We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
325 N Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Milwaukee - Brookfield)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Rate this Hotel

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    11
    6
    22
See reviews for
12
11
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff horrible management. Filthy , trash bins and floor in trash room never cleaned. Stinks all down hall. 300 dollors for 2 pets to stay. Only 100 at other long term lodging in town. Saw roach in kitchen. Manager said she won't do anything about it til I kill or catch one and show it to her. Unbelievable! Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed an emergency place to stay for a month to bridge a gap. The staff was friendly and helpful and that's as far as the pros go. Room was a filthy mess caked with yellowish crud. So much so it was in the outlets. The stove burners were also covered with this yellowish gunk. All the drawers were filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I am writing this review from my room in Extended Stay. I have previously stayed in extended stay and had good exp but this one sucks big time. Its filthy and is not livable. Check the pics and decide yourself. Wish I could have give negative stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of the room not being up to our standards. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to make sure we address the issues that you had in your room. Our staff and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed here for a few weeks at the last minute. Front line staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Room was great in some aspects and really poor in others. Good stuff. Staff was one of the best I've encountered. Bed was very comfy. Hotel was super quiet for sleep. Bathroom was clean but shower head was a bit old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for doing a amazing job at customer service. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues with your kitchen is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with our... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel was filthy! There were public hairs all over the bathroom! We found pieces of food all over the carpet (big ones, like pieces of pizza crust), stains on the bed sheets, some odd dried sauce on the remote control, receipts from other guests McDonald's visits in the drawers from months ago, and hairs all over the countertops just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet cleanliness standards. In response to your feedback, I am working with my staff to ensure that we are upholding our cleanliness standards through more thorough inspections... More 

Fargo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel has not seen any improvements since it's opening date which was back around 1999 I believe. The only thing it has done has been new bedding. Old nasty carpet, wall vinyl and furniture & kitchen cabinets. I can also see why you need to ask for kitchen supplies as the cabinets are so disgusting who would use them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room had severe cleanliness and maintenance issues. In response to your feedback, we are on a renovation plan and should start a renovation project this coming... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Overall my stay here was good. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed the grab and go breakfast. The room was quiet. And the bed was comfortable. Could the room have been cleaner? Yes. But, I have seen worse. What was really uncomfortable was the floor. It felt so disgustingly dirty I never took my shoes off. I had my two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your... More 

McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We needed kitchen facilities because we stayed almost a week, so we chose this hotel. If it weren't for that reason I would not stay here again. When we checked in a pleasant young woman named Amy took care of us and seemed to be the most qualified of all the clerks we saw all week. And there seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that the first room you were assigned to was not clean. In response to your feedback, I am working with our housekeeping team to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate... More 

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This place was converted from another property and the smells still linger. It's a no smoking facility but reeks of cigarette smoke and must. We had a reservation for two queen beds and was told that a king single was available. I showed the clerk my printout confirmation and she said "What do you want me to do? We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location! Close to shopping and off a major road with lots of restaurants and shops! My husband and I stayed in a deluxe kindgbedroom and it was very pleasant. Nice and spacious and clean. They do not stock room with kitchen appliances you have to ask for them, but that's no problem. The pans they give you are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question