We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

2.0 of 5 2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Union Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very spacious, clean, and conveniently located to activities of interest. My wife and I needed a little time away from the kids to have a nice dinner and a relaxing soak in a whirlpool. The room was very modern and quiet.Just what we needed for a little break from our chaotic lives.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for submitting a review. We are happy to hear that your well deserved getaway was a success. We look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future. More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We needed a hotel room on one night's notice, and the Hampton Inn in Burlington was already booked full. AmericInn had a room right away and we could check in early which was handy. The room was clean and neat. The pool area was a bit run down, the water fountain was broken and looked to have been that way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for submitting a review. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of fixing the water fountain in the pool room. We are happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs and to hear you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you the... More

Whitehall
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Average place, room was overall pretty clean, microwave and fridge are a plus. Location was out near plenty of restaurants so that was nice. Breakfast was good and the fruit was fresh. Desk staff were great with prompt service.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear the staff was helpful and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More

Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were disappointed in the hotel for the price we paid. It was clean. The breakfast area was very small. They did have an indoor pool which ay be why the rooms were so expensive. The rooms were average in size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our hotel for the price you paid. We are currently in the process of expanding the breakfast area into our lobby so there will be more seating for our guests. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We needed rooms for a funeral and after calling the 1-800 number and getting nowhere, I called the front desk and booked for my cousins with no problems. They even let them check in early so we could make the visitation on time and they would have somewhere to change after the long flight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. First we would like to give you our condolences for the loss of your loved one. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. More

Aurora
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Overall it was a pleasant stay and for the money, we were surprised at how clean it was. The beds were not comfortable and size (or lack thereof) of the breakfast area forced us to bring everything we wanted back to the room. If you're only going to be there for one night, it should be fine.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the breakfast room was full when you came down for breakfast. We are currently waiting on the new tables for the breakfast room and will be expanding the breakfast are into the lobby area for... More

Big Rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Staff extremely helpful ! Try the Waterfront for drinks, Mike the owner is a fun guy. Also, for a good meal in a quaint old hotel go to Chances in Rochester just up W from the hotel. Tom the owner will treat you right.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was very helpful. We look forward to seeing you again when your in the area. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff, from the front desk,to housekeeping, and especially the owner, were very,very helpful!If you are in Burlington or near by, this is the place to stay!Remodeled everything and with very good places to eat, and Walmart near by, in case you forgot something, it is very nice hotel! Will definitely stay here again! The management and all the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Yes, the room was big and clean as a whistle, with new furniture and such niceties as a microwave, coffee maker, iron, and fridge. The fridge was very loud, however, so I unplugged it; problem solved. Midweek, my second floor room was otherwise quiet. Breakfast was average. (Like another reviewer, I, too, would've liked scrambled eggs and a cold cereal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear you liked our recently renovated room. We would like to let you know that the loud fridge was taking care of. Also, we would like to let you know we have brought back the scrambled eggs and sausage links as well as the biscuits... More

Yellville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We attended a wedding nearby. The staff could not been more helpfull with all 40+ people in our party. Newly remolded, clean, great beds and rooms. Pool and spa clean. All staff friendly&knowledgeable of tours, restaurants, and stores. It gets five stars all around!!! Arkansas Dee Arkansas Dee

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you and your guests had an excellent stay. We look forward to having you guys back again when your in the area. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Address: 2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay