We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mary H Viroqua
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
16
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viroqua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. Very large room, fireplace, clean and very comfortable beds. Great location on golf course and near Brookfield Mall. Great included breakfast the next morning. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, potatoes, cheese, salsa, hash browns and danish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. We appreciated the opportunity to be your hosts while you were in the greater Brookfield area. We're glad you enjoy the spacious guest room and the views of the golf course surrounding our property as well... More

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the only Residence Inn close to the area where I can house my family. It's in a nice area, it's hidden and quite but the property condos can use some work inside and out. Nice staff, but the food is poor. The breakfast and dinner selections are sad and can use some color. It seems that it may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

In your review comments you mentioned that, at check-in you asked for better rates several times than the rate you agreed to when booking - this is due to that the rate you paid was the going rate both at the time of your reservation and at time of check-in. We do offer rates such as AAA, but they are... More

novi
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great value. Tucked in behind an executive par 3 golf course, this hotel is often overlooked by most travelers unless you are in the know. A larger complex than many Residence Inns....with apartment like rooms replete with full size fridge, kitchen including oven and Mikey, these rooms offer great value Dinners offered Mon thru Thurs....not bad food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property in this review. We appreciate all the nice comments and your recommendation. We hope to see you back with us again! More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed a week and a half with wife, son and two dogs. This is the older style Residence Inn with rooms is separate buildings spread out over a large area. The whole hotel is surrounded by golf course, making it very picturesque. Also great for walking the dogs. Parking is very easy. Grass was very long the first week and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us for an extended stay. We have had our third-party internet company looking into what might have happened with the connection in your guest room - thank you for letting us know. We appreciate the compliment about our cable channel line up - we are proud to offer nearly 80... More

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have never stayed at a nicer hotel then this one so clean and lots of room, the food was excellent hope to go there again . our daughter and grandson came in from Settle wa a great time was had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Please accept our gratitude for taking time out of your day to write this review. We are very happy that you and your out-of-state family enjoyed our property. We can't wait to see you back! More

Chicago
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
83 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

PROS: Quiet, convenient location Great bit suite/rooms Plenty of outlets HUGE flatscreen television with good channel selection Comfy bed Decent linens Very, very clean Good lighting Great kitchen/stainless steel appliances Nice bath amenities Plenty of hot water Good water pressure Lots of natural light/windows Free breakfast Small sundry store on site Plenty of parking Quiet, secluded location on a golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great stay with us and took the time to tell others about your experience. Being refreshed is extremely important theses days and we are happy to hear you had one of your best nights sleep at our hotel. I know you didn't have the opportunity to use it, but we do indeed offered complimentary internet... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed in the Residence Inn for 50+ days. I initially wrote a better review, but I've noticed the service declining and felt it significant enough to rewrite my review. The hotel itself is in a great setting. It's surrounded by a public golf course, which gives it a very quiet setting. It's a bit difficult to find at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property and being a valued Marriott Rewards member. We do highly value all our guests especially our Marriott Reward Gold and Platinum members. To address our policies regarding late check out requests, our standard check out time is 11:00am and standard check in time is 4:00pm. We do honor as many late check out... More

Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was suggested I stay here while in town for a Memorial Service. I was there during the Polar Vortex and it was cold outside, warm inside. Although I did not have a car, the driveway was kept up for the cars coming in and out. I had a big refrigerator, stove, and oven for any cooking needs I might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

As it has been for much of the United States, this winter's extreme weather (especially in Wisconsin) has been challenging. I'm glad, even though you didn't have a vehicle, that our upkeep of the roads and walks was well done - our Engineering Department prides themselves in keeping our property clean and safe. I'm sorry to hear about the breakfast... More

Clayton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms were nice and big making the vacation stay very comfortable. The evening meal and breakfast were great! The staff was very accommodating. The fireplaces were nice. It was not too far from Lake Michigan which was very nice to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write a review and comment about our property. Our standard studio guest rooms are 50% larger than a standard hotel room and we are glad that you enjoyed all the spaciousness it offered. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Plainfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the week where the Polar Freeze came down and temperatures dropped to -50. I'm travelling on business & missing home. I try to stay at Marriott's to build my rewards points, so when I came across this hotel for $100'ish a night, I was happy. Marriott's are usually reliable & so I figured it would work well for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We are so happy you found us "nestled" back surrounded by the Brookfield Hills Golf Course and have taken time out of your day to tell others about your experience. Having standard studio guest rooms 50% larger than a typical standard hotel room truly offers the ability to have a spacious area to work, relax and recharge. We look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

See which rooms travelers prefer