We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16865 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Stay for Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield to your Saves list
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bighouse0820 Illinois
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
10
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night while attending the Cards-Brewers game & had a really nice stay. I arrived & was greeted by a very nice gentleman that checked me in. He offered some advice about where to go to watch some of the football games before the baseball game...very polite & professional man. We had a room on the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Bighouse0820, My apologizes for your initial room smelling like smoke, I'm glad Maurice was able to rectify this problem and you enjoyed all the features our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Shawn More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here 8 times over the last three months, each time for at least three nights, so my observations are pretty comprehensive. First, the facilities are good. There is a small pool with a hot tub that is usually lightly used. I have enjoyed it on a few occasions. Both have always been clean and towels are provided.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Crescendo59, Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and the Brookfield Courtyard. I appreciate your feedback and comments, we are currently working with a new vendor to provide HD in our rooms. I will also share with the staff your positive feedback, i'm very fortunate to have such a great TEAM. I hope your travels bring you back to the... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay here 3-4 times per year for business, always friendly staff and the bistro food is good, especially for something quick in the morning, up late one night with some colleagues and they were even nice enough to make up some special desserts, fridge available upon request but they often run out, property is very clean, business center is convenient,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Michael B- Thank you for taking the time to fill out Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, we were informed that Expedia screwed up our reservations and only booked us one room when we needed three rooms. The front desk agent was extremely helpful in finding the Expedia number and informed us that they just had 2 rooms cancel so they could luckily accommodate us, albeit in two king rooms, but it was the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Bemby-I'm glad we were able to correct your reservation, and that you had a great visit. Thank you for your business and Go Brewers! Sincerely, Shawn More

nycheryl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now this is the kind of a hotel the business traveler in me loves! I just want a clean, quiet room where I can unwind after a flight or a long day of meetings. Free wi-fi makes my accounting team happy, too. It was easy to find the hotel and had plenty of parking close to the room. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

nycheryl-Thank you for your feedback,I'm glad you had a nice visit. We hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Shawn More

Cannon Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the business district. It's modern up-to-date decor is fun. Room is spacious and has plenty of work space to sprawl out on. I was on the first floor and it was pretty loud which surprised me for a Sunday night. The Bistro has very limited hours which was disappointing. I came from PST zone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Jechavez00- Thank you for taking the time to fill out Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed on a Friday/Saturday/, checkout Sunday. The first night was horrible. Couldn't use the pool since it was overcrowded with teens having a pool party and the noise echoing down to the other end of hallway where we were, was terrible. Had to put a towel under the door both nights to block out traffic noise. (when booking, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Angela- Thank you fpr filling out Trip Advisor, I'm sorry to hear your visit wasn't up to our standard. If you would like to discuss your stay directly with me, please contact me directly at the hotel. Please accept my apologizes again. Sincerely, Shawn More

Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Booked in advance and got a great rate. Rooms very clean. Service was outstanding. Pool and courtyard absolutely adorable. My only complaint is that I was traveling with my elderly grandmother and she used a water bottle supplied in our room. Discovered later that the fine print on the bottle stated the hotel would charge us $2.50. She couldn't read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Hoover- Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, I apologize for the confusion on the in-room bottle water. I appreciate your business I hope you will be back in the near future. Sincerely, Shawn More

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

$299.99 a night at a Courtyard in Brookfield WI? I don't think so. For $164.00 a night I could get a room at a Marriott 15 minutes west down 94. I booked this room at $174.00 a night. Friday morning I picked up the receipt they slipped under the door to see the 299.00 rate. I called downstairs and discussed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you for writing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feeback and loyalty to Marriott and the Brookfield Courtyard. As you have noticed, per other posts on Trip Advisor, demand in Brookfield WI hotels is strong. If you would like to discuss rates or our rate policy please feel free to reach me directly at the hotel.... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Year after year we schedule a Cubs/Brewers series at Miller Park. Our favorite place to stay is the Courtyard Marriot in Brookfield. We are able to go straight down Bluemound to get to the stadium, avoiding the traffic on the highway. The rooms are up to date, clean, and nicely decorated. The staff has always been extremely helpful. We request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Lu S, Thank you again for your repeat business, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the area. We are very fortunate to being centrally located near many so many great venues/events. Look forward to your next visit to the Brookfield Courtyard, Shawn More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield

Address: 16865 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Courtyard Brookfield
Brookfield Courtyard
Brookfield Marriott

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brookfield with
any amenities