We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

2.0 of 5 2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Burlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotelis exceptional and very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly.The breakfast has many options. I will definitely go there again. I would like to thank Americinn staff from the booking to the time we departed awesome job.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, and great customer service. The breakfast had everything we could really want and tasted great. Amazing staff that was able to accommodate our every need and request. And all of this during the holiday! I would definitely take my family there again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for the holidays. We look forward to your future stays with us. More 

Plano, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We visited Burlington, Wisconsin for a family Thanksgiving. When visiting the area, we normally stay at another local chain hotel. As it was winter and we desired a Jacuzzi room, we chose this location. The room cost was about the same as a standard room at the local chain hotel. It was clean, quiet,as described and just a short ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are excited to hear you were happy with our services here. We look forward to seeing you and your family again when you are in the area. More 

Clarkston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The washing machine staff used in middle of night sounded like a B 29. The pool area had food and a lot of alcohol drinkers un mointered by hotel staff. Hot tub had a limit of 4 persons which was not enforced. Many times 6, 7, 8, people in it and children un checked by staff. Hall noise late at... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. We have informed all staff members not to do laundry after 10 pm. We are also in the process of training all new employees on the proper procedures for handling guests... More 

Bloomington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This is a great option for what you get for the price. Room with refrigerator and microwave - very comfortable bed. Full breakfast, nice pool area, convenient parking. We were greeted by one of the most friendly staff people I've ever encountered at a hotel (Will), who was very helpful. Definitely a good buy.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you at our hotel again. More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We found the hotel clean, inviting and recently updated. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were spacious clean and newly painted and carpeted. The breakfast was good, filling and more then enough variety for even the pickiest of eaters.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time at our facilities and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to your return to our hotel. More 

Union Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The room was very spacious, clean, and conveniently located to activities of interest. My wife and I needed a little time away from the kids to have a nice dinner and a relaxing soak in a whirlpool. The room was very modern and quiet.Just what we needed for a little break from our chaotic lives.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for submitting a review. We are happy to hear that your well deserved getaway was a success. We look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We needed a hotel room on one night's notice, and the Hampton Inn in Burlington was already booked full. AmericInn had a room right away and we could check in early which was handy. The room was clean and neat. The pool area was a bit run down, the water fountain was broken and looked to have been that way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for submitting a review. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of fixing the water fountain in the pool room. We are happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs and to hear you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you the... More 

Whitehall
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Average place, room was overall pretty clean, microwave and fridge are a plus. Location was out near plenty of restaurants so that was nice. Breakfast was good and the fruit was fresh. Desk staff were great with prompt service.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear the staff was helpful and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More 

Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were disappointed in the hotel for the price we paid. It was clean. The breakfast area was very small. They did have an indoor pool which ay be why the rooms were so expensive. The rooms were average in size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our hotel for the price you paid. We are currently in the process of expanding the breakfast area into our lobby so there will be more seating for our guests. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Address: 2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay