We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Maddex Square Drive, Intersection of Route 45 & Maddex, Shepherdstown, WV 25443 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    35
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
21
34
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
See the most recent reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the bed was super comfortable. I didn't eat the complimentary continental breakfast, which was very ordinary looking. Convenient location on main road into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Wagram, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The staff here are very accommodating and friendly. The entire Inn looks very tired. Frayed towels corroded sink fixtures, peeling wallpaper. I could go on but when there are very few options in the area, one looks past the slightly musty feel and settles for some decent nights sleep. We slept past the 6:00-10:00 breakfast offerings and never used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel property. Feedback from our guests is very important to all of our staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry to hear that certain items... More 

Yorktown, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I'm a very loyal patron of LaQuinta Inns, but they don't have the same presence as the Choice hotels, especially in the WV/VA/MD area. I've had some nice stays recently at Choice properties and selected the Shepherdstown Comfort Inn on this basis. The property is convenient to the major roads through Shepherdstown and relatively easy to find. The building is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry to hear that certain amenities were not... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

11 bikers stayed here. A very timely shuttle picked us up at the Ferry and took us to our rooms. Our bikes were stored safely in a meeting room. We were also shuttled to our dinner location. Again in a very timely manner. Staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate as many bikers as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and to offer such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take great pride in our hotel and the services we provide. Our entire staff is delighted... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Quiet and a great location for a peaceful get away. Not enough charging locations in the room for all of today's electronic requirements. Breakfast was adequate for what you would expect. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entrire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are very pleased to hear of your pleasant stay at our hotel,. We greatly... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I've been here three times. I didn't stay the night, just dropped friends off and walked in to ask a question. All three times the same blonde girl was working. She never once acknowledged my presence until I had to say "excuse me" or clear my throat to get her attention. She acted like I was annoying her and gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning our hotel property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is extremely important all of our staff, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements where necessary. I am sorry to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdstown hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Have stayed here for several years attending nearby theater festival. Old and a bit worn, but convenient to theaters. This year, on last of three days, returned to room to dress for dinner & theater to find flooded bathroom floor and no working toilet. Called desk, which said "sorry but forgot to mention." Said we could move ourselves to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Our staff alerted me of the incident incurred during your stay. I can assure you that our entire staff is trained to provide the utmost level... More 

Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The reviews are pretty on par with this hotel. I stayed here the past 3 nights and it was as most reviews say: adequate. The staff was friendly, the price my wife got was fine, nothing seemed dirty, etc. Like they say: adequate. I do have to say there are two minor things I noticed that if I was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our entire staff, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Best regards and safe travels! More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stay in many Comfort Inn's and was disappointed by its appearance. Manual doors when you come in just set the idea that this hotel is not up to date. The room felt that no thought was placed into placement of the furniture. The room is so large that it appears strange. The wallpaper had seam issues. The furniture appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your most recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for your business and are pleased that you chose to stay at our property. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I will take your suggestions into consideration and share... More 

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Good grief, I really get mad when I find the bill to be more than quoted because of some kind of up charge. Apparently, this property tries to nail everybody with a $1.50/day charge for a room safe. Don't let them get away with it (it was politely removed on check out). For this pittance that I'm sure a significant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn of Shepherdstown, WV. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. I can assure that our in-room safes are an amenity offered for your convenience and piece of mind. Our entire hotel staff is instructed and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdstown
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Conference Center
Quality Hotel Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay