We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Victoria B Sturgeon Bay
Rate this Hotel

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    115
    60
    48
    32
See reviews for
199
89
35
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Feels like it was built in the 70's and never updated. Bath tub felt dirty, and had poorly repaired drywall around it. No HD tv. Breakfast bar was just ok. Could hear the baby in the room above me like it was in my room. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We enjoyed staying at the Brookfield Suites. I love the 2 rooms which allowed for quiet while sleeping. The bed was comfy, staff great to deal with.The Manager reception with drink and snacks was unique and great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I was here with two teenage girls, and they also enjoyed our visit. Everyone on the staff was wonderful, including the cooks making breakfast. Yes, the rooms need a little bit of updating but we were staying for one night and it was fine. Everything was extremely clean and we didn't see stains anywhere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCrosse, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times before when attending courses in the Brookfield area. Very easy to get on/off the interstate. Check in staff was helpful even with my late arrival. They have a cook to order breakfast in the morning with omelets, pancakes etc. as well as usual continental breakfast fare. Although my course was held at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
36 hotel reviews
810 helpful votes 810 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As indicated by earlier reviews, the rooms are in desperate need of updating. If they plan to change the footprint and not just refresh, opening up the bathroom would be great and adding a pocket door into the bathroom would also make it easier, especially if more than one person is using the suite. The shower area is very narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I will definitely share your thoughts with the proper individuals regarding your suggestions on the room layouts. (Although I am not sure about moving "walls", however one never knows...we are however, looking forward to a new "look" at the property. I am very glad to hear your comments regarding the staff and service...although... More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I find the other reviews a little off-base. The staff is excellent and they have a'manager's special' with snacks and wine/beer/soft drinks and then a cooked to order b'fast. They are in the process of completely re-doing the hotel room by room. The beds are very comfortable and I really like that they have ceramic mugs with the name for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Kitty- Thank you so much for the positive feedback and will definitely be shared with the entire staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We will continue to strive for more comments like these. Thanks again and Happy Spring! Amy More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Site photos were misleading. Facility was outdated and not clean. Bathroom tub was moldy, shower curtain appeared to have a bloody stain, sink knob loose, and floors weren't clean. Marihuana smell present on guests and in rooms. Adjoining room was not requested and not appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize for the "dated" décor...we are looking forward to a renovation this fall that will bring a brand new look in all of the guest rooms and public space Until that time we will continue to address the area's that are more "worn" than others Unfortunately, we do have some discoloration... More 

Willowbrook, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. The room was very comfortable. The afternoon reception and breakfast were very good. Our first night stay the hotel had a lot of guests. Both the afternoon reception and the breakfast were really crowded. However, the two bartenders worked feverishly to handle all the guests. Despite the large number of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments on service of the staff, I look forward to sharing this with them. We hope that you will return again in the future for another mini vacation...please take a look at the different packages on our website...zoo, baseball...state fair... We will begin a full renovation of the hotel later in the year and... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Stayed for one night over Valentine's Day. Could not check into our room until well after 5:00 pm which was unacceptable. We were told they had a full house the night before and behind in room cleaning. Not my problem, increase your staffing. The rooms were extremely dated and the bathroom needed some serious work. While attending a wedding reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Darrell- I am very sorry for the lack of service during your visit to the hotel. I am definitely addressing the situation with all departments to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. We are extremely excited about the renovation of the hotel beginning in September...and will address the items you mentioned in your feedback. I do... More 

St.Johns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a week in Feb. 2015. We were not surprised as we had read reviews before we went. In fact this hotel is undergoing a complete multimillion dollar renovation beginning this summer. The hotel is dated with a stale musty smell. There is no fresh air flow in the rooms and in fact the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the advertisement of our upcoming renovation. We are extremely excited about the changes that are ahead. I truly appreciate the feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and will share your comments with the staff. We strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations, and it is the feedback that we receive that will assist... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question