We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deer Valley Lodge & Golf

401 W. Industrial Dr, Barneveld, WI 53507
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NO refridge/microwave in room, tube TV, no travel soaps but a dispenser in the shower whihc had the same sopa in both the shampoo & body wash, worn/torn comforters & mattress, cold pool (water & room in general), over chlorinated, Lobby was never lit (although there is a beautiful antler chandelier), breakfast was less than desireable, mild sitting on counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The breakfast was awful! There was hardly any protein and the carbs were marginal at best. There was a small chafing dish with sausage - but it looked disgusting - and I couldn't do it. The doughnuts were frozen and the bread was stale. It's not like there isn't a kitchen onsite, with minimal effort they could do so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dvlmanager, Manager at Deer Valley Lodge & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were concerned to learn we did not completely fulfill your expectations as we strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest's experiences play a key role in this continuous process. The breakfast... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barneveld hotels

Superior
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed here for a conference held in Verona. Location was good, with an easy drive to and from Verona, straight shot down the freeway 151/18. Just a short drive to Mt. Horeb. The lodge overlooks the golf course and farmland. Very quiet area. Did not use the water park, but it looked fun. Also did not utilize the breakfast. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but it was great! We got an upgraded room when we check in and it was wonderful. The only thing that needs a little work is their breakfast, but anything is better than nothing in my opinion. Would definitely go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Trying to find a place to stay in the Mount Horeb area without spending a small fortune, we came across Deer Valley. The room was spacious, very clean, and had all the amenities one would want. Customer service was pleasant. We did not utilize the water park or the breakfast but that would have made the experience all that much... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a great experience here, the rooms were clean, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The water park is great for kids as well. We liked being able to have the continental breakfast. We went to the cave of the mounds, and Blue mounds State Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Customer service was great. The "saloon" wasn't what I expected-nothing more than a small room with ok food-. Rooms, pool area and common areas were clean.This was our first visit and I would recommend this to others who need an affordable place to stay with swimming and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monona, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went to Deer Valley for the first time. The course was in great shape. The hotel was cute, very clean and convenient to the course. Went to the Grumpy Troll in Mt. Horeb for dinner. This was a great value for golfing couples.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the 4th for our family vacation. We were satisfied with our room but for longer stays it would have been nice have a mini fridge. We made do with the ice machine and our cooler. The reason I gave this an average rating was the water in the water park- there are three areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dvlmanager, Manager at Deer Valley Lodge & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Deer Valley Lodge and Golf. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the Lodge itself. We do have refrigerators in all our suites as well as refrigerators available upon request for guests staying in standard hotel rooms. We are sorry you weren't informed about a refrigerator. We keep the deeper pool water... More 

Mt horeb
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Your guest should be treated like a guest! Not here, more like an inconvenience. Not very clean and terrible communication between guest and staff. Promised one thing... Get whatever works for them. The only reason they are in business is because there is no where else to stay for events in the area. Good news... New hotel coming soon to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dvlmanager, Manager at Deer Valley Lodge & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns with us. I invite you to call me so we can talk further about your experiences during your stay. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for each and every guest who visits our resort, and we would like the opportunity to address your displeasure. Please reach out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Deer Valley Lodge & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Valley Lodge & Golf

Address: 401 W. Industrial Dr, Barneveld, WI 53507
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Barneveld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Deer Valley Lodge & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf Hotel Barneveld
Deer Valley Lodge And Golf
Deer Valley Hotel

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay