We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

3.0 of 5 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
17
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The format of this property is interesting. Set up as detached up & down quad units. Like a vacation rental. Would be nice in the summer, as it sits on a golf course. Full kitchens. No balcony. But in the 20 degree winter temps, having to walk outside to breakfast or use the fitness center is no appealing. Speaking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate and each every guest's input on their experience with us. More

Watertown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is surrounded by a golf course. The course is nothing special but if you're in town for business it's so easy to swing by, rent the clubs, pop off nine. From door to door you could pull this off in less than two hours. The hotel is an older property but they've kept it up nicely. The end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write a review of our property. We're glad you enjoyed the view of the Brookfield Hills par-3 public golf course which surrounds our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us! More

San Diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not one of my favorite Marriott. The buildings are very spread out almost like an apartment complex. I was at the last building from where you checked in and where breakfast was. I never went only because it was raining, if I did go I would actually get in my car, which when I checked out saw a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are a resort-style hotel surrounded by an 18-hole golf course located on 13 1/2 acres of land. Our guests have enjoyed the uniqueness of our property and its layout as well as a serenity and security it provides. We do understand that occasionally guests may prefer a more traditional style hotel layout. Thank you... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a noisy dump. NOT marriott standards. Terrible service. Repeatedly told them I was light sleeper and needed to be in an interior room. They insist this is the quiet room - despite it being it on the freeway. The staff argued with is that it's not on the freeway. Look at photos. The inside is alright, although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. More

Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This was a quick trip for me, but found this in my search and was pleasantly surprised. If you're familiar with the Residence Inn brand, you know it's like a home away from home. I have not - however - stayed in a Duplex styled room, and it was nice. I could easily see a family making it work. There's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We're glad you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and very much appreciate the time you took to write a review and share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon! More

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Nice property. Nothing jumps out to say it is exceptional. Quite grounds. Expensive airport transport ($40 one way). Breakfast OK; plentiful and varied daily. A/C did not work to our satisfaction - reported. Housekeeping OK but inconsistent - some days she loaded the dishwasher and other days it was not loaded. Comfortable bedding; fireplace for romantics. Once again, hotels need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. We appreciate your comments about how nice our property is and its convenient location and interstate access. We wish we could control the cost of taxi service to the airport provided by outside companies, but we do know the cost you incurred was consistent with what is... More

Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Eminem played on the radio. Ross and Rachel had their on again off again relationship (were they on a break?). The news gushed details of Bill Clinton, Monica Lewinsky, and O J Simpson. Ah, the 90s. And I'm guessing it was during those memorable times that this hotel last had a makeover. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We do have wood-burning fireplaces on our property that use synthetic fire logs which are available at our front desk. There are hotels that do offer gas fireplaces, however due to the overall energy consumption gas fireplaces and the high cost to operate, we have stayed with wood-burning which our guests enjoy and fits in our rural Wisconsin setting. With... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros: Front desk and breakfast staff is awesome. Good location and easy access to freeway. Located on a gold course so setting is very nice. Cons: Rooms are dates and worn as compared to other Marriott RI properties. Room was also a smoking room I believe, at one point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. Thank you for your compliments about our Front Desk associates and Hospitality Attendants. We strive each and every day to provide stellar customer service. Our property is non-smoking, however in the majority of our guest suites we have wood-burning fireplaces - it is possible that... More

Viroqua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very large room, fireplace, clean and very comfortable beds. Great location on golf course and near Brookfield Mall. Great included breakfast the next morning. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, potatoes, cheese, salsa, hash browns and danish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee-Brookfield. We appreciated the opportunity to be your hosts while you were in the greater Brookfield area. We're glad you enjoy the spacious guest room and the views of the golf course surrounding our property as well... More

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the only Residence Inn close to the area where I can house my family. It's in a nice area, it's hidden and quite but the property condos can use some work inside and out. Nice staff, but the food is poor. The breakfast and dinner selections are sad and can use some color. It seems that it may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

In your review comments you mentioned that, at check-in you asked for better rates several times than the rate you agreed to when booking - this is due to that the rate you paid was the going rate both at the time of your reservation and at time of check-in. We do offer rates such as AAA, but they are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay