We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Beloit

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beloit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Beloit
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
14
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lahti, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Basic rooms, breakfast included. If you have IHG card you will get few beers and snacks in the lobby. Lot of restaurants close by. Pool and gym is not that big, but there are there. Some shopping also near, like wallmart. Beloit center is not that far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and friendly. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. I arrived at Happy hour. I think they have a manager's reception every night. You were allowed two glasses of wine of two glasses of beer. They also had some cheese and crackers, vegetables etc. It was nice. My room was clean and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boardman, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our last two visits to Beloit we have stayed at the Hampton Inn and The Holiday Inn Express. No contest between the two. Rooms, breakfast buffet and staff the winner is the Hampton. Holiday Inn right from the start it took at least five minutes for someone to come to the desk. And even then she was rude! Hampton there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Very outdated and poor beds, almost like sleeping on the floor. I am a platinum member, when I checked in I had to asked for my 500 pts, she told me. Well you booked through the IHG website so we won't ever know you are a member. Must be why I was placed in the smallest hotel room I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear CAR1616, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with the security at the parking garage and cleanliness of the room. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as... More 

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years. However, our most recent stay was, to say the least, disappointing. Despite a 2 week advance reservation requesting a first floor room (my husband is disabled). We were given "the last room" on the second floor. The hallway was dirty, drifts of unvacuumed debris... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Jane G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am disappointed to read that we were not able to provide an exemplary experience on this stay due to the condition of the rooms and maintenance in the hallways. Your review is instrumental for us to improve on what we can offer to achieve... More 

Beloit, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Staff, breakfast and shower were very good. The first room we went to smelled terrible and someone had turned the AC high to try and mask the awful odor. The second was better. The workout room was in very poor condition, most of the machines either didn't work or worked poorly. The overall condition is dirty and just not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Frank H, Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that after some initial issues with your room accommodation, these were soon sorted out and addressed accordingly. Please know that during your stay, it is always our pleasure to assist you and ensure that you enjoy your stay. It... More 

Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This hotel is starting to look run down and needs some TLC. In the Fitness Room, 3 of the 4 machines are out of service. Something has to be done - there are too many other, newer hotels very close by. No need to stay here !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear RoadMan27, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the gym equipment. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for... More 

Frankfort, In
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were pleasantly welcomed by Monica. Very welcome on our long drive for the day. Very peaceful and quite night's sleep. Would definitely recommend this hotel as we would stay there again. Big thumbs up to Monica.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liza C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear DonO70, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am glad to hear Monica took great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Specifically, a lemon twist. Got to the hotel to discover they provided two free cocktails (poured behind the counter) for the room each evening - a nice unexpected surprise after a long day on the road. Didn't make it to the indoor pool; parking was easy and plentiful, and there are several restaurants within walking distance - more within a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear 411Ian411, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are delighted to hear that... More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stopped here with the family on our way home. Thinking Hi Express are usually very nice. Not the case for this one. The bathroom is very small and they had plumbing problems. NOT what you want to deal with when you just drove for 12 hours and its late at night. We went to the pool/hot tub to relax. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review

Dear classygrl, Thank you for your recent stay with us and leaving us feedback. I am sincerely sorry if you were inconvenienced on several aspects especially with the condition of the room you were given and level of service received being sub par. This is definitely not up to standards so kindly be assured that your feedback will be used... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question