We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

3.0 of 5 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
17
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is a noisy dump. NOT marriott standards. Terrible service. Repeatedly told them I was light sleeper and needed to be in an interior room. They insist this is the quiet room - despite it being it on the freeway. The staff argued with is that it's not on the freeway. Look at photos. The inside is alright, although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. More

Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a quick trip for me, but found this in my search and was pleasantly surprised. If you're familiar with the Residence Inn brand, you know it's like a home away from home. I have not - however - stayed in a Duplex styled room, and it was nice. I could easily see a family making it work. There's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We're glad you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and very much appreciate the time you took to write a review and share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon! More

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice property. Nothing jumps out to say it is exceptional. Quite grounds. Expensive airport transport ($40 one way). Breakfast OK; plentiful and varied daily. A/C did not work to our satisfaction - reported. Housekeeping OK but inconsistent - some days she loaded the dishwasher and other days it was not loaded. Comfortable bedding; fireplace for romantics. Once again, hotels need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. We appreciate your comments about how nice our property is and its convenient location and interstate access. We wish we could control the cost of taxi service to the airport provided by outside companies, but we do know the cost you incurred was consistent with what is... More

Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Eminem played on the radio. Ross and Rachel had their on again off again relationship (were they on a break?). The news gushed details of Bill Clinton, Monica Lewinsky, and O J Simpson. Ah, the 90s. And I'm guessing it was during those memorable times that this hotel last had a makeover. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We do have wood-burning fireplaces on our property that use synthetic fire logs which are available at our front desk. There are hotels that do offer gas fireplaces, however due to the overall energy consumption gas fireplaces and the high cost to operate, we have stayed with wood-burning which our guests enjoy and fits in our rural Wisconsin setting. With... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros: Front desk and breakfast staff is awesome. Good location and easy access to freeway. Located on a gold course so setting is very nice. Cons: Rooms are dates and worn as compared to other Marriott RI properties. Room was also a smoking room I believe, at one point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. Thank you for your compliments about our Front Desk associates and Hospitality Attendants. We strive each and every day to provide stellar customer service. Our property is non-smoking, however in the majority of our guest suites we have wood-burning fireplaces - it is possible that... More

Viroqua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very large room, fireplace, clean and very comfortable beds. Great location on golf course and near Brookfield Mall. Great included breakfast the next morning. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, potatoes, cheese, salsa, hash browns and danish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. We appreciated the opportunity to be your hosts while you were in the greater Brookfield area. We're glad you enjoy the spacious guest room and the views of the golf course surrounding our property as well... More

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the only Residence Inn close to the area where I can house my family. It's in a nice area, it's hidden and quite but the property condos can use some work inside and out. Nice staff, but the food is poor. The breakfast and dinner selections are sad and can use some color. It seems that it may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

In your review comments you mentioned that, at check-in you asked for better rates several times than the rate you agreed to when booking - this is due to that the rate you paid was the going rate both at the time of your reservation and at time of check-in. We do offer rates such as AAA, but they are... More

novi
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great value. Tucked in behind an executive par 3 golf course, this hotel is often overlooked by most travelers unless you are in the know. A larger complex than many Residence Inns....with apartment like rooms replete with full size fridge, kitchen including oven and Mikey, these rooms offer great value Dinners offered Mon thru Thurs....not bad food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property in this review. We appreciate all the nice comments and your recommendation. We hope to see you back with us again! More

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed a week and a half with wife, son and two dogs. This is the older style Residence Inn with rooms is separate buildings spread out over a large area. The whole hotel is surrounded by golf course, making it very picturesque. Also great for walking the dogs. Parking is very easy. Grass was very long the first week and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us for an extended stay. We have had our third-party internet company looking into what might have happened with the connection in your guest room - thank you for letting us know. We appreciate the compliment about our cable channel line up - we are proud to offer nearly 80... More

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have never stayed at a nicer hotel then this one so clean and lots of room, the food was excellent hope to go there again . our daughter and grandson came in from Settle wa a great time was had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Please accept our gratitude for taking time out of your day to write this review. We are very happy that you and your out-of-state family enjoyed our property. We can't wait to see you back! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay