We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    26
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
19
27
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Elkins, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I recently stayed here and was very unhappy with the experience. I had booked this room online and had booked a room with a king size bed. Upon arrival I was put in a room with two double beds. When I questioned them i was informed that they could move me for an additional charge. They had already overcharged me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us, i am not find your stay in my system at this location, if possiable to give me check out date, room no. so i can help out over charge over chage i can refund any time so give me please first name last name check out date and if possiable to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hot water was plentiful and the staff was very nice. The bed was excellent! Very comfortable with excellent sheets, I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this establishment and will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay We look forward to serving your future stay Sincerely, kk patel General Manager Econolodge summersville 304-872-6900 More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

In the past, we always broke our trip down south by staying in the Super 8 in Summerville. This time it was full so we opted for the Econolodge. What a pleasant surprise! Clean, modern and comfortable with all the necessity for a great stay. It was much more than we expected at such a low price. From now on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance... More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This was a very handy off the highway and easy to find when you are tired and cranky from driving 600 miles. Although somewhat dated, our room was clean and the equipment in good working order. ie coffee maker, microwave and fridge. We travel with our dog and were very happy with the price of our stay. You are 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

hi Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit summersville . We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were visiting my family for a week in summersville and tried to get a room here but the clerk refused us a room because we didn't live a distance of 100 miles away or more... We decided to stay at the Summers Inn which is cheap, nice, and the workers are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed in room 105 this month and had a very good experience. Checked in late (around midnight) and everything went fine. They have a very generous cancellation policy: if you cancel before 6pm on the night of your stay, your credit card is not billed. Yes, the place is a little dated, but overall, it has a lot going on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose econolodge as their home away from home! Kind Regards, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Do not stay here. We were traveling late with two small children, or we would have left as soon as we arrived. Carpets were beyond stained and dirty-my daughters feet were black from walking on them. The bathroom looked like it had barely been cleaned and smelled awful. The carpet was all torn and falling apart near the door. Walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our service to be below your standards,We strive to make our guests stay the best it can possible be and were very unhappy that your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope that you give us a chance to make a new impression. Thank you... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this location and it's a nice place for the money. Didn't bother with the breakfast but it looked OK. They advertise free WiFi but we had no luck this trip. When I asked the guy at the front desk about it, he said it didn't work very well with iPhones and iPads????????... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We look forward to serving your future stay Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was looking for a hotel that was close to all the watersports venues but not at the price some were asking. The Econo Lodge was clean, comfortable & affordable. The staff was friendly & the location was close to quite a variety of restaurants. For this trip, I knew I wouldn't be in my room alot so this worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose econolodge as their home away from home! More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a midpoint stop on a trip. We had what we needed, and slept well. A sign at check in said we'd be charged $20 if we took a towel. That's probably because it's hard to find towels that have so minimal pile. :-) We skipped the white bread and sugary cereal breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay