We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5200 West Brown Deer Road, Brown Deer, WI 53223
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
12
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Ixonia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a terrible experience at this hotel and would not recommend. I booked room for overnight with husband and daughter. I specifically chose this hotel because I was GUARANTEED a large room with a pull-out sofa. When we checked in, they made a mistake, did not have any of those rooms left and we were put in a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYBrownDeer, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Brown Deer. As we strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations we have unfortunately fallen short. We apologize for the experience you had. We have shared your message with the hotel team to ensure these issues are corrected going forward. We hope... More 

Orlando
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this property won't stand out in a crowded field, I liked it because it is average for the right reasons. In other words, it is consistent with the Courtyard brand. Its breakfast options in the Bistro are consistent with Courtyard. I had a good choice between a hearty breakfast or a fruit cup and juice. I sampled many selections... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Courtyard last weekend using my husbands Marriott points. We've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties. This was one just okay. Needs some TLC... The lobby was very nice... updated and welcoming. Our room wasn't the cleanest which drives me nuts. I'm okay with an older hotel but it needs to be clean. This one wasn't. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYBrownDeer, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer. Your feedback is important to us because it will help us improve our service and property for our guests. I apologize for the cleanliness condition of your room. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of any assistance during your... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed in this hotel last night, March 29, 2015, and was pleased overall with the room. The front desk staff are somewhat rude on every shift. Then when I asked for a wake up call, I never received it. Thank god I was not flying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYBrownDeer, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer. We value your feedback as it will help us improve our service and property for our guests. I would like to apologize for the missed wake up call and staff service. Please feel free to contact me if I may of any assistance... More 

Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed on a busy Saturday night. Staff did an EXCELLENT job of keeping our floor quiet and responded promptly at our first complaint of a noisy neighbor. The manager inquired as to our night's rest in the morning, was apologetic to the noise and gave us free breakfast to start our day right. Thank you for taking such good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel is fine, close to many area businesses. The lobby was recently renovated to the new Courtyard motif, but the rooms are not yet renovated. Nothing was really wrong with the rooms per se, but there was some normal wear and tear, so it's ready for the remodel. The staff was somewhat new, but very nice, and they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYBrownDeer, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer. We have recently undergone an ownership and management change. We are working very hard to get our liquor license and will be undergoing renovations to better meet our customers needs. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We hope to see you... More 

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Brown Deer/Meqon area is packed full of businesses, thus the hotels in this area are catered towards business travelers, such as myself. I was not expecting much from this hotel and I wasn’t surprised. First off, there is no room service or breakfast buffet. Just a tiny café with a limited menu. They had one vegetarian option, which was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYBrownDeer, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer. I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I have shared your comments with management and we will be working hard to make the necessary changes. We are under new ownership and will be undergoing renovations to... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We have stayed here several times. One time we experienced trouble. Manager followed up and said next time you stay let me know so I can show you how we treat our customers. I sent email in advanced of stay. Manager never followed up. Hopefully all customers are not treated this way. Hotel is nice with the remodel. Upgrades to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CYBrownDeer, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Reader1957, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer. We greatly value your input. I do apologize for management not responding to your email as we have undergone an ownership change. We strive to treat all of our customers with the highest levels of customer service. We do hope to see you... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I stayed alone with my daughters for a local swim meet. We came back to the hotel late on Saturday so I had to park in the back. Woke up Sunday morning to the police. My vehicle, along with three others, were damaged, broken into, and had items stolen. I spent all morning dealing with it and missed most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Algoma, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel this past weekend for a swim meet. The lobby is beautiful. My kids loved the modern environment. The staff was very polite upon check in and continued to be through out the weekend. The rooms were nice for the price. They were clean!! The bathroom was very clean and the shower was powerful!!! That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities