We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Maddex Square Drive, Intersection of Route 45 & Maddex, Shepherdstown, WV 25443 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    34
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
21
34
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Geneva
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I were very impressed with the hotel staff and the nice clean rooms. We were able to get a great nights sleep due to the quite location. The room was reasonable and location was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete to provide online feedback. Feedback from our guests is extremely important to our entire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are pleased to hear that you emjoued your stay at our hotel. We thank you for... More 

Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The room was small (especially the bathroom) but clean and quiet; the only damage I noticed was the broken stopper for the bathtub. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was below average and the breakfast area was uncomfortably tiny. Overall, I would have expected a bit more for the price in terms of room size and breakfast, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our entire staff, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We try very diligently to meet and... More 

Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel was clean ... very short walk to pharmacy, fast food and grocery shore. Workout room is terrible and several machines don't work ... free breakfast but area is small and limited seating ... outside seating is smoking area so tough on non smokers...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to mention your visit to our hotel property and to provide such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our hotel staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services that we provide. We are pleased that you... More 

Down South in Dixie
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This Comfort Inn was smaller than any I have stayed in. The rooms were small, and the bathroom door was gymnastic feat to close when you're ready to shower. You can't open both at the same time. The sink was small, with a small shelf (approx 7x24) to place your toiletries. But, the room was clean, the staff was friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to our entire hotel staff as we continually strive for excellence in customer service and exceeding guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that you had a quiet stay and enjoyed your time at our hotel... More 

New Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This used to be a Days Inn. Then Comfort Inn bought it and doubled the price for a room. Unfortunately, it is still a low budget hotel at a mid range price. The beds, linens, and towels are what you'd expect at the very cheapest motels. In fact they were worse than what I encountered at a Red Roof Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete online feedback regarding our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdstown hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here because our daughter needed a pet friendly hotel. Price was reasonable, but I will never stay there again. The place is a bit dated. Towels were worn and some stained. Over a four night stay we never had tissues in the bathroom. Every day we were told they were on order. I suggested that someone might simply wwalk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShepherdstownComfort, Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay at our property. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have looked into your concerns so to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and... More 

Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This was a reasonably priced hotel with an acceptable room. I have no negative comments however, there wasn't anything super wonderful about it either. Shepherdstown has limited options for hotels and this is a reasonable choice for the location. It was not difficult to find and decently located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Vaued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to privde feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business, and we look... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Overall our stay was comfortable and ok. The staff was very friendly; however the rooms were really in need of updating. Peeling wallpaper, smelly shower curtain, old sink with open drain/plug on a chain. We stayed in two adjoining rooms- in one the heat was uncomfortably hot even on the coolest heat setting while the other room could not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your most recent stay at our property. Your feedback will be shared with the apporopriate departments. Again, thank you for your time and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the bed was super comfortable. I didn't eat the complimentary continental breakfast, which was very ordinary looking. Convenient location on main road into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Wagram, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The staff here are very accommodating and friendly. The entire Inn looks very tired. Frayed towels corroded sink fixtures, peeling wallpaper. I could go on but when there are very few options in the area, one looks past the slightly musty feel and settles for some decent nights sleep. We slept past the 6:00-10:00 breakfast offerings and never used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel property. Feedback from our guests is very important to all of our staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry to hear that certain items... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdstown
0.8 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay