We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
1200 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Tim B
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    118
    62
    48
    36
See reviews for
201
92
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here several times and it's always been a great experience! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great pool and hot tub. The breakfast is the BEST! They have a happy hour on the weekends which is awesome. It's close to Milwaukee and we've always had a great experience here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here this past week for a few days on business and the bulk of our feelings was that it is time for a new hotel... We checked in late in the night and at first, things seemed uneventful and I felt that most reviewers were just ragging on the place. When we washed up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for here. The stay was fine, but there were definite drawbacks. I was in Brookfield for a wedding and the hotel served its purpose. PROS: -price is good -location is near all other Brookfield hotels -rooms are big -continental breakfast -pool looked decent (although I didn't look at it that closely or swim in it)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

TravelGirl- I appreciate your list of pros and cons of the hotel...and have followed up with the appropriate departments regarding the areas we can improve immediately. We will be beginning a renovation in the Fall that will address the Fitness Equipment and will give the hotel an entirely new look. Should business or pleasure bring you back to the area... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a few of the previous reviewers have stated, this place has had its time. Renovation, no total rebuild would bring it into the 2016's. We had to change rooms because it was not clean. The room needed a major vacuuming. Also, there was hair in the tub. The next room had its problems also. Very low water pressure in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Steven- Thank you for your feedback on the property. As you noted, we are in need of some updates and I am happy to report that those changes are coming in the Fall...I am quite confident that you will be nothing but pleased in the future. The hotel will definitely take on a new look both in the public space... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel needs a complete renovation! Everything is from the 70's the rooms are old, dirty and dingy. I scratched all night I hooe I don't have bedbugs. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone to stay at however I do recommend they close their doors and renovate or completely tear this facility down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Nikli- We definitely fell short of your expectations of the hotel. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience and the other hotel amenities...Without the voice of our guests we are less successful and may continue to be challenged in areas that we can definitely change immediately. Please contact me directly at that hotel Thank you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, because my son had an AAU Basketball game. The hotel is old and outdated. People were running up and down the halls all night long. We all signed a waiver for no parties,but obviously other guests didn't get the message. Also, I am cold nature, but it was extremely hot. Tried to turn on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Stacy- Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, we are looking forward starting a renovation in the Fall that will definitely rectify the issues of the hotel looking old. I can however work immediately on the noise complaints and will address this situation with the appropriate individuals. It is important, especially for you when having multiple games throughout a... More 

Onalaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, I got a great price on this hotel and, in general, I was pleased. This must have once been an Embassy Suites with 5 floors of rooms wrapped around a spacious indoor atrium. Our suite was comprised of 3 rooms, a bedroom, a sitting room and bath. Space was very adequate and the rooms were well layed out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and service of the staff, you are correct that we used to be an Embassy Suites and offer many of the same amenities. I promise that the vent will definitely be addressed with the proper staff to ensure that you don't see that again in the future. You made quite the trip... More 

Central Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying the hotel had absolutely NOTHING to do with our terrible weekend. In the end we were thankful that we had this hotel to stay in...I'll come back to this later. We stayed here on a Living Social Deal so the cost was about 1/2 the quoted rate ($109-$119) for the weekend (Sat-Sun). We checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

I can't thank you enough for the detailed review of our hotel...you didn't miss any amenity. I am very sad to hear that you were not able to enjoy the amenities while there however and sure hope you are both feeling better! I do hope you will be able to return to the hotel soon to experience a more pleasurable... More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT BOOK YOUR WEDDING HERE!!! Staff ate my top tier of my cake (the one to be frozen), but were kind enough to leave me a slice. Had a living social voucher for there, which I had called before purchasing to make sure we could upgrade (at least spend the night in the same room for our anniversary) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Betsy- I know this will sound odd...however I do appreciate you sharing your feedback. I was not aware of the challenges you encountered last year during your wedding...and then the miscommunication with the Living Social Promotion for your 1st anniversary was I'm sure the last straw. Please reach out to me directly and we can further discuss the situation and... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Feels like it was built in the 70's and never updated. Bath tub felt dirty, and had poorly repaired drywall around it. No HD tv. Breakfast bar was just ok. Could hear the baby in the room above me like it was in my room. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, General Manager at Brookfield Suites Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Craig- Thank you for your feedback...I appreciate your honesty and agree that we are ready for an update and HD tv. I would truly welcome additional suggestions regarding thoughts on the breakfast buffet, as I want to do whatever we can in the areas that I can make an immediate impact. We are excited to report a renovation on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question