We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brookfield hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18155 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David S Brookfield, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (344)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    122
    47
    22
    15
See reviews for
97
60
26
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a family reunion in Brookfield, Wisconsin. The DoubleTree hotel was great. It was clean and the staff was great. The breakfast buffet was delicious as well as the complimentary chocolate chip cookie we received upon arrival. The king bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived late in evening, and checked in quickly. See if you can get a courtyard view room. Would have liked the curtains to be drawn completely closed. Quality is what you'd expect in a Hilton hotel, and they do not let you down here. Bedding was comfy, and bathroom is clean. The zoo is about 2 miles away on Hwy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thank you for submitting your comments. I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I expected a little more from a Doubletree than what I got here. The hotel was slightly dingy and feels dated. If you enjoy good coffee, just know that you will need to go somewhere else once you wake up. The coffee here is worst than that of a greasy spoon diner! The saving grace was the staff, who were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear beansman87, Thank you for writing Tripadvisor. I am very sorry about the coffee and feel badly that you did not enjoy it. We are currently looking into other coffee options and hope to have this resolved within the next few weeks. I will make sure to share your comments about our staff. They will be thrilled to read them.... More

Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check-in was friendly and efficient. Though I wasn’t expecting it, I was given a delicious cookie along with my room key. It must be a DoubleTree thing. The room was ready, clean and up to the standards I’ve come to expect from Hilton. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave oven. The only other thing I could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Keithw999, Thank you for contributing your response. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I hope you are enjoying the summer, Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Forest Hills, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had requested an early check in knowing that my request was not guaranteed. The young lady at the desk looked annoyed that she had to stop stuffing envelopes and help me. She never looked up and said my request could not be granted and continued stuffing her envelopes. Very rude.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear MaryK, I am very sorry about the manner in which we handled your request. I assure you I will share your comments with our staff to bring awareness to the issue. I feel badly we did not service yo better. I hope you are able to enjoy the rest of the summer. Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1- The use of the outside patio is ruined because they allow smokers out there fouling the air. 2- I will never stay at a hotel a second time that charges for WIFI like they did. 3-Rental of halls for wedding receptions cuts off rooms from front desk. Very poor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear RobertS, Thank you for submitting your comments. I am sorry about the problems that occurred during your stay. Your suggestions will be considered and in fact some of them have been already discussed. I hope you are having a great summer. Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More

North Riverside, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night after going to the state fair. Room was very nice. Had both a refrigerator and a microwave at no additional costs. Service was excellent. Lounge was nice and the people were very friendly. Price included tickets to the fair. Area had a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price-yyyyy....very pricey....for what you get. Room cleanliness ok. No reefer or microwave....unless you wish to pay even more. OK...but charging high-end Hilton and Sheraton rates. Not nearly worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk staff was generally helpful however inconsistent. One clerk in particular could be described as polite but not concerned about providing a hospital relationship with guests. The room service was very good and the maid service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband was supposed to stay at this hotel this week but unfortunately his flight was cancelled after a long wait at the airport. He could not make his meeting so his trip was cancelled. I called the hotel as soon as the flight was cancelled (8pm). He is a Hilton Honors Diamond member that spends more nights in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brookfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Multi-Award Winning Doubletree Hotel Madison (a Hilton Family Brand) is conveniently located in the heart of downtown (within walking distance to shopping, entertainment and over 100 restaurants), featuring over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, an indoor pool/whirlpool with poolside food/beverage service and outdoor patios, 24-hour business center and fitness center, on-site restaurant/lounge (Badgerland Bar & Grill), complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, on-site parking, shuttle service to/from the airport and surrounding area (within 2 miles), high-definition LCD TVs, and same-day dry cleaning and laundry service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer