We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    100
    54
    19
    23
See reviews for
110
96
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Wertern in Baraboo was a clean, well maintained. The beds were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a step above the norm. They had both hot and cold items. The only draw back to the rooms was the fact that the room was small with two queens just about filling the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Highly recommend this hotel for your trip! Good location outside of the Dells, yet it is convenient to get to the Dells. It is also less expensive than staying at a hotel in the Dells. Friendly staff. Very clean. Fun bar and bar staff!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janesville WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, Baraboo, Wisconsin was a very nice stay. I was only there one night but I saw enough to know I will stay there again. I was greeted nicely upon my arrival and i was in my room in no time at all. My room was clean and comfortable with all the things I need in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed here while visiting the Dells. Half the price of a "Dells" hotel and just as good. Free breakfast is a great bonus! There were seven people staying, so the free breakfast saved us a ton of money over three days. The sports bar restaurant attached to the hotel is a very nice place to eat/drink socialize at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mequon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced, smelly rooms (combination of basement and smoke odor), worn out mattresses and bugs. This was an extremely disappointing experience for someone who has had mostly positive encounters with Best Western Hotels. The lobby area is clean and nice, and they do provide a free breakfast. However, after a night in that room our appetites were all but gone. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas P, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear of your your dissatisfaction with our hotel and I will be passing along the comments you left here, as well as what we discussed at the time of your check out, to the general manager. It is... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel. Some furniture a bit outdated, but very accommodating staff and clean. We had an issue with our rate which was cared for without having to follow up with hotel the next day. Pool area is very nice. We had a large group for our trip and they provided a room for us to meet for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear R5999VKkathys, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to be able to host your group this year and I hope that if you are passing through again you will not hesitate to call us. I thank you for your compliments about our property and our staff and I... More 

Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't understand the rating of this hotel. Having stayed in the Baraboo area several times, I have learned the importance of checking out accommodations before committing to a stay. This has become one of my favorite Baraboo hotels. It's clean, breakfast is good, front desk very helpful and accommodating. The beds are comfortable, the rooms seemed a tad bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Blonnka, Thank for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and this is no exception. Reading your comments I can see that we were able to assist in nearly every aspect of your multiple hotel stays with us and turn you completely around to Best Western again.... More 

Brooklyn Park , MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently renovated, so everything is like new. The breakfast was outstanding. Very helpful and friendly staff. They also offer a free shuttle to Ho Chunk Casino. I look forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leroy S, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It always makes me happy to see our hotel stand out as exceptional and I thank you for your wonderful comments about both our property and our staff. I am glad that the access to the 24-hour shuttle for the casino served to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great way to spend a few days and I'm still in bed with my life and the rest of the day before I get a follow back on my way home from work to the gym today and it was the best of the day before I get a text message from you and your a fan and the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am glad that your stay was both relaxing and comfortable for you. While, admittedly, I am bit puzzled by some of your comments I also see that my staff played a part in making your stay an excellent one. I will be... More 

Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, clean hotel with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and had a great nights sleep. Good carb loading breakfast for our day of hiking. The hotel was convenient to our itinerary as we spent the following day hiking at Devils Lake State Park. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin I, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was very happy to see that you had a great time while you were in Baraboo and I am also glad that we could be part of that experience. From the friendly staff, the comfortable rooms, and the excellent included breakfast I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#7 of 9 in Baraboo
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay