We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield to your Saves list
Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
65%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AZMary89 Phoenix, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    44
    28
    22
    12
See reviews for
69
24
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in a room versus a suite. The rooms were very clean and there were two luggage racks versus one :-). We could hear other rooms though and children were jiggling our door handle. Jason at the front desk helped move us to a different room and went above and beyond to be sure we were comfortable. The layout of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a no name hotel. I believe (but may not be correct) that it was once part of the Best Western chain. They have very clean and comfortable rooms. They had a great breakfast. They are in a good location. They also have a huge indoor pool area which looked very nice even though we didn't get to enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here for a wedding and reception at the hotel. Our room was nice, the bed ok. Only drawback was the football game was on and we couldn't get it in our room. But it was on the tv in the pool area. Pool was great, kids enjoyed it, but the jets in the hot tub were broken so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is fine, has nice pool area, lounge, and rooms. The staff and management is poor at best. our reservations were made directly with the hotel 6 months before our stay. When we attempted to check in we were short one room, and over charged. the manager was very unhelpful, and rude. I had to continue to persue, and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your TripAdvisor review. Debit cards can slow up check in as well as reservations made over 3rd party channels, If there are over two adults in a room it may seem like an over charge when we do charge the extra $10.00 fee. Other hotels in this market charge $15 and even $20 for an extra... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the WI State Fair and come every year and stay at this hotel! It's only 15 minutes to the Fair, has a great Atrium with pool & hot tub! We used to just stay one night, but you just can't fit it all in! the hotel staff are very friendly, they also have a nice bar. Chammps is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review! I will share with the staff as they all are very concerned about customer care! 99.9% of our guests for the State fair were very very happy and you comments will reinforce friendliness and exceptional customer service which has been our goal here for over 30 years! Thanks again for sharing! More

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Upon check in we were ignored by the front desk worker to answer 3 separate phone calls while we were inquiring about transportation to the state fair and downtown, neither of which they provide, which was stated on their website. I mentioned that it was hard to find the hotel because I thought... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your response! Most all guests are checked in within minutes and your reservation took a bit longer due to the type of credit card used. You are correct that no where do we state that we will drive people to the state fair so they can drink all day and not drive. Most guests want... More

Spring Grove, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. 1 ~ First off, regardless off how many people were waiting to be checked in or needed assistance at the front desk there was never more than 1 person at the desk to help. It took us over 1/2 an hour to get checked in and we were the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR CONCERN AND AND REVIEW AT TRIP ADVISOR! I am very sorry that during a very busy time your check in took longer than normal. We have at most all times had two to three agents at the desk. Occasionally they do leave the desk to help others in need with wheelchairs and towels. Occasionally... More

Lebanon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All games in game room broken, our room was not serviced for four straight days, drunken people at pool and hot tub. GM gave us a 50.00 credit for our next visit for all of the problems which we will NEVER use because we will NOT go back, EVER!!! Dirty, No service. Only good thing was the Restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

I do hope you can use or give the gift the Certificate I offered. The free games here are usually kept in good shape and the Ping Pong ball, Pool balls, Air Hockey Equipment is sometimes found in guest rooms instead of being returned to the Front Desk. Everything was restocked the day before you departed. I do hope your... More

Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with other family members, we booked two rooms for a 4-night stay at the Midway. The rooms and service were good, but probably what most people would consider as average. What sets this hotel apart is their amenities, and thus the reason I gave this hotel higher marks: Pool and atrium: covered atrium area includes an indoor swimming pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor! WOW what a thorough review! I will share this with the staff. Hope to see you soon! More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrived at the front desk no one was there, and when someone finally came out they seemed completely uninterested in helping out. When I left and got back home I found out that the hotel charged me another $250 in fees for allegedly smoking. I've never smoked in my life. I called repeatedly to try to talk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello! I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Three Supervisors confirmed the smoke, the towel under the door and of course so did the Police. Smoking is not allowed here and it is a State law. Please try us again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield

Address: 1005 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Midway Hotel And Suites-Brookfield
Best Western Brookfield
Brookfield Best Western

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brookfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Milwaukee, Easy on and Off I94. Fun and friendly staff. Some recent additions: All new carpet in rooms, new walls in most, new lighting in most. Water Basketball, Free air hockey, ping pong in the 10,000+ sq. ft. Atrium. Visit Milwaukee- Stay Brookfield! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer