We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

Quality Inn Brookfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20150 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Brookfield to your Saves list
Quality Inn Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
66%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
najohnson73
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    14
    9
    14
See reviews for
27
25
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When in town on business I stay at this location. The complete staff is A+. Jim (manager) is a great representative of this location. Ryan (front counter) offers quick check in, great conversation and fresh baked cookies after a long day of travel. Jean (front counter) always provides a smooth and quick check out so I can begin my travels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your constant return to our hotel and the kind words regarding our hotel staff. We all strive very hard to make every guest feel at home! I will share this with our staff so they know that their efforts reach each guest and help encourage them to return to stay with us when visiting Brookfield!... More

Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This isn't a fancy place, but it is pleasant and satisfactory. The rooms on the west side can get hot in the afternoon, but our air conditioner worked well, was quiet and kept the room cool. The pool is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. Our staff strives to make every guest feel like home with cozy rooms and a pleasant staff. I will look into the elevator issue at once and thank you again! Julia More

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin! We stayed on 8/16/14 and the front desk lady was so not helpful. She coped an attitude immediately when we requested 2 rooms close to each other. She acted like it was out of her control and she couldn't do anything to help us. Told me if I wanted to talk to a manager I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience here with us this weekend. Please contact me at your earliest time so I can look into your reservation information. Thank you, Julia 262-785-0500 More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all....it's an old property. It hasn't been maintained all that well. Rooms show their age as do the fixtures therein. The housekeeping staff has a high turnover rate and is most always short handed. Rooms are not cleaned properly. Should you complain about anything, your complaints are met with either skepticism or outright anger. This would be somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Our normal rates start at 89.99 and go up from there in the summer. With the state fair in town and the brewers playing at the stadium almost all hotels were sold out and rates were high all over town. There are hotels in the area with rates that start at 39.99, but our hotel has ever been 1 of... More

Hortonville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean comfortable room, close to Miller Park and the State Fair. The staff were friendly and informative. Bullwinkles next door is a fun place with good food. The breakfast was perfect for my wife and I. We did most eating at the fair. We would stay again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We are located just minutes away from the State Fair Park and get many guests that return year after year to stay with us during the event. I am glad your room was comfortable during your stay and had a great time when you visited the fair! Hope to see you again next... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay at this hotel. The service is awful, the front desk people are incompetent, rude and condescending. They don't care about customer service and seem to hate their job. I can understand why if the management treats employees the way employees treat guests. We called the morning of our reservation to confirm our it. We arrived at 1:30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you were able to give me a call and talk about this experience. Again I am sorry. We do authorize credit cards on reservations arriving the day of at 3pm when check in begins. At that time if any credit cards delcine we do make phone calls to all numbers on... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable room and good location for where we were going the next day. Breakfast at 7am was crowded and did not fit the 'deluxe' description. Nonetheless, on a busy weekend, we slept well and our needs were met.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I am glad you had a restful night here with us and I will look into adding what we can to our hot breakfast. During our summer weekends we can get real busy with all of our guests coming down for breakfast and try to make the morning pleasant for everyone. Currently, we have the... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I met her family for a family reunion and stayed the night. We were given 3 rooms adjacent to each other and requested a late check out the following day. No problem. The rooms were clean and well equipt. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. Darius at the desk gave us all the info we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that beautiful response! I am so glad we were able to accomodate your family as you all came together from different parts of the country. We are 1 of the few pet friendly hotels in the Brookfield area and take great pride in the condition and cleanliness of our property. I would be delighted to... More

Seven Lakes, NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room and location was fine. Many area hotels were full, so we were happy to have made a reservation. The property was crowded and it was difficult getting breakfast, Yes, it was a Sunday morning. Our room was facing Bluemound road which provided some noise. The worst part was maid carts running over uneven concrete walks right outside our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a negative experience here with us. We have been very busy with the summer festivals, brewers games, and ongoling activities in the area and our hotel does become a festive environment as well with all of our guests coming to attend these events. I will talk with our housekeeping staff regarding the early... More

Barneveld, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The whole mess started from the minute we walked in the door. Terrible customer service, arguing with us, saying they can't do this or they can't do that to accommodate our needs. They claim to be sold out yet they are quoting prices on the phone for that night. The pool is a puddle with some numbers painted on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality132, Manager at Quality Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us this weekend. The city was very busy with Italian Fest and the Brewers playing at home stadium. We were sold out both Friday and Saturday nights and we try to accomodate our guests with certain floors and rooms if possible otherwise we normally do not preassign rooms... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookfield

Address: 20150 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Brookfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Quality Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brookfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of I 94 at exit 297. Newly remodeled exterior, upgrades rooms with 32 inch flat screen televisions , microwave and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer