We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    100
    54
    19
    23
See reviews for
110
96
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Hayward, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Staff was very friendly. Rooms could be updated but otherwise they were clean. We had a room facing the highway and it was a little noisy with traffic so I would request a room on the other side of the hallway next time. Would probably stay here again. Breakfast was good and had good items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, I am glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us over the weekend and thank you for your compliments about my staff. We had quite a number of people here for the same reasons as yourself. Our proximity to Madison for the Badger games brings a lot of people our way and to know... More 

Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I were in town to see a friend's play. After the play, we enjoy the Saturday evening karaoke at Bonzo's, which is attached to the hotel. Excellent location and value. The only ding on the hotel was the coffee at breakfast (very watered down) and maybe a sign that encouraged people to smoke further from the entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear George P, I am very happy that you had such a great stay with us. I know that our proximity to the Al Ringling Theather was a deciding factor in your stay with us but I also think that you coming back to karaoke is awesome. Many people don't know that we do it during the summer months and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

All was clean, friendly staff,good fish fry and free breakfast.shuddle to casino. There was so much to do around the area never made it into the pool. Save that for next time. Room had a fridgerator would have been nice if there was a microwave. One negative no stir sticks in the room for our coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ricky S, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It makes me happy to know that our property stood out as exceptional during your stay with us. I am sad that you did not get a chance to use our pool but from what it sounds like you were incredibly busy exploring everything that Baraboo has... More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Not what expected. Room had bad odor, room was freezing, not very clean, staff not very friendly, Wi-Fi was very slow and sometimes did not work, very noise (neighbors banging doors, kid yelling in hallway, etc). Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay in Dells and travel to Baraboo if needed. It would be worth the extra money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole G, I am very sorry that our property did not meet our mutual expectations, although I was a bit surprised to see your review of our property. Many of the things that you mentioned could have been mitigated had we known there was an issue but our front desk logs show that none of the things you mentioned... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Daniel, the manager, made booking a pleasant experience, gave us excellent driving directions, welcomed us warmly when we arrived. The King bed was comfortable, clean, and all the usual amenities were present. The pillows were just the right size and it was quiet. The room was dark, no big glare from outside. We appreciated having a breakfast with protein in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda L, I would first like to thank your for your kind words about my service and express how happy I was to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Traveling long distances can take a toll on even the most experienced travelers and it makes me happy that we were able to accommodate you for the... More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

First room given smelled like cat urine. 2nd room slight odor. 3rd room smelled fine, but freezer was dirty and sink drain stop had black mold. Both latter problems brought to housekeeping's attention and not addressed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shirley K, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding our mutual expectations. I knew about the issues you initially encountered as I was the one who was showing you the different rooms in order to ensure the comfort of your stay with us. I was not aware of the other issues that... More 

clanton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay, staff treated us good and lobby was inviting, Clean and comfortable bed and the room had plenty of space. Breakfast was better than some we have had in the past. Shower had water pressure which is a blessing after being outside all day. Desk clerk recommended a Mexican restaurant to us that was very good. Would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear ladybug074, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Having a nice, comfortable, and clean place to stay can really make difference even if you are only visiting for a short time. I am glad that my staff was able to accommodate you in that regard. I am happy that you visited one of our area restaurants... More 

Milwaukee WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had multiple rooms reserved here for our daughter's recent wedding at Devil's Lake and the Best Western staff, starting with Daniel, the manager, was outstanding. He was friendly, extremely helpful, and went above and beyond to anticipate and meet our special needs. We made use of the breakfast room for a private pizza party for our wedding guests which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, I wanted to thank you for your review of our hotel as well as your kind words. As I have stated with other reviews the service that you received is something that we believe should be a standard not only within our industry but our community as well. I am very happy that your daughters wedding went... More 

MInnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I am by nature a hotel snob. I was leery about a Best Western. All doubt cast from the moment we walked in. Daniel's passion for hospitality is bar none. Excellent to-do advice, printed maps - heck I saw him loan his personal phone charger to a customer on the way to the elevator. Yes, the carpet needs replacing, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Missymariemissymarie, I wanted to thank for your kind words about my service. The passion that I share for the industry as well as the area is something that I look for in all of my employees. Baraboo is also wonderful community and I know that the staff we have is just as enthusiastic about our town as I am.... More 

Coal City, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

First let me start with the positive....well after complaining to corporate I did get a 15% discount. That's the only positive. The hotel rugs are stained and disgusting. The beds and baths, on the surface, are okay (I didn't want to really investigate this). The pool is too small to accommodate more than 5 people. The breakfast would have better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diamondgirl98, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for not meeting our mutual expectations and discuss the changes we have made in the time since you were with us. With regards to the hotel's carpets I do agree that during your time with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#7 of 9 in Baraboo
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay