We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Baraboo hotels

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
67%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Baraboo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jazz40 Michigan
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
78
65
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for two nights mostly for attractions in Baraboo. Very good for this yet still convenient for the Dells and the casino. Clean and excellent customer service! The staff is as about as friendly as they could be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear jazz40, We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I personally love to see such praises from seasoned travelers like yourself. I am happy that you were able to enjoy what Baraboo has to offer and you are correct as far as the easy access to the Wisconsin Dells and the Casino. We are only 10 minutes from the Dells... More

Sycamore, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice place to stay. Will definitely stay there again if I am ever in the area. I left a few personal items behind and when I called to see if they had been turned in, luckily they had been so they are mailing them to me. Nice to know they have honest staff working for them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annette I, Thank you for your kind words about my staff. We all work very hard to make sure that our guests are not only satisfied during their stay with us but continue to provide the same excellent service even after you have left us. While we may not always be able to recover items that have been lost... More

East Dubuque, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this Hotel due to the location of it. It is so close to Circus World Museum, the free zoo and the Baraboo Square. We had a very clean room on the 3rd floor. All items in room worked well and had a great pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. As I have mentioned in other responses our centralized location has a great deal of appeal for those interested in what Baraboo has to offer. Even if you don't know the area our staff is willing to help you make the best out... More

West Bend, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a conveniently located to amenities in the Dells area for hiking, wine tasting, visits to the Internation Crane Foundation (which is a must see if you have two hours to spare) and the Circus Museum. Staff is very helpful in recommending things to do in the area. Accommodations were clean and appealing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience not only with our hotel but with the great things that Baraboo has to offer. Many choose us for our central location to many of the things that you had mentioned and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you in this regard. The... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable about road construction in the area, helpful with recommendations for restaurants in the area and informative about things to do. Breakfast was OK. Some variety in the offerings, but the breakfast area was not very clean when we ate around 9:00 a.m. The room was comfortable. There were not enough towels in the bathroom, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suz B, I wanted to thank you for your compliments about my desk staff. They all work very hard to give our guests everything they need to help them have a great stay with us. Now, on the same note, the number of towels we have in the room is standardized for efficiency of our housekeeping staff. With this... More

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was as expected, clean and with a comfortable bed. Although at the edge of town I walked to a local burger place for a bite to eat although there are no sidewalks to speak off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, We are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests even more so when we have a traveler from a different country altogether. That you came away from our hotel with such a positive experience brings me a great deal of joy and I hope that in your continued travels you encounter excellent lodging and service from... More

Hayward, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly. Rooms could be updated but otherwise they were clean. We had a room facing the highway and it was a little noisy with traffic so I would request a room on the other side of the hallway next time. Would probably stay here again. Breakfast was good and had good items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, I am glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us over the weekend and thank you for your compliments about my staff. We had quite a number of people here for the same reasons as yourself. Our proximity to Madison for the Badger games brings a lot of people our way and to know... More

Lebanon, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were in town to see a friend's play. After the play, we enjoy the Saturday evening karaoke at Bonzo's, which is attached to the hotel. Excellent location and value. The only ding on the hotel was the coffee at breakfast (very watered down) and maybe a sign that encouraged people to smoke further from the entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear George P, I am very happy that you had such a great stay with us. I know that our proximity to the Al Ringling Theather was a deciding factor in your stay with us but I also think that you coming back to karaoke is awesome. Many people don't know that we do it during the summer months and... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All was clean, friendly staff,good fish fry and free breakfast.shuddle to casino. There was so much to do around the area never made it into the pool. Save that for next time. Room had a fridgerator would have been nice if there was a microwave. One negative no stir sticks in the room for our coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ricky S, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It makes me happy to know that our property stood out as exceptional during your stay with us. I am sad that you did not get a chance to use our pool but from what it sounds like you were incredibly busy exploring everything that Baraboo has... More

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not what expected. Room had bad odor, room was freezing, not very clean, staff not very friendly, Wi-Fi was very slow and sometimes did not work, very noise (neighbors banging doors, kid yelling in hallway, etc). Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay in Dells and travel to Baraboo if needed. It would be worth the extra money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole G, I am very sorry that our property did not meet our mutual expectations, although I was a bit surprised to see your review of our property. Many of the things that you mentioned could have been mitigated had we known there was an issue but our front desk logs show that none of the things you mentioned... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baraboo with
any amenities