We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmont Inn & Suites

103 W Mound View Ave, Belmont, WI 53510 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Belmont)
Hotel amenities
Belmont Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belmont
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    4
    14
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My husband and I held our wedding reception here in 2009 (before I was on TripAdvisor). If I could go back in time, I would have chosen a different venue. The food we taste tested was not of the same quality or portion that was placed in front of us at the reception. Judy tried to up the price on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I attended a wedding reception and stayed here and would never recommend this place! When we arrived to decorate, the doors were locked and we literally had to beg someone to open them for us. We turned on extra lights so we could see and an employee came and shut them off and locked the room where the light switches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Brookfield, WI
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Last month my godson celebrated his wedding with a wonderful reception at this hotel. A joyous time was had by all! Almost 400 people! Our room was clean and comfortable. We heard that there was an added charge for swimming in the pool. Unusual!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you so much for staying with us and the kind words. As for the pool we do not charge guests to swim. We open our pool to the community to use because there is no public pool in the area and there is a charge for them to use our pool. Ali More 

PLATTEVILLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I'm here today for a two day convention of about 120 people with a national speaker (it's a BIG deal). My only major complaint is lunch. For two days we've had the most disappointing and kinda unsanitary lunch. First, there wasn't enough food the first day. What we did have was cold ham sandwich with processed cheese. There was slaw,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scales Mound, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was some what nervous after reading some of the reviews on here. We booked our wedding reception before reading them. I am glad we did. Everything went great. The reception hall was amazing and very spacious. The food was amazing. Many of our guests complimented the food selection, especially the Roast Beef and Macaroni Salad. The wait staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Thank you Judy - for driving in dangerous white-out, snow drifted road conditions to open the hotel for many stranded people. Can't imagine how different our night would have been if you had not driven for two hours to help. What a great night we had in the Crazy Cow Saloon. The snow storm bringing people together. Thank you thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER. I recently was in a wedding and the reception was held here. The whole experience was terrible. When we checked into our room, it had not been cleaned. Everything was dirty, the bed was not made and the garbages were full. I went down and they gave us a different room, the heat in this room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Horrible experience. We we got to the hotel they said that we had already checked into our room. We didn't. They gave away our room. Then they proceeded to give us keys to the room while the other people's luggage was in the room and changed their key code so they could not get in. Finally got everything resolved but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
belmonti, Front Desk at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you have had at our hotel. We did our best to accommodate who we could. The reservation was originally booked online, but cancelled and made a reservation over the phone for a discounted rate for the Saturday night. We did what we could to accommodate. The morning Front Desk Clerk had made a mistake, and... More 

Georgioupolis, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were here for 6 days. Had to ask for maid service, almost every day. I went to front desk one morning and told her we needed the bed made and room cleaned and the girl said "oh, you want us to clean the room?" First day there, sat in the chair that's in the room and had to automatically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Avoid this place! Not sure what the people w/ the positive reviews saw. I'm thinking they are employees of the joint. I'm not even going to detail our experience. And to hear other family and friends from the wedding talk about their rooms and experiences this morning proved our experience wasn't just a fluke! JUST AVOID! We were there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities