We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
19
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very handy off the highway and easy to find when you are tired and cranky from driving 600 miles. Although somewhat dated, our room was clean and the equipment in good working order. ie coffee maker, microwave and fridge. We travel with our dog and were very happy with the price of our stay. You are 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

hi Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit summersville . We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting my family for a week in summersville and tried to get a room here but the clerk refused us a room because we didn't live a distance of 100 miles away or more... We decided to stay at the Summers Inn which is cheap, nice, and the workers are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed in room 105 this month and had a very good experience. Checked in late (around midnight) and everything went fine. They have a very generous cancellation policy: if you cancel before 6pm on the night of your stay, your credit card is not billed. Yes, the place is a little dated, but overall, it has a lot going on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose econolodge as their home away from home! Kind Regards, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. We were traveling late with two small children, or we would have left as soon as we arrived. Carpets were beyond stained and dirty-my daughters feet were black from walking on them. The bathroom looked like it had barely been cleaned and smelled awful. The carpet was all torn and falling apart near the door. Walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our service to be below your standards,We strive to make our guests stay the best it can possible be and were very unhappy that your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope that you give us a chance to make a new impression. Thank you... More

Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this location and it's a nice place for the money. Didn't bother with the breakfast but it looked OK. They advertise free WiFi but we had no luck this trip. When I asked the guy at the front desk about it, he said it didn't work very well with iPhones and iPads????????... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We look forward to serving your future stay Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More

Lewisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was looking for a hotel that was close to all the watersports venues but not at the price some were asking. The Econo Lodge was clean, comfortable & affordable. The staff was friendly & the location was close to quite a variety of restaurants. For this trip, I knew I wouldn't be in my room alot so this worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose econolodge as their home away from home! More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a midpoint stop on a trip. We had what we needed, and slept well. A sign at check in said we'd be charged $20 if we took a towel. That's probably because it's hard to find towels that have so minimal pile. :-) We skipped the white bread and sugary cereal breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More

Bolivar, Ohio
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We made our reservations here through Orbitz and got a very good price. We had a busy day of travel and had spent the day at that amazingly beautiful lake in Summersville. When we got to the hotel at about 9 PM, our room was ready and waiting. The check in experience was friendly, speedy and efficient. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving your future stay. Sincerely, Property CHI General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More

Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was on a solo trip to the New River Gorge Bridge, and I needed a decent place to stay. I travel on a tight budget, so I was looking for something economical and clean. I chose this hotel because it's not a far drive to the bridge, and it's close in proximity to stores and restaurants, etc. (If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay We look forward to serving your future stay. Sincerely, General Manager Econolodge summersville 3048726900 More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way up north. Paid $60 for a king size bed and it met expectations. Rooms were clean, spacious, and had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was a little less than expected from a Choice Hotel but I still got a donut for free. Overall I would stay again, nothing fancy or great but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay