We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Brown Deer hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5200 West Brown Deer Road, Brown Deer, WI 53223
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Brown Deer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
amb333 Lake Forest, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
10
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived after making a mistake in booking and understood that in order to accommodate 4 people, we would have a suite the first night but have to move the next two nights due to our mistake in booking the hotel. We were greeted by very friendly front desk personnel who apologized about this and explained that they could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear amb333, Thank you so much for your letter. We really enjoyed having your family stay with us and we hope to see you again! I hope you are enjoying the summer. Sincerely, Greg fugate General Manager More

Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location before they did all the remodeling to the lobby and café area. The remodel is beautiful but we are paying for updated area. Now there is no longer free tea and coffee in the lobby. You have to purchase the Starbucks brand if you want something other than what you make in your room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Reader1957, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry and feel badly that you did not enjoy our new Bistro. Please contact me the next time you stay so I can offer you something to make up for our mistakes. I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

North Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property was well kept, recent remodel, clean and in good working order. Rooms were nice, clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again if necessary. Overall a good experience,was able to check in early with no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear SLP18111, Thank you for submitting your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our staff. They will be excited to read them. I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer. Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

De Pere, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me begin by saying we had an outstanding price via PriceLine. I think we only paid about $70 including taxes for the 2nd of July. That's about what this hotel is worth. Everything was in decent shape. One complaint is the lighting in the bathroom is poor. Also, desk staff claimed they had no refrigerators...not sure that was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear hinkgen, Thank you for submitting your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a strong demand for refrigerators in the summer and I am sorry we were unable to provide one for you. We are ordering more to better attempt to meet our guests' special requests. I hope you are enjyoing the summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate... More

Andover, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was OK but not worth $150 per night. No fridge no microwave just a plain old room. They added a breakfast charge and didn't tell me anything about being charged for it. They did take care of the charge but my receipt still said breakfast for one so I had to explain the charge to my boss on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear davmach1, Thank you for sending your comments. We will certainly consider your suggestions on our pricing, and I am sorry about our mistake with the breakfast charge. We also carry a stock of extra refrigerators for no additional charge. Please let me know when you are in town again so I will personally assure you will have one in... More

New Egypt, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

There are few good things to say about this hotel other than the staff is very friendly. After driving much further from the highway than I was expecting, I checked onto the hotel. The clerk was nice and even gave me a gift, recognizing my loyalty status. When I got to the room and attempted to turn the light on,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for sending your comments. I am very sorry about the various problems that occurred during your stay and promise to make sure they are rectified. I will make sure to pass on your nice comments about our staff. I hope you are enjoying the summer! Thank you, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was in the Milwaukee area recently and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard North. The hotel is very nice, very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Good place to stay in the area. I did have one event while there, the fire alarm went of and the fire dept. came to the scene in a heavy rain! What a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Ray F, Thank you for contributing your comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to our staff. I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Marriott Brown Deer we have stayed at for about 7 months now. It was a traditional courtyard with make to order breakfast and original décor. Some say may have been "run down" a bit. No More! The hotel has gone through a complete remodel to the new Marriott layout with the Bistro and Bar. The lobby looks amazing. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Erik B, Thank you so much for your very thoughtful comments. Our staff will be thrilled to read them. I know we will see you again soon. I hope you enjoy the Spring season. Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have never ever seen a hotel with this level of building renovation on the ground floor deciding to stay open while they do such major building work. It's a disaster. You literally have to walk around dust and sheet rock No services except a lame breakfast in a conference room Even th the rooms are bad. My reading light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, I am very sorry about the inconvenience our current renovation caused for your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for compensation. Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Victoria, Minnesota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lobby is trashy. Paper on the floors, chemical smell in the air, etc. bad neighborhood. Fitness room equipment was unplugged and the treadmill was in a hallway when I went to exercise around 4pm. Not usable. Loose wallpaper hanging from the walls. Lobby looked more like a homeless shelter than a motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review

Dear Midnightdiner, I am sorry about the poor experience you encourntered at our hotel. Our lobby's appearnce is due to the current remodel we are undergoing. When complete, we will have the Bistro restaurant and bar, a new fitness center, meeting room, and completely refurbished lobby. I feel badly about the current inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me directly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer

Address: 5200 West Brown Deer Road, Brown Deer, WI 53223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer Hotel Brown Deer
Courtyard Brown Deer
Brown Deer Marriott
Brown Deer Courtyard

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer