Caledonia, WI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Caledonia
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Campground Hotel Caledonia

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby