We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked the jacuzzi room with king bed....not a bad price at all. First the negatives....paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbor's conversation vividly....jacuzzi jets were dirty. The positives....room was spacious with microwave and fridge. $3 coupon easy to obtain at rewards desk and $10 free play on your card to boot....not a bad deal. Buffet was good but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cactus7
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be addressing your concerns with the Managers of those areas along with the nice things you had to say about their staff. Your opinions are very important to us and we sincerely appreciate it. We hope you come back soon! More 

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a weekend at the hotel. I rate this hotel based in part on value/price. I paid $62 for a weekend and thought it was good value. Its really not worth more. The rooms are very basic and small. No microwave or refrigerator. There is a $3 voucher for breakfast, but its a hassle. You need to join the... More 

Helpful?
Thank witraveler225
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review! Our suites have microwaves and refrigerators in them, but we have found that they rarely get used and would rather pass the savings on to our guests. Our Bistro and Buffet have a little bit of everything. We are sorry that you found the process to receiving your $3 coupon, however... More 

Plover, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I have had 2 issues with the hotel at this casino, #1 was when we booked a room and needed assistance after check in we tried to call the front desk at least 5 times with no answer every time. We then tried to go down the the front desk to solve our issue and no one was there, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello James! We are so sorry that this happened to you! We have passed your review on to the Hotel Management to look into and you should be hearing from them in the very near future, but if you don't please contact me at tris.harris@ho-chunk.com and I will get back to you. We are so glad you took the time... More 

Travelers are raving about these Black River Falls hotels

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

They brought in some great music entertainment and appears they try to do so regularly. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The casino's snack bar & buffet were well priced and had good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank mhkkmc
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kristin! Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very glad you're time with us was a good one and hope you come back and visit us when you're in the area! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Sweet hotel with a casino attached. The hotel was very clean and the rooms looked well cared for. Water pressure in the shower was super. Beds are comfortable and rooms were pretty quiet. All in all a nice hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank sherrb37
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel, we're very glad to hear that we more than satisfied your needs! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Black River Falls! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Traveling to the heart - Dairy Farms Surprised to find this fun lively casino in the heart of Black River Falls. Great time was had by all. I even won some money on the penny slots! Graves a late bite at the restaurant which was really good. If you find yourself in Black River Falls I recommend you go

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle! Thank you so much for staying with us, we're so happy you enjoyed your trip here! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Casino/Hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Black River Falls! More 

Winneconne, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Very nice little hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. Our room was on the 1st floor at the end of the hallway and was very nice and quiet. We had a king suite with whirlpool tub. The beds were quite soft along with feather pillows. Not used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank setsail09
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Sounds like you really had a good time, that's our goal! It would've been great if you could've won, we've given away almost $10 Million dollars in Large Jackpots alone so far this year. We currently have 5 BJ tables, an Ultimate Texas Hold'em itable, 3 Card Poker and Mississippi Stud. We sure hope you can come back soon and... More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We loved the hotel. It was very clean and great staff. Casino was great. The restaurants have great food. We loved this place. Our room and beds were comfortable. Was very quiet at night. When we arrived, we were met by staff, We were with a bus group of veterans. We had to sign up for our gaming card, that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Paul! Thank you for visiting us and we're glad you enjoyed your time here! Please visit us again soon! More 

LaCrosse WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This is a very small typical casino. We spent a very long time playing bingo which was very fun. Lost big on the slots. But oh well. It was my birthday and I did receive a free gift and money for the slots. That was very nice. The staff were nice.

Helpful?
Thank Supermom78
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your birthday stay with us! Thank you for the review! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

I called for a room reservation and when I asked I'd there was availability for the weekend I got a "No we're booked, you could try the AmericInn." Was not told a good bye or even given the other hotels phone number to call. I worked at a Casino Hotel before and always referred customers who could not get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanity K
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vanity, We were very disturbed to receive your review and have looked into the employees involved. We apologize for the way you were treated and have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for making us aware of this and we hope you come and visit us some day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Black River Falls Days Inn
Black River Falls Days Inn
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#2 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities