We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Baraboo hotels

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Theresa L H Cuba City, United States
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    54
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
64
59
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cuba City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

wonderful breakfast, cozy bed, relaxing pool , free access to computer / internet friendly staff, close to the location I wanted to be. Great coffee! My husband and I had an most enjoyable time, the staff made us feel quite welcomed and gave us tip on some of the sights to see in the area. Since we will be coming... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a good stay at the Best Western over 4th of July weekend. Nice hotel conveniently located between Madison and the Dells. Indoor pool and hot tub was refreshing. Would have been nicer if there were screen doors as the pool room was a bit warm. Only complaint is that the hallway rugs need a good cleaning. But the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Friendship wi, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pool/hot tub were dirty, had a orange scum on filters and looked like they hadn't been drained and cleaned for awhile. The carpets in hallways are stained and filthy. The bathtub drain wouldn't drain so we stood in 5 in of water while showering. The air conditioner had chunks of mildew/mold in them. The hallways were muggy and smelly. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waukee, Iowa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Reasonable rates for the area and pretty decent room. The front desk staff during check-in was very helpful and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable, however common areas could use some cleaning and improvements. The breakfast was adequate but the area a bit congested. Best part of the stay was dinner at Bonzo's the connected restaurant which recently went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Randall L, Thank you very much for your review of our property. It makes me happy when we receive such high praises in regards to our hotel. I did see your comments in regards to the state of the common areas of the hotel and I have some great news in response to that. We have recently come under new... More

Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large group staying here for a family reunion. Daniel was fantastic! He went out of his way to help us. I also had my 97 year old mother along. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all those traveling. It is also very close to many wonderful attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Donna M, I wanted to thank you for your kind words as well as sharing your experience about our property. Your group was fantastic and I am happy that we were able to satisfy not only yourself but your family as well. The level of service you received while you were here is something I believe should be standard across... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its not a fancy or plush hotel by anymeans but its about what u expect in a small town. The service was pleasant, the room was simple but clean, the free breakfast filled us up n the location worked great for a day at devils lake. We were on the first floor right next to the pool - and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

NeverStopExplor... X, I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We always enjoy positive reviews from our patrons but I also wanted to thank you for mentioning the odor in your room as mold is a potentially serious issue that should be dealt with immediately. As with any situation without knowledge of an issue it can... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was excellent for access to Dells and other attractions at a very affordable price compared to Dells hotels. The adjoining restaurant was a disappointment since the chef failed to show up to cook. Hotel breakfast offered a nice varied assortment. Microwaves were not found in all rooms. The manager said he would get one if we really wanted... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Ron B, On behalf of the hotel I did wish to thank you for sharing your experience but to also apologize for not meeting our mutual expectations. The cook who was responsible for not showing up to work has been replaced since your stay. I do apologize that this was a detractor from your stay with us but the circumstance... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all We had a good stay at this hotel We were in town for the HOG rally and drove an extra 500 miles or so to get stamps at Harley dealers around the state for a chance to win $500 The paper was folded and sitting on a table in our room.Housekeeping threw the paper with all of our... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

tmjmjk, I wished to thank you for sharing your experience and I also wished to apologize, again, that we were unable to locate your stamp sheet while you were still staying with us. As you mentioned before Christine did offer to go through the dumpster, which she has on more then one occasion, to find it, although were were unsuccessful... More

Galena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Baraboo Best Western. The service was very good and it has a lovely exterior.It was nicely located in relationship to our tour destinations: Crane Foundation and Leopold Center and to downtown restaurant that our group enjoyed. It is our hope to return and spend more time in the city and surrounding area and we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Jane Y, I get excited when I not only have someone pass on their excellent experience with our hotel but also mentions some of the wonderful attractions that Baraboo has to offer. Both of the attractions which your group attended are among my personal favorites in the area. The Leopold center is an amazing look at the life of a... More

Ellsworth, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was very pleasant. Room was very clean and neat. We had a blast at the bar/lounge watching the Brewers game. It made our stay inviting to have access to a lounge and restaurant on site so once we checked in we had no need to wonder back out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Candace D, I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience. I am always happy to hear to hear great things about our property. Having a restaurant attached to the hotel can bring a great deal of comfort to anyone on vacation. The convenience of having the ability to walk down the hallway and grab a cocktail and some food... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin’s most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil’s Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is now provided to all registered hotel guests in our adjoining restaurant. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

See which rooms travelers prefer