We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Add Your Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    78
    46
    17
    21
See reviews for
91
80
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night on March 20th. The hotel is old, but they are remodeling it. Our room had new carpeting and new tile in the bathroom. The curtains were faded, the bedding was old with staining on the pillows. Most of the fixtures are brass. So that gives you an idea of what it looked like, The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent pace for Wisconsin Dells, away from all the craziness of the Dells proper. Clean room, simple plentiful breakfast. You don't need much more for a short weekend stay when a water park is not the priority. The breakfast room was a bit tiny to accommodate folks during peak hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel, is super clean, breakfast foods are hot and delicious and can't beat the price. Free. The hotel was booked on the Saturday night, and there was always ample food and places to sit. The staff was in attendance cleaning the whole time. The pool area is clean and fun. They are remodeling the whole place. Our room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flasher, North Dakota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a 5 night stay at the Best Western Baraboo Inn. Manager Daniel Tokarczyk went out of his way to make sure our stay was great. A family member was attending a workshop that was held at the hotel for 5 days, he said the conference room was clean, well lighted and comfortable. Manager Tokarczyk greeted us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear dairytraveler2015, Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I am genuinely thankful and flattered by your comments and I am very happy that I was able to make the time you were with us a memorable one. Baraboo offers a huge variety of things to do for all ages and giving me... More 

wausau
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 20 years. Unfortunately, it has not kept up with needed improvements. While the lobby area appears to be under renovation at this time, the rooms should be a priority. We stayed in room 202 and found the bathroom to be an odd combination of 5 large... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear 843lovetotravel, In other responses I have praised having feedback from repeat guests because they offer a unique viewpoint that other guests may not have. You are no exception to this and I appreciate you taking the time write about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with your room. Our goal is to make... More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed one night at the Best Western Baraboo again when my travels brought me back to the area to see friends, go to the casino, and visit various attractions in the Dells. It was another wonderful stay, and I would continue to recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the area. I stayed on a Friday night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark E, Thank for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I have stated before that I enjoy hearing the feedback from our return guests and you are no exception to this. To know that my staff provides such a memorable experience for each of your stays with us is greatly encouraging. I did speak... More 

joliet, il
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had clean, recently remodeled rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty basic but tasted fine. Not too many frills here, the exercise room was small and had some basic equipment. Overall good value for a couple of nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear mtesta4, Thank for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Knowing that you had such a wonderful time with us tells us that were are definitely doing something right. I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrades we have made as well. We have been working very hard over the last six months to improve... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and incredibly helpful. In my case as I was staying on my own in the hotel for 10 days, it was great to be able to have a number of friendly conversations. Customer service is something they do very well without making it feel forced. The hotel was undergoing some renovation at the time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate H, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us as I know traveling internationally comes with its own perils. Flying to a new location is stressful all by itself but combined with the uncertainty of an unknown hotel can compound it. That... More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although not all the renovations are complete, this hotel is top-notch now. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Our king room was large, nicely decorated, well lit and had plenty of room for our luggage on racks, etc. - something often lacking in hotel rooms. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We hope to return often!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear gmadiane, Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent visit to our hotel. I always appreciate feedback from our guests and it is made all the sweeter knowing that such wonderful compliments are coming from a return guest. I am happy that we were able to accommodate and I look forward to showing you the... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Much thanks to the wonderful staff at Baraboo WI...due to a computer touch screen error - my reservations were not what they were supposed to be and the front desk staff (Meghan) and the supervisor she had to call at 1230 am (David) helped a very tired couple get some much needed rest and took care of the error in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie R, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am very happy that we were able to resolve the issue of your reservation error. While it is an uncommon issue it has the potential to become a major one so I am grateful that we were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question