We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

8425 Highway 38, Caledonia, WI
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledonia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta
Level Contributor
211 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

This is a large family oriented park, with activities for the kids including a water park, but U pay for it . It is not cheap. If u don't need or care about kid activities then find a more peaceful park elsewhere. WI-FI only near the front and I couldn't get it there (really?)

Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed here after Labor Day so the camp was almost empty. It was very quiet, the restrooms were very clean, the wifi worked and the entire place looked like a great place for kids. Can't really comment much as we didn't have any kids with us and didn't use any of the facilities except showers. Check in was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by to visit us. We are pleased to hear that your check in was friendly and met your expectations. We hope you are able to choose us again for your next visit when you are in the Milwaukee area! We appreciate the positive feedback! Thanks, Bridget B. Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This campground is in a nicely wooded area and the sites were well spaced apart. They have lots of activities for families with children. The biggest drawback for us is we had to pay $7 per person per day to use the amenities. I explained to the check-in person that we would not be using them since we were visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank katebrymom
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. All guests pay a per person fee in addition to the campsite fee and have unlimited access to our amenities. Campgrounds with similar amenities generally charge one flat rate for four people. Our rate structure is set up as a "build your rate" for the number of people you actually have instead of including four... More 

Caledonia, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We rented Boo Boos cabins because none of us had tents and it was wonderful! The cabins were newly redone, rustic, and comfortable. The campground and pool area were equally clean and updated. There was a new charge of $10 per camper but I thought it was fair. It granted access to all the water park and miniture activities for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda Borchard... S
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our campground! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in a Boo Boo Cabin. The only $10 fee we have is a guest fee. If campers have guests in that are not staying overnight their fee is $10 to access the amenities you have access to. Thanks again for staying... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Camping? What is your definition of camping? Are looking for a fun place for the kids in the outdoors with view of the sky, hearing the crickets? This is not the place. This place is crowded, poorly maintained, and appears to have no adults working anywhere. Bikes, walkers, cars and HUGE homes share the same tiny gravel roads. Ash borer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saint-Pat-A
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'd like to address a few concerns of yours. The emerald ash borer has been in our park, which is the reason for having to purchase firewood within the campground. We are very particular about the firewood we sell for those reasons, and the price has stayed the same... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Just finished another memorable camping vacation. This is our 10th year camping at this location. We can't say enough good things about this campground. Each year the owners do something different to improve the campground grounds. My kids enjoy coming here every year and love every minute of it. The staff members are all nice, bathrooms are always cleaned and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett Julie B
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is so rewarding to see familiar faces year after year and get to know our guests on a personal level. Our goal as a family owned and operated business is to see other families get to make special memories with one another. We hope to have you back for many, many years... More 

milwaukee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

So much for kids to do, came as a day visitor as we live nearby and heard great things. Wanted to check it out before making a decision to camp. So many activities for kids, we had a hard time getting it all done in a day. Staff are extremely friendly, prices are very reasonable and the food in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank xtmski
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy a day at the campground. We do have a boat that we use to "weed" out our fishing pond. I did follow up with maintenance and suggest a more frequent cleaning schedule due to your suggestion. Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I'm a current guest of this campground. Fortunately for them, their wifi (and I use the term loosely, since it's the next best thing to non-existent) wasn't working last night when I was not only angry but also tired. This beautiful morning, I'm feeling more generous. This park is not busy this week and our wooded site has no other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ju_JuAthens_Georgia
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for addressing some concerns about your stay. In response to some of your concerns, many times guests reserve several sites together but group more toward a single site even though they have reserved multiple sites. This is most likely the case as our groundskeepers are responsible for checking all of the sites daily. If... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We have been going to Jellystone Caledonia for about 4 years. I couldn't believe that there was such a nice place so close to us (we live in the Chicago burbs) that has things for both our kids to do. We went from having 1 kid at 2 1/2 to now having an almost 4 and 6 year old and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MICHELLE82585
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! It's heartwarming to know that your family has enjoyed making memories with us over the years. We also use feedback from our guests to work on new improvements each year-so we appreciate the suggestions as well. We look forward to having you stay with us for more years to come! Bridget B Manager More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I Can never express the gratitude I have for the Isacson Family.We have raised 6 children camping every weekend they have the best memories of Yogi in Caledon! IT is the most amazing campground ever !! We are now seasonal campers and have 1 granddaughter and of course she loves Yogi in Caledonia! I Always feel safe,We are never bored!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bubbly45_10
JSP_Management, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Over the years we have gotten to see familiar faces visit us either year to year, week to week or day to day and it's been so rewarding. We are so lucky to serve so many awesome guests...after all, you are the reason we keep doing what we do every day! Bridget B. Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledonia
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
3.1 mi away
Value Inn Motel
Value Inn Motel
#7 of 8 in Oak Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
8.4 mi away
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities