We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Baraboo hotels

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Baraboo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ruth O Hurley, United States
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    41
    15
    20
See reviews for
79
65
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Hurley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My overall stay was wonderful, however, the beds were uncomfortable and the walls were not the cleanest. Breakfast was tasty, but again...room not real clean. Daniel at the front desk was AWESOME!!! Location was great. Was sorry we were unable to utilize the pool..cocktails at the bar were a great way to top off the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasper/Banff National Park, Alberta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a little noisy because it is close to a highway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Spacious counter by the sink. Pool was nice. Breakfast room had plenty of seating and the selections were fine. But the food at the on site restaurant was awful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear 489kathleent, Thank for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I see you had mentioned that you did not enjoy the food in our in-house restaurant. I am sorry as this is not something we wish our guests to take away from a stay with us. I wanted to assure you that we will be addressing... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights mostly for attractions in Baraboo. Very good for this yet still convenient for the Dells and the casino. Clean and excellent customer service! The staff is as about as friendly as they could be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear jazz40, We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I personally love to see such praises from seasoned travelers like yourself. I am happy that you were able to enjoy what Baraboo has to offer and you are correct as far as the easy access to the Wisconsin Dells and the Casino. We are only 10 minutes from the Dells... More

Kansas City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Completely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was forced to stay at this hotel due to a conference that booked every hotel in a 50 mile radius of Madison. The hotel was filthy, carpet turned my white socks black, my tv didn't work, and the employees didn't care. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! EVER

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am actually a bit taken aback by what seems to be an overwhelmingly negative experience at our hotel when I was under the impression that your stay went well with... More

Sycamore, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Will definitely stay there again if I am ever in the area. I left a few personal items behind and when I called to see if they had been turned in, luckily they had been so they are mailing them to me. Nice to know they have honest staff working for them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annette I, Thank you for your kind words about my staff. We all work very hard to make sure that our guests are not only satisfied during their stay with us but continue to provide the same excellent service even after you have left us. While we may not always be able to recover items that have been lost... More

East Dubuque, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this Hotel due to the location of it. It is so close to Circus World Museum, the free zoo and the Baraboo Square. We had a very clean room on the 3rd floor. All items in room worked well and had a great pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. As I have mentioned in other responses our centralized location has a great deal of appeal for those interested in what Baraboo has to offer. Even if you don't know the area our staff is willing to help you make the best out... More

West Bend, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a conveniently located to amenities in the Dells area for hiking, wine tasting, visits to the Internation Crane Foundation (which is a must see if you have two hours to spare) and the Circus Museum. Staff is very helpful in recommending things to do in the area. Accommodations were clean and appealing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience not only with our hotel but with the great things that Baraboo has to offer. Many choose us for our central location to many of the things that you had mentioned and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you in this regard. The... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable about road construction in the area, helpful with recommendations for restaurants in the area and informative about things to do. Breakfast was OK. Some variety in the offerings, but the breakfast area was not very clean when we ate around 9:00 a.m. The room was comfortable. There were not enough towels in the bathroom, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suz B, I wanted to thank you for your compliments about my desk staff. They all work very hard to give our guests everything they need to help them have a great stay with us. Now, on the same note, the number of towels we have in the room is standardized for efficiency of our housekeeping staff. With this... More

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was as expected, clean and with a comfortable bed. Although at the edge of town I walked to a local burger place for a bite to eat although there are no sidewalks to speak off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, We are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests even more so when we have a traveler from a different country altogether. That you came away from our hotel with such a positive experience brings me a great deal of joy and I hope that in your continued travels you encounter excellent lodging and service from... More

Hayward, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. Rooms could be updated but otherwise they were clean. We had a room facing the highway and it was a little noisy with traffic so I would request a room on the other side of the hallway next time. Would probably stay here again. Breakfast was good and had good items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, I am glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us over the weekend and thank you for your compliments about my staff. We had quite a number of people here for the same reasons as yourself. Our proximity to Madison for the Badger games brings a lot of people our way and to know... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Enlarge Map