We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Baraboo hotels

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013
B W Chicago, Illinois
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    54
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
64
59
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have no complaints about my stay. I do recommend staying on the west side away from the road, which I switched immediately. My new room then had a TV malfunction that the staff fixed quickly. All very nice people. The facility is older; my room had the old push button control AC unit. Luckily it was quiet. Plus a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

B W, It was wonderful of you to review of our hotel and your experience here with us. I love when our guests take the time to share the details of their stay and share suggestions with future guests. I want to apologize about the sound issue you encountered on your television when you first checked in, and I am... More

Racine, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great stay; loved the bed and the room. Very comfortable. The only thing was; we arrived at 1:00 a.m. got into bed at 1:30 to sleep.. Couldnt sleep. The people in the next room over decided to have sex: it was like they were having sex in our room it was that clear of voices... Needless to say I finally... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Rachel G, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very glad that you found the bed and room comfortable, but I am very sorry to hear about the disturbance you had while with us! We hope to give all of our guests a comfortable, peaceful night of rest, and I... More

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Were there for pleasure - ending cabin fever from our long winter and late spring by hiking some trails at Devils Lake. Two weekend trips, one with family (wife & mother-in-law), one later trip just as a couple. Great local knowledge by night staff (Daniel) of other local scenery (Derwoods Glen, Pewits Nest). Fantastic price on a clean, hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Aaron, I can’t begin to tell you how happy and assured I felt reading your review! Not only were you in the Baraboo area enjoying my own personal favorite “attractions”, but our hotel and staff was able to be a positive part of your time in our town. I am so glad that we were able to provide a place... More

Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable, good sized & clean. The pool was nice & clean & the kids all had a great time swimming. We came as a large group with lots of kids & staff made us feel very welcome! Daniel the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly & could not have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Your group was such a joy to have at the hotel, and I am SO happy that we’ll be hosting you all again next year! I will keep my response here on the short side as we’ve spoken since your stay. I want to thank you, again, for being in contact and allowing our hotel to host your... More

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I were once again trekking through Wisconsin at random....and stopped to visit family. There are not many choices in Baraboo, so I was a bit skeptical, though my skepticism was calmed by looking at traveler photos on tripadvisor. When we got to the hotel, Daniel was on shift. He was very personable and had great recommendations when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Evildoer78, I’ve always enjoyed that the town of Baraboo is pleasantly surprising. I am very glad that our hotel was able to rise to the Baraboo standard and surprised you, pleasantly, too! We are very glad that your husband and you chose to stay with us while visiting family, and I hope you will stay with us again the... More

Auburn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

we stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay here. good location. clean and there were two employees were excellent , very kind, helpful-hard working . front desk clerk Daniel and waitress Erin . always had smiles on there faces and this place was packed and busy ,he was the only employee at desk -never would have know it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, I enjoyed, very much, reading through your review. I hope you know how much I appreciate the details you provided. It is always so nice when a guest takes the time to share both the things they enjoyed and the things we need to continue working on. I will pass along your compliments to Daniel, Erin, and Becky... More

Royal Center, Indiana, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Breakfast was good the only thing was they didn't keep the food filled very good room was comfy close to where we wanted to be bed was comfortable the service was ok we enjoyed the stay will probably stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deloris, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you were able to visit the Baraboo area this March, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Bed comfort is, to me, very important in hospitality. There are many extra amenities that our hotel offers in... More

Shawano
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

As other reviewers noted the heating systems are on their last legs. We moved from 115 to 117 and it is somewhat better although barely adequate. In one of the reviews it said there would be flat screen TV's by 1/13. It is now March 1st and we have been in 2 rooms with very, very old TV's. Daniel at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear RiverAngelShawanoWI, Thank you so much for taking the time this morning before you left to hop on TripAdvisor and share your experience and suggestions about our hotel. This is one of the most amazing and helpful things about technology- the ability to share impressions while they are so fresh in our minds! The flat screens are a mandated upgrade... More

Winnipeg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I too must agree with the other comments, Daniel at the front desk is the best! We had a room facing the back area, but it was nice because we could leave the drapes open and enjoy the sunshine. The breakfast in Bonza's was an added bonus. My only complaint is trying to manuever the luggage cart through the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear B B, I am so glad that we were able to host you while you were visiting the Baraboo area. While I understand that traveling from Winnipeg might mean you don’t find yourself in our neck of the woods often, I really hope that we do get to see you the next time you are in our area. Daniel,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin’s most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil’s Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is now provided to all registered hotel guests in our adjoining restaurant. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn and other travelers.
1 question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer