We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Black River Falls hotels

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Save
You added Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel to your Saves list
W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Hotel amenities
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Black River Falls
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mukwonago, WI
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When calling to make a reservation, I was put on hold for an extremely long time while he talked to other people in the background and answered other calls. Then I was disconnected. I called back and after being put on hold AGAIN, I was finally connected to reservations. I gave her the date I wanted to stay and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed a Friday night. All employee were friendly and the rooms were fine. $94 for the room with player card discount with $3 each for food $10 each to gamble. But beware... with the Casino Server based operating system you may as well just donate your money. Too many players complaining about losing with little entertainment value. The Bonus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello R A! We are glad you stayed with us and were happy with most items. We do want to let you and anyone else who may have read your review know that we do not have a Server-Based System, in fact, it is not even approved to be used in Wisconsin. We have to strictly follow Federal, State and... More 

Gresham, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My sister and I choose this place as it was equal distance for both of us to drive for a sister get-away. There are six Ho Chunk properties in Wi and I like two of them - but I was painfully mistaken to think that this property would be as nice as the other two that I have frequented: Wisconsin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Patty! Thank you for the feedback about your stay, although very negative, we hope to use this as a way to ensure we get the upgrade we have been desperately asking for the last 10 years! This is finally in the works and we hope to have a grand opening in late 2016 if all goes well and we... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My dad and I stayed here this past weekend while on a weekend motorcycle trip. I'm very disappointed that they are unaccommodating to motorcycles. Everywhere we go, we stay at casinos and they allow (insist most of the time) that we park up front on the sidewalk to the hotel/casino. Its safer and covered- which is important when a storm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seymour, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I got to go to this hotel on a business trip! It was very nice, room was very clean. I loved all the bathroom amenities. They use the brand sister sky , one of the best brands out there. :) Love the food at both the buffet and the cafe at the casino. Tried gambling but couldn't get my players... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chetek, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I have stayed numerous times at Majestic Pines Hotel, Black River Falls, WI.. Needless to say, we were a bit apprehensive as to what to expect after reading several of the reviews prior to our first visit, . Fortunately, we found a majority of the complaints to be unfounded. During our stays the rooms have been clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have a 4 year old who is highly sensitive to noise with for an event in the area. When we entered the room it was clean and comfortable. BUT, the switch to the bathroom light is one switch for the light and the fan. My grandson would not go in when the light/fan was on and would not go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and for staying with us! We are glad that our staff was able to take care of your needs to help with your child. Please come back and visit us soon! More 

burns
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room is passable. The bed is comfortable, there is a new TV but no Wi-Fi. The gambling is acceptable with friendly customers and staff. The buffet was more then acceptable with a good variety. The swimming pool and hot tub was more then acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! As for the wifi, you may have come in at the time when we were upgrading our wifi network, it is back up and stronger now. We hope you come back and visit with us soon! More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

It is a nice drive from where we live but is a VERY small casino. Recently stayed with a group of friends this past weekend and it was the first time I had stayed at the hotel. We could only get 2 double beds, not queens, but the room was very spacious and clean! The front desk was blah and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments, good or bad, so we know what to improve upon and what we are doing well. We apologize for the unfriendly welcome as we strive to ensure every guest feels like family to us and we will use your review to improve in this area. Our entertainment facility is much smaller... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times in March 2014 and both times were wonderful. I am a senior so I received the senior discount, $3 toward food, and $10 reward play. My rooms each time were clean and spacious, smelled fresh, the bed was very comfortable. One of my stays, I called to book my room and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that we have been able to assist you with your requests. We look forward to your future visits! Have a wonderful Holiday weekend! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Address: W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby