We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
18155 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Add Photo

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    152
    63
    27
    15
See reviews for
118
74
32
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for my wedding night, got a good deal on a king suite for 3 nights. The room was very clean and quiet, perfect for sleeping after a long wedding day/night. Would not recommend their breakfast buffet, overpriced and poor quality. Otherwise an excellent hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Kyle H, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special night! I am happy you enjoyed your room but feel badly about our breakfast and am truly sorry we did not do better for you. I would be grateful if you would be willing to offer specific suggestions for improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly at... More 

Olney, Illinois
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel based on its rating on trip advisor. We were pleased with our choice! You are welcomed at the front desk with warm cookies... Nice way to start your trip! Our room was nice. The bed was very comfortable... often hard to find when traveling. In addition, the shower had great water pressure and they had thick,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear OpheliasCup, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree in Brookfield and submitting a review. I am happy you enjoyed the bed and towels. I will make sure to share your thoughtful comments with our staff. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check out the Video that show you all the room and how great it was https://youtu.be/SvnGCc3tecY This was a great hotel they had a wonderful breakfast and the room was very nice. The best part of the overall experience was the Outside and the pool area it was such a great amenity. Check out the Hotel Walk-Through to show yo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Guy1612KL, Thank you for staying with us, submitting your review, and adding a video to Youtube. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and will make sure to share your comments and video with our staff. I hope you are having a great summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Chino, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had all that I need for a comfortable sleep, a great breakfast buffet and a space for me to be able to work while I was in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and were always asking if could do a little more for me the whole time I was in the lobby area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Alex D, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton in Brookfield and submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and will make sure to pass on your nice comments to our staff. They will enjoy reading the positive feedback. I hope you enjoy the Summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Alhambra
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only issue I could possibly point-out is that the gym is very small: you would have a hard time getting five people in there at the same time comfortably. Other than that, you really can't go wrong staying here.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear John Y, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I am grateful for your thoughtful comments and will make sure to share then with our staff. They will enjoy reading them. I hope you are enjoying summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brookfield, Wisconsin, a strip mall kingdom 20 minutes from downtown Milwaukee, has a bunch of cookie-cutter, generic, chain hotels and motels indistinguishable from each other. I often stay at this Doubletree because I am a Hilton Honors member. This time around our stay was okay. The room was typical, with somewhat dated furniture, fixtures, outlets, and television. It isn't high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear enofile1, Thank you for your loyalty to the Doubletree and submitting a review. I am sorry about the problem with housekeeping and promise to discuss this with our manager. It is unusual to receive this sort of feedback and I am grateful that you have brought this to our attention. I hope you are able to enjoy the Summer!... More 

Covington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast is always good and the fitness center is normally is excellent working order. It is close to several good eateries. There is always ample parking and the cookies are always warm. My only gripe is the minimal selection in the sundries shop. This is not much of an issue as there are several markets nearby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Alex G, Thank you for staying at our hotel and submitting a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your thoughtful comments. We will continue to work on our sundries items, as that is an area of improvement we need to make. I hope you are enjoying the summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

San Diego, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall this is a great hotel and the staff is amazing. I have switched to this hotel for a future stay just because of how amazing and friendly the people were. Great value overall. Breakfast was great

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Donald P, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Brookfield and submitting your comments on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you as a guest and are thrilled you are switching to our hotel. I'll make sure to share your comments with our staff. They will really enjoy reading them. I hope you are able to enjoy the Summer! Sincerely, Greg... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doubletree is a great business option. It's close to the restaurants in the mall area. It's been renovated, very clean, and the restaurant/bar are above expectations. The area is very quiet, and suitable for walking/jogging.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Corwin N, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I am truly delighted you enjoy our location and hotel and will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I hope you are having a great Summer! Sincerely, Greg Fugate General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast staff was mostly terrible. Although the omelette chef was excellent, two of the three servers there were terrible and seemed to do their best to stay out of sight. When I checked in and asked for a quiet room, the receptionist was frustrated and said "This sucks!" to herself when she couldn't find a quiet room. Stay classy... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, Thank you for your recent stay and submitting a review. I am very sorry and truly embarrassed about the poor service we offered you at our front desk and restaurant. I promised to discuss our shortcomings with our staff and management to assure this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay