We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    14
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
LaCrosse WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very small typical casino. We spent a very long time playing bingo which was very fun. Lost big on the slots. But oh well. It was my birthday and I did receive a free gift and money for the slots. That was very nice. The staff were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called for a room reservation and when I asked I'd there was availability for the weekend I got a "No we're booked, you could try the AmericInn." Was not told a good bye or even given the other hotels phone number to call. I worked at a Casino Hotel before and always referred customers who could not get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Black River Falls hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Very nice guest rooms, I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. We met frinds in Black River Falls for the weekend, the casino provided another option/activity each night. They had a great band on both Friday & Saturday night. I great get away destination, very close to the Twin Cities!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to review Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the entertainment we provide. Please think of us again when you need a little getaway! More 

Wabasha, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Stayed at hotel for one night while attending a concert at adjacent casino. Staff was friendly, price very reasonable, room clean everything we needed for a night away. Rooms on first floor were non smoking and hotel connected to casino. Free coffee in lobby. The food in casino snake bar was reasonable priced. Definitely would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurie M., Thank you for the nice review! We hope you enjoyed yourself at the Diamond Rio concert and look forward to your return in the near future! More 

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Have been to this hotel and casino a few times and the staff are always friendly. The food is good and not costly. The bar has music on some nights. The room is clean and nice. casino open 24 hours a day. I will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fox Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The hotel was not terrible, but not the best either. It was convenient for us because we specifically went there for the casino. Our room was a smoke free room, yet other rooms on that floor could smoke so it didn't matter. The walls were paper thin so we could hear conversations happening in other rooms. The toilet wouldn't stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice, it could use some updates. The pool was small. Our room was nice but some of the bathroom walls were falling apart. We had the buffet and its was a disappointment. It was 20$ a person and there wasn't any food every time we went up to get food. We said something to the waitress and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North of Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We arrived at noon and as usual I think with a casino room, they were not ready. 3:00 is check in time so no issue there. However, we were told there was also no place to hold our bags so we could go in the casino without taking them back out to our car. It isn't along way, but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When calling to make a reservation, I was put on hold for an extremely long time while he talked to other people in the background and answered other calls. Then I was disconnected. I called back and after being put on hold AGAIN, I was finally connected to reservations. I gave her the date I wanted to stay and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed a Friday night. All employee were friendly and the rooms were fine. $94 for the room with player card discount with $3 each for food $10 each to gamble. But beware... with the Casino Server based operating system you may as well just donate your money. Too many players complaining about losing with little entertainment value. The Bonus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello R A! We are glad you stayed with us and were happy with most items. We do want to let you and anyone else who may have read your review know that we do not have a Server-Based System, in fact, it is not even approved to be used in Wisconsin. We have to strictly follow Federal, State and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Black River Falls Days Inn
Black River Falls Days Inn
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Three Bears Lodge
Three Bears Lodge
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities