We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmont Inn & Suites

103 W Mound View Ave, Belmont, WI 53510 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Belmont)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Belmont Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    5
    15
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We attended a wedding reception in Belmont. We had a toddler with us. The floors were dirty. In both rooms that we had booked we found anywhere from Fruit Loops to socks under the beds. We had booked adjoining rooms and it was noted on their computer to not move us. We were moved and not in adjoining rooms. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am sorry that your room was not to your liking. With the adjoining rooms what had happened is we had a handicaped person who could not walk up the stairs need a 1st floor room. At the time the only rooms that were still available on... More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The pool area is disgusting. Could be a nice place but dont think the owners have put a dime back into it. The boards in the pool need to be covered with poly coating of some type, just a good cleaning would help alot. Also, dont pay bartendars? the cup was setting on the bar explaining that. Wow now that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the suggestion of coating the boards/wall in our pool area. More 

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My husband and I held our wedding reception here in 2009 (before I was on TripAdvisor). If I could go back in time, I would have chosen a different venue. The food we taste tested was not of the same quality or portion that was placed in front of us at the reception. Judy tried to up the price on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience you had. Alicia More 

Mineral Point, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I attended a wedding reception and stayed here and would never recommend this place! When we arrived to decorate, the doors were locked and we literally had to beg someone to open them for us. We turned on extra lights so we could see and an employee came and shut them off and locked the room where the light switches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for the troubles you had with our convention center. As per our owner the doors are opened a few minutes before the agreed upon start time. With decorating the day before, we are only allowed to turn on 1 set of lights on to give the appearance of what the room will look like the night of... More 

Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Last month my godson celebrated his wedding with a wonderful reception at this hotel. A joyous time was had by all! Almost 400 people! Our room was clean and comfortable. We heard that there was an added charge for swimming in the pool. Unusual!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you so much for staying with us and the kind words. As for the pool we do not charge guests to swim. We open our pool to the community to use because there is no public pool in the area and there is a charge for them to use our pool. Ali More 

PLATTEVILLE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I'm here today for a two day convention of about 120 people with a national speaker (it's a BIG deal). My only major complaint is lunch. For two days we've had the most disappointing and kinda unsanitary lunch. First, there wasn't enough food the first day. What we did have was cold ham sandwich with processed cheese. There was slaw,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience that you had with our lunch on both days. What was supplied was what had been agreed upon with the person that set up the meeting. More 

Scales Mound, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was some what nervous after reading some of the reviews on here. We booked our wedding reception before reading them. I am glad we did. Everything went great. The reception hall was amazing and very spacious. The food was amazing. Many of our guests complimented the food selection, especially the Roast Beef and Macaroni Salad. The wait staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our owner, Judy, thanks your for your kind words. Please feel free to stop and stay with us again. Alicia More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Thank you Judy - for driving in dangerous white-out, snow drifted road conditions to open the hotel for many stranded people. Can't imagine how different our night would have been if you had not driven for two hours to help. What a great night we had in the Crazy Cow Saloon. The snow storm bringing people together. Thank you thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER. I recently was in a wedding and the reception was held here. The whole experience was terrible. When we checked into our room, it had not been cleaned. Everything was dirty, the bed was not made and the garbages were full. I went down and they gave us a different room, the heat in this room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belmonti, Manager at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience that you had. With the heaters in the rooms when they are first turned on they blow cold air and do warm up after a few minuets. I am sorry that there was no follow through with the space heater. I am glad that you liked the meal that was served. I do... More 

Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Horrible experience. We we got to the hotel they said that we had already checked into our room. We didn't. They gave away our room. Then they proceeded to give us keys to the room while the other people's luggage was in the room and changed their key code so they could not get in. Finally got everything resolved but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
belmonti, Front Desk at Belmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you have had at our hotel. We did our best to accommodate who we could. The reservation was originally booked online, but cancelled and made a reservation over the phone for a discounted rate for the Saturday night. We did what we could to accommodate. The morning Front Desk Clerk had made a mistake, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
6.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
12.1 mi away
Super 8 Darlington
Super 8 Darlington
#1 of 2 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 2 in Mineral Point
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites
19.8 mi away
Don Q Inn
Don Q Inn
#2 of 5 in Dodgeville
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
22.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay