We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Summersville hotels

Super 8 Summersville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Summersville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Summersville to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012
helwh SAINT LOUIS
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    65
    38
    25
See reviews for
81
67
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Summersville
See the most recent reviews
NORTH BENTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff and service by the staff was really nicely done and professional. We enjoyed the quietness of the rooms. The bed was the most comfortable we had slept on in a hotel before. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was disappointed in our visit this year. Stayed here 1 night last year on our way to Myrtle Beach with no problems. This year we stayed 1 night on our way back home. Staff was not as friendly as I would have expected. Breakfast was disappointing. When my husband asked for milk for his coffee, the person on staff just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Follansbee, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel overnight while attending a conference in Summersville. The staff was friendly, but the front desk worker was smoking right outside the door when we got there, which was not good for this asthmatic! The rooms were clean and the air conditioner was powerful. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was great!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrollton, Ga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

All staff was super nice. Rooms look like they are in need of renovation. Carpets look old and dirty. I felt like I had to check the beds before getting in them. Sheet were clean but there was a moth hiding under the sheets. Bathroom was bright and clean. Cheap hotel and no frills whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jeanie, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments on our staff ! They work to ensure a great guest experience. We are in the process of making changes and upgrades to our rooms. The 80's were good times to remember. Hope to see you again! More

Ellenboro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was very clean the desk clerk was as nice as can be and it had everything we would want and more for a room at this price. I would actually go out of my way to stay here again. There are tons of things to do in the area, It's convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jeanie, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken advantage of the many local attractions and outdoor adventures. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. More

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed 2 nights over Easter. The rooms were very small. No frills what so ever. No fridge, no iron, no hair dryer, tiny bars of soap to bathe with, a tiny bottle of shampoo, no conditioner, no pool, no elevator (we were on the 3rd floor). The beds were horrible. The one was rock hard. The other one's mattress had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jeanie, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review! Our staff works very hard to deliver great service and a clean room. Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are working on upgrades to all of our rooms. Hope to see you again! More

Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel was a stop on our way to Myrtle Beach. You get what you pay for. The walls are thin and the breakfast was pretty basic, however, it was clean and handy for our half way stop down south

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara on the Lake Ontario Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Rooms very clean, no smell of smoke, had two chairs that we find important. Great front office staff and good and safe looking parking. BUT Please do not use the words Breakfast Bar or similar on your web page. I do not consider 3 inch danish and coffee breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Jeanie, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your comments! We offer clean & friendly service and have launched a new breakfast program to include additional items and some healthy choices. Try us again on your next trip! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Summersville

Address: 306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Summersville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Super 8
Summersville Super Eight

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay