We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield

Hotel website
1005 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Best Western)
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    52
    40
    32
    26
See reviews for
96
30
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I liked it, traffic around this place is terrible which makes it nice you don't really have to leave. Bar in the hotel is nice an affordable, there is a lot to do in this place like ping pong, arcade games billiards, swim etc...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

To start, the room had some really outdated décor/design. The bathtub drain was clogged and the sink drain was slow. The refrigerator did not work (yes we checked that it was plugged in and the settings were cold). There was a small (blood?) stain on my sheets and the bedding smelled like farts. The showerhead was lovely and the beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, but really needs some updating. The staff in the restaurant and lounge were very friendly and gave great service. The front desk staff were not friendly and acted as though our business was on imposition. Clerk Nikki was downright rude. At no time were we welcomed or thanked by any of the front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyle_Midway, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear cjs16442015, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all the feedback. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I have had a talk with Nikki about how you were treated. We hope you give us another chance the next time you visit the area. Please contact me directly as I will make sure your next stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk people unfriendly and not knowledgeable. Messed up our charges 3 times. Charge card company contacted. This motel needs to train their employees on good PR and good communication. Will not recommend this motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOfficeManger, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you Sandi for taking the time to write a review. I would first like to apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I did look into your situation and the front desk staff did credit your account at the time of check out as soon as it was noticed. And there is only one card on file.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On check in, had to return to the desk twice, keys did not work, then they switched us to another room. Some of the games did not work, the AC in room did not cool down, stayed 76 all night. Rm clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOfficeManger, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would first like to apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I am very sorry that you had to return to the desk twice to get your keys replaced. Many times keys stop working if they are placed by any electronics or a credit card. Did you... More 

Luxemburg, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

get some employees that have some personality. Service counter people needs to be able to help guests with directions, questions and if they can not answer it then find the answer for us. DO NOT tell us they do not know look it us on the computer. the computer internet was so slow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOfficeManger, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you A3584ATjackieg for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. This is the front office manager Kyle, I'm a little confused on what you are saying by the staff would not print out directions or answer your questions. Our staff is here to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast in the atrium is nice; sunny setting; friendly staff; need to clean the tables more often so there is a clean place to sit for later breakfast crowd. Check-in seemed to be confusing for the staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOfficeManger, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for writing us a good review. We are known for our friendly customer service with staff going above and beyond the call of duty to make each guest feel at home. Our atrium is well known for a place to gather and unwind from a busy week. We... More 

Crystal Lake, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty of room in the 2-room suite. Safety was an issue - only a chain lock on the door and the deadbolt didn't work - not happy with that. Good breakfasts. Very rude young woman at the front desk the second day there - the pool was closed for maintenance and we asked when it would be open again. She... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOfficeManger, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you Sherry for taking the time to write a review. I would first like to apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We take security at the Midway very seriously. Did you let the front desk or a member of our staff know about the chain on the door so they can fix it? I personally was... More 

Homewood, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been guests at this hotel for the last several years & every year we stay, we seem to get less for our money plus the general quality of the hotel & rooms continues to go down. Will not return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontOfficeManger, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would first like to apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly to share your concerns. We would like to have you back again next time and I will personally make sure your stay is one of the best. Thank you again for staying... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hair in the tub...either get a new maid or pay someone to inspect rooms after cleanup is done. Way overpriced for the $149 rate...I wouldn't have paid $49 for that type of room. Don't forget to clean rooms!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyle_Midway, Front Office Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to fill out a review. All feedback is valuable. Our staff is truly sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We have forwarded your review to the housekeeping manager to get the issues with your rooms resolved. We wish you will give us another chance soon. Please contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.2 mi away
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#2 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay