We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Baraboo hotels

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
66%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BPete5 Red Wing, Minnesota
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    29
    11
    16
See reviews for
55
48
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here while in town for a wedding and were very pleased. I had requested an early check in and when we arrived at 1:30 our room was ready. We were checked in by a very friendly and efficient young woman. We stayed in the king 2 room suite and enjoyed it very much. The rate was very reasonable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was adequate. Overall not luxurious but not dumpy. It was clean. Furnishings were not brand new but were not dated. Good mattress. We had a fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast was as advertised kept well stocked during bkfst rush. Guy at the front desk during the day this weekend was exceptional. Only complaint is the hot tub was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

HonestWisconsinite- From one honest Wisconsinite to another- thank you for your kind and truthful review of your stay with us. I’m always grateful when guests take the time to share their impressions, but I especially appreciate when I know they are sharing both where we are doing well and also where we can make improvements. I’m glad that you found... More

wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable rates for quality establishment. Casino shuttle service from front desk to front door of casino. Very nice pool and hot tub. Helpful and friendly staff. Food in restaurant quite good and reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Cbreid01, Thank you so much for spending the time to share your recent stay with us. Our staff so appreciates when guests take the time to think through their experience as it offers us (often) affirmation in the practices we employ. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed pool and hot tub area. Our maintenance supervisor, Steve, works... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean,friendly and pleasant. Room was what we aksed for. Price with breakfast can't be beat. Baraboo is a nice place. Friendly establishments. Enjoyed watching the Final Four. Will be back again this year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

MarkrS6096HK, Thank you so much for sharing, again, your stay with us. We so appreciate when guests take the time to review our hotel and their experience more than once. It is for me, and probably to other TripAdvisors, especially meaningful to know that someone has had more than one positive experience at a hotel. We do try to keep... More

Reno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a good hotel. We had to stay for 20 days and were treated well. Danial was a great person to go to for things to do and places to eat! He never steered us wrong. But if your looking for a good bar to hang at I wouldn't suggest this one, the bartender was rude and didn't want... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Laurie, Thank you so much for sharing the time you recently spent with us! We enjoyed having you and your coworkers stay with us while you were in town training. We enjoy having guests stay with us for an extended period of time as it gives us an opportunity to get to know you and build a relationship. We were... More

Madison
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel does not have friendly people working there front desk or in the restuarant. It is a very noisy hotel. Could hear every conversation at 6:20am in the room next to us and lots of hallway noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Janet S, I am so sorry to read that your experience and impression of our hotel did not meet mutual expectations. Your feedback, particularly about our staff being unfriendly, is incredibly unsettling to me as it is very outside our typical guest response. I would appreciate very much if you would contact me directly to share the experience(s) that led... More

Gurnee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in the Baraboo/Wisconsin Dells area often, and you can't beat this hotel for its competitive pricing (go on-line for the internet rate specials), great location, very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent hot (free) breakfast, and outstanding customer service. I will stay here again. Also, they have a very nice pool/pool area with a great hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Alan T, Thank you so much for not only sharing your experience and impression at our hotel but also for sharing such good booking advice with your fellow TripAdvisors. We do our best to keep our rates competitive but also traveler-friendly. Best Western, as a brand, offers the lowest rate guarantee to travelers by booking on our website under the... More

Fitchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some of the hotel room furniture was a little old and worn, but the room was very clean and the staff was incredibly nice, especially daniel at the front desk! We will be staying here every time we are in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Andrew M, I always appreciate reviews in which guests are thoughtful enough to share bother where we can improve and where we are getting it right. Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of our hotel in such a thoughtful way. Yes, we do have some rooms in which the furniture is showing its age. We will... More

chgo, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this motel has the nicest people working there. they all go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. the room is comfortable and attractive. the breakfast is better than most continental breakfasts

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Robert G, Thank you, again, for sharing yet another stay with our fellow TripAdvisors. We are always happy to have you back with us, and I am even happier to hear that we continue to please. Our staff cherishes our guests, like yourself, that return to stay with us again. It allows us to opportunity to know your needs better... More

orfordville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i did have lots of issues with the internet which bothered me as my phone would not work with out it i tried several time to connect to it but it would not i did tell someone about it but it seemed to be just my phone it was a great hotel with friendly staff breakfast was not to bad

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Marie D, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression and experience at our hotel. We are very grateful for the feedback, and I look forward to any more information you can provide that might make our service and product better for future guests. I am always happy to hear when a guest leaves our hotel... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Best Western Baraboo Hotel
Best Western Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western
Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin’s most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil’s Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is now provided to all registered hotel guests in our adjoining restaurant. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.