We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
44%
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DeeDot34 Bemidji, Minnesota
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    11
    5
    18
See reviews for
11
10
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall my stay here was good. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. The room was quiet. And the bed was comfortable. Could the room have been cleaner? Yes. But, I have seen worse. What was really uncomfortable was the floor. It felt so disgustingly dirty I never took my shoes off. I had my two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your... More

McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed kitchen facilities because we stayed almost a week, so we chose this hotel. If it weren't for that reason I would not stay here again. When we checked in a pleasant young woman named Amy took care of us and seemed to be the most qualified of all the clerks we saw all week. And there seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the first room you were assigned to was not clean. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping team to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate... More

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was converted from another property and the smells still linger. It's a no smoking facility but reeks of cigarette smoke and must. We had a reservation for two queen beds and was told that a king single was available. I showed the clerk my printout confirmation and she said "What do you want me to do? We only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location! Close to shopping and off a major road with lots of restaurants and shops! My husband and I stayed in a deluxe kindgbedroom and it was very pleasant. Nice and spacious and clean. They do not stock room with kitchen appliances you have to ask for them, but that's no problem. The pans they give you are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East China, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was friendly. Good location but would not stay here again when there are many other hotels to choose from in the area and for the same rate. For starters, trash bins outside were overflowing... that should have been a clue. In general, the whole room was not clean. Room had an odor, light bulbs missing, kitchen counter top dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the trash outside and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, we are working closely with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing... More

Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First room did not have a shower head. Second room did not have ac/fan controls. I give up! I'll never stay at one of these again. How could either of these rooms pass an inspection by the housekeeping staff? It's got to be awfully hot cleaning a room that doesn't have a/c. Take a pass and find another place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Charles - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very disappointed to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues and inspect our other rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank... More

Columbus
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

At first glance, the rooms at this location look livable. No frills. To be expected. However, as we settled, we found too many splatters, hairs, mold, mysterious stains, etc. We went to Target and bought Clorox wipes and bed sheets. When we brought the cleanliness issue to the attention of the front desk employees, were met with a half-hearted apology... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel's manager, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Pretty good location, accessible and safe. Took us about 10-15 minutes from Miller Park. You can walk to many restaurants including Kopps. Front desk guy Ben was really nice. Not a fancy place by any means but meets your needs. Air conditioner blows right on the bed which was distracting but if I wasn't there in July I wouldn't notice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here one night because could not find a room nearer to where I needed to be. Having said that, this was the first time I ever stayed at an Extended Stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was fine - had an unfurnished kitchen - utensils and dishes were available for a fee. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We checked in late in the evening and straight away the hotel was very noisy...the room was barely clean and very hot. We cranked up the AC....wall control did not work. Bathroom had one washcloth and one hand towel, several thin and very worn bath towels. In retrospect, we were probably fortunate there were towels at all. Early the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Suites Brookfield
Homestead Brookfield
Homestead Studio Suites Brookfield
Brookfield Homestead Suites

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield