We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ryan Jesse M Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    46
    29
    23
    12
See reviews for
70
25
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel used to be part of the best western chain. Its now indepdndant. The general decore is mixed with some new touches but still has plenty of old. The rooms were clean, the bed was a bit hard but still manageable compared to another place we stayed. They have quite a good breakfast for it being free. It included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is no longer a Best Western chain. The "full breakfast" advertised now consists of a glorified continental breakfast with yogurt, cereal, toast, donuts, waffles and scrambled eggs. There is no meat unless you order off the menu and pay extra. We asked for a later checkout time. Although told that due to the holiday the hotel is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

We far exceed BW standards and services and Breakfast which is not 100% always the same to reduce waste and has actually been upgraded. You can pay $30 to $40 more for your room elsewhere and get custom omelets and a poor quality slice of bacon. Ours is Hickory smoked and we cut out waste on most weekends. Some breakfast... More

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The overall aspect of the hotel is great, and coupled with the indoor pool it is fabulous. The breakfasts are great and the beds are really comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and will try to accomidate your needs very quickly. The whole place is really clean and well maintained. I would have given it an excellent except for a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Super review! Thank you for sharing as I will with this to keep the staff excited about exceptional service! The Breakfast buffet that is included really is better than ever and of course you can order custom omelets or anything off the menu as well. Thanks again! sm More

Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I stay here on business about every 4-6 weeks. It's always clean, the people are always nice and the price is fair. I've never had any complaint about any room and the location is convenient. The pool is in an open area so there is little privacy, but it's a fine family environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor! I will share with the staff as they all are working hard here. More improvements on the way and Thursday Nt Rock Jam has started up again along with the 6:00 16 pc Jazz band! More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed in a room versus a suite. The rooms were very clean and there were two luggage racks versus one :-). We could hear other rooms though and children were jiggling our door handle. Jason at the front desk helped move us to a different room and went above and beyond to be sure we were comfortable. The layout of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Yes we are wonderful for families due to the 12,000 Sq ft Pool area with basketball. Rooms around it can be a bit noisy when the pool is full of kids having fun. Glad to hear Jason took care of you! We are however an Excellent choice for business customers due to the Fibre Optic free internet Wi Fi, 12... More

Skippack, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a no name hotel. I believe (but may not be correct) that it was once part of the Best Western chain. They have very clean and comfortable rooms. They had a great breakfast. They are in a good location. They also have a huge indoor pool area which looked very nice even though we didn't get to enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello and Thanks for the nice review. I'm happy we exceeded your expectations! The Midway Motor Lodges was the largest chain within BW for a long long time. The Midway standards, service and amenities have always far exceeded BWs . It;s no surprise you were pleasantly surprised as the other BWs in this market are no where as nice. Thanks... More

Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were here for a wedding and reception at the hotel. Our room was nice, the bed ok. Only drawback was the football game was on and we couldn't get it in our room. But it was on the tv in the pool area. Pool was great, kids enjoyed it, but the jets in the hot tub were broken so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time on Tripadvisor ! Yes we are a wonderful spot to have a wedding reception! Sorry some of your channels did not work. That is very odd as just recently the programing by Time Warner was complete after we installed the 42" TVs in every room. We will try to track the issue down and correct it.... More

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

this hotel is fine, has nice pool area, lounge, and rooms. The staff and management is poor at best. our reservations were made directly with the hotel 6 months before our stay. When we attempted to check in we were short one room, and over charged. the manager was very unhelpful, and rude. I had to continue to persue, and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your TripAdvisor review. Debit cards can slow up check in as well as reservations made over 3rd party channels, If there are over two adults in a room it may seem like an over charge when we do charge the extra $10.00 fee. Other hotels in this market charge $15 and even $20 for an extra... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We love the WI State Fair and come every year and stay at this hotel! It's only 15 minutes to the Fair, has a great Atrium with pool & hot tub! We used to just stay one night, but you just can't fit it all in! the hotel staff are very friendly, they also have a nice bar. Chammps is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review! I will share with the staff as they all are very concerned about customer care! 99.9% of our guests for the State fair were very very happy and you comments will reinforce friendliness and exceptional customer service which has been our goal here for over 30 years! Thanks again for sharing! More

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Upon check in we were ignored by the front desk worker to answer 3 separate phone calls while we were inquiring about transportation to the state fair and downtown, neither of which they provide, which was stated on their website. I mentioned that it was hard to find the hotel because I thought... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScotM1005, General Manager at Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your response! Most all guests are checked in within minutes and your reservation took a bit longer due to the type of credit card used. You are correct that no where do we state that we will drive people to the state fair so they can drink all day and not drive. Most guests want... More

Do you own or manage Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield

Address: 1005 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Midway Hotel And Suites-Brookfield
Best Western Brookfield
Brookfield Best Western

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay