We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

2.0 of 5 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    45
    16
    21
See reviews for
88
76
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Although not all the renovations are complete, this hotel is top-notch now. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Our king room was large, nicely decorated, well lit and had plenty of room for our luggage on racks, etc. - something often lacking in hotel rooms. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We hope to return often!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Much thanks to the wonderful staff at Baraboo WI...due to a computer touch screen error - my reservations were not what they were supposed to be and the front desk staff (Meghan) and the supervisor she had to call at 1230 am (David) helped a very tired couple get some much needed rest and took care of the error in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a Sat night early February. Checked in and went out to dinner. Came back to hotel bar for drinks and after a while karaoke began. Normally not a huge fan of karaoke but with friends it was fun. Drink prices on beer were great. The only complaint I'd have was the bartender-sure he was friendly enough, and certainly excused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Bend
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this motel for one night each year on business and have never been disappointed. It's clean, everything works, the free breakfast is good, and the staff is great. It's conveniently located near Wisconsin Dells but more reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lake Villa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to Wisconsin Dells, Wisc. Worth the drive if your in the area.. I have stayed at this Best Western for several years. Hotel Staff is Great and helpful. Property has Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Room. Amenities are always clean and nice to use. Comfortable beds and nice rooms. If I was 20 miles away from this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter F, I really enjoy the relationships that we develop with our frequent guests as they stay with us over time. Being able to provide that consistent satisfaction is not only the aim of our industry but the common goal of good customer service. That is one of the reasons I am proud to be part of a hotel... More 

Ixonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Best Western hotels from North Carolina to California to Wisconsin over my many years of travel. This hotel chain has consistently provided an excellence in amenities, staff, and service that I have not found in any other chain. The first choice I look for when traveling is Best Western. It has never been difficult to find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glenn D, We take a great deal of pride in providing the best possible service and the affordable rates that our brand is known for. I am very proud to be part of the Best Western team and it brings me a great deal of joy to know that you are provided with consistent and excellent service from our... More 

Oak Park, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very clean, the food was excellent, beds were very comfortable, great location, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our visit. The pool was very clean and nice to have hot tub. Very nice and great price!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa W, Thank very much for your kind words as well as your review. Our goal is to make your time with us as comfortable as possible and I am happy that we were able to do that for you. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated pool area . We have received many... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Trip Advisor had a good rate and we have stayed here before so we thought we had a good deal. Room 317 is cramp, we had noisey neighbors and the shower diverter had 'issues'. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tXpSMZiBv5c&feature=youtu.be Desk person was very curtious and we have had good visits here in the past. Breakfast consisted of a low quality ham slices and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Edward S, I am sorry that we did not meet our mutual expectations. Even more so in the knowledge that you had returned to us in order repeat the good experiences that you had encountered with us in the past. Our poor hotel has reached a critical point but we are doing a great deal to bring back to... More 

Naperville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed here for two nights while we skied at Devil's Head resort. If you like skiing, both Devil's Head and Cascade Mountain are about 20 minutes from this hotel in Baraboo. The hotel has been at least partially upgraded. The lobby is bright and the hallway carpeting is newer and looks clean and inviting. The room carpet and fixtures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don M, We definitely had an exciting weekend what with the holiday as well as the ski hills being up and running. For many it was a very nice change from the bitterly cold weather we've had until very recently and I am glad that you had the chance to get away. You have a good eye as far... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This is a good quality hotel close to the two attractions: summer time: Devil's Lake and winter time: Devil's Head Ski Resort. Not overpriced, clean room with good breakfast, helpful staff. Walking distance to the restaurants and groceries stores. Definitely we will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear AndrewDino, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us to go skiing at Devil's Head. Our proximity to both the ski hill and the Devil's Lake State Park is a wonderful perk to go along with a great place to stay. If you come to hike in the summer don't hesitate to ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay