We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

2.0 of 5 325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    11
    5
    20
See reviews for
12
10
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed here for a few weeks at the last minute. Front line staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Room was great in some aspects and really poor in others. Good stuff. Staff was one of the best I've encountered. Bed was very comfy. Hotel was super quiet for sleep. Bathroom was clean but shower head was a bit old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for doing a amazing job at customer service. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues with your kitchen is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was filthy! There were public hairs all over the bathroom! We found pieces of food all over the carpet (big ones, like pieces of pizza crust), stains on the bed sheets, some odd dried sauce on the remote control, receipts from other guests McDonald's visits in the drawers from months ago, and hairs all over the countertops just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet cleanliness standards. In response to your feedback, I am working with my staff to ensure that we are upholding our cleanliness standards through more thorough inspections... More 

Fargo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel has not seen any improvements since it's opening date which was back around 1999 I believe. The only thing it has done has been new bedding. Old nasty carpet, wall vinyl and furniture & kitchen cabinets. I can also see why you need to ask for kitchen supplies as the cabinets are so disgusting who would use them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Overall my stay here was good. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. The room was quiet. And the bed was comfortable. Could the room have been cleaner? Yes. But, I have seen worse. What was really uncomfortable was the floor. It felt so disgustingly dirty I never took my shoes off. I had my two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your... More 

McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We needed kitchen facilities because we stayed almost a week, so we chose this hotel. If it weren't for that reason I would not stay here again. When we checked in a pleasant young woman named Amy took care of us and seemed to be the most qualified of all the clerks we saw all week. And there seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the first room you were assigned to was not clean. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping team to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate... More 

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place was converted from another property and the smells still linger. It's a no smoking facility but reeks of cigarette smoke and must. We had a reservation for two queen beds and was told that a king single was available. I showed the clerk my printout confirmation and she said "What do you want me to do? We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Excellent location! Close to shopping and off a major road with lots of restaurants and shops! My husband and I stayed in a deluxe kindgbedroom and it was very pleasant. Nice and spacious and clean. They do not stock room with kitchen appliances you have to ask for them, but that's no problem. The pans they give you are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East China, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff was friendly. Good location but would not stay here again when there are many other hotels to choose from in the area and for the same rate. For starters, trash bins outside were overflowing... that should have been a clue. In general, the whole room was not clean. Room had an odor, light bulbs missing, kitchen counter top dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the trash outside and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, we are working closely with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing... More 

Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

First room did not have a shower head. Second room did not have ac/fan controls. I give up! I'll never stay at one of these again. How could either of these rooms pass an inspection by the housekeeping staff? It's got to be awfully hot cleaning a room that doesn't have a/c. Take a pass and find another place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Charles - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very disappointed to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues and inspect our other rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank... More 

Columbus
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

At first glance, the rooms at this location look livable. No frills. To be expected. However, as we settled, we found too many splatters, hairs, mold, mysterious stains, etc. We went to Target and bought Clorox wipes and bed sheets. When we brought the cleanliness issue to the attention of the front desk employees, were met with a half-hearted apology... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel's manager, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Suites Brookfield
Homestead Brookfield
Homestead Studio Suites Brookfield
Brookfield Homestead Suites

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay