We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
908 National Road, Wheeling, WV 26003
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
stlmom1218 Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    77
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
60
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All the out-of-town guests for my son's wedding stayed at this hotel the month it opened, August 2008, and I have returned several times a year since. Very comfortable, great breakfasts, and accommodating staff. Although others may need a handicapped room more than I, one was available on my last trip and it was especially nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 nights and had really comfortable time. All staff so polite, helpful and always prepared to help. Breakfast was buffet and plenty of choice. Turkey sausages and burgers worth a try. Nice small area that overlooks Wheeling Jesuit University with little pool and jacuzzi. Only downside for us was no restaurant or bar to relax in after busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for that fantastic review! It is great to hear from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor as yourself, we will pass on your comments to our staff and let them know about your great stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and our wonderful breakfast. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.... More 

silver spring,md
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite was very nice. PLace was clean. HOwever, the night we were there no internet or TV service all night. Very inconvenient. I know it wasn't their fault, but they could have told guests. Breakfast next morning was a big disappointment. No Orange juice. Person taking care of breakfast didn't even say they were sorry or anything. JUst truck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay and insure you this was an isolated incident. We were experiencing an outage with our cable/internet provider and have had the issue resolved by the next morning. As for breakfast, there was a miscommunication between... More 

Cleveland, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here since it is more reasonable than the nearby resort and we were just staying overnight. The room was larger than your normal hotel room but not by much. There was a small kitchenette with mini refrigerator, small sink and microwave right inside the door. The bed was comfortable and separated from the couch/desk area by a wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will inform our staff about your review. We try to make each guests stay memorable and hope to provide you with outstanding service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and aswell as the complementy hot breakfast. Once again, thank you... More 

Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From start to finish, the great staff with upbeat attitudes made our stay a good one. They promptly provided written directions to their most highly rated local restaurants, which was very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. It included a small fridge and a microwave - must haves for the way we travel. The downside of the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We appreciate the review and will pass the information along to the appropriate staff members. We understand your displeasure with the window in the room and are currently taking the necessary actions to resolve this issue. We are glad that our staff was helpful and was able guide you... More 

New Albany, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding in Ogleby in May 2015. The lobby was very clean and the desk receptionist was very polite. Check-in took no time at all (I pre-booked at hotels.com). My wife is pregnant so she was very accommodating in the room we wanted (1st floor). The room itself was very clean. The sheets smelled fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and have passed them onto our staff for their great work. Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. We have come down to visit my husband on both occasions. The hotel itself is very clean and on top of a mountain that has a nice view. We find it to be one of the better ones in the area....but...the one complaint we have, is the pool area. We specifically get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We do take these issues seriously and would like to inform you that we just completed a major deep clean to our pool area. It has never looked better. We hope that you stop in and see for yourself the next time your travels bring you... More 

Bluffton, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We have returned to this hotel several times in our travels. The rooms are a nice size with very comfortable beds. The room and the rest of the facility is very clean. The choice of continental and / or hot breakfast is well stocked with a nice sized seating area. The hotel may be a little difficult to find at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoy your time here at our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Experienced a comfortable stay. Room was spacious. Had a sofa and plenty of room to relax. Room has a fridge and microwave, plus a decent sized workspace. Breakfast buffet has lots of choices, and eggs were served each day. As others commented, the turkey sausage isn't particularly good. Coffee is often available in the lobby; there were plenty of newspapers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. Glad to hear your enjoyed your room as well as other amenties in the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. Thank you and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Wheeling. More 

Farmingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Had to drive recently from NJ to Indy and back home a few days later. I am a Marriott guy - and am trying to get to the next level....so, as I was driving - what I would do is see what Marriott hotels were there along the way and then call ahead for a room, etc. This hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. Glad to hear you enjoyed our pool/hot tub and breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Wheeling. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay