We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Shepherdstown hotels

Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Maddex Square Drive, Intersection of Route 45 & Maddex, Shepherdstown, WV 25443 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Shepherdstown to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shepherdstown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Analogkid1958 Yorktown, Indiana
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
14
33
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Yorktown, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a very loyal patron of LaQuinta Inns, but they don't have the same presence as the Choice hotels, especially in the WV/VA/MD area. I've had some nice stays recently at Choice properties and selected the Shepherdstown Comfort Inn on this basis. The property is convenient to the major roads through Shepherdstown and relatively easy to find. The building is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry to hear that certain amenities were not... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

11 bikers stayed here. A very timely shuttle picked us up at the Ferry and took us to our rooms. Our bikes were stored safely in a meeting room. We were also shuttled to our dinner location. Again in a very timely manner. Staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate as many bikers as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and to offer such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take great pride in our hotel and the services we provide. Our entire staff is delighted... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Quiet and a great location for a peaceful get away. Not enough charging locations in the room for all of today's electronic requirements. Breakfast was adequate for what you would expect. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to our entrire staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are very pleased to hear of your pleasant stay at our hotel,. We greatly... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I've been here three times. I didn't stay the night, just dropped friends off and walked in to ask a question. All three times the same blonde girl was working. She never once acknowledged my presence until I had to say "excuse me" or clear my throat to get her attention. She acted like I was annoying her and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning our hotel property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is extremely important all of our staff, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements where necessary. I am sorry to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here for several years attending nearby theater festival. Old and a bit worn, but convenient to theaters. This year, on last of three days, returned to room to dress for dinner & theater to find flooded bathroom floor and no working toilet. Called desk, which said "sorry but forgot to mention." Said we could move ourselves to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Our staff alerted me of the incident incurred during your stay. I can assure you that our entire staff is trained to provide the utmost level... More

Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The reviews are pretty on par with this hotel. I stayed here the past 3 nights and it was as most reviews say: adequate. The staff was friendly, the price my wife got was fine, nothing seemed dirty, etc. Like they say: adequate. I do have to say there are two minor things I noticed that if I was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our entire staff, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Best regards and safe travels! More

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stay in many Comfort Inn's and was disappointed by its appearance. Manual doors when you come in just set the idea that this hotel is not up to date. The room felt that no thought was placed into placement of the furniture. The room is so large that it appears strange. The wallpaper had seam issues. The furniture appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your most recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for your business and are pleased that you chose to stay at our property. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I will take your suggestions into consideration and share... More

Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Good grief, I really get mad when I find the bill to be more than quoted because of some kind of up charge. Apparently, this property tries to nail everybody with a $1.50/day charge for a room safe. Don't let them get away with it (it was politely removed on check out). For this pittance that I'm sure a significant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn of Shepherdstown, WV. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. I can assure that our in-room safes are an amenity offered for your convenience and piece of mind. Our entire hotel staff is instructed and... More

Chatham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The bed was comfortable. The temperature was good. The fridge was a bit noisy, but that is OK. Complimentary breakfast included the standard waffle iron, boiled eggs, fried 'boxed' eggs and sausage, along with all of the regular things; bagels, toast, yogurt, etc. The town is quaint with historic elements. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff greatly values your feedback and suggestions as it will gladly be taken into consideration as we continue to our mission to continually create an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We appreciate your business and... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Shepherstown is a quaint city! This Comfort Inn is close to Antitiem! We were visiting that area! The ladies at the desk were friendly! The room was ok, but I did detect a urine smell as we entered! Luckily I had some spray to freshen. We had two Queen size beds which were comfortable! The real surprise was the free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShepherdstownComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shepherdstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to our staff and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will personally take a look into the item to which you mentioned... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Shepherdstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

Address: 70 Maddex Square Drive, Intersection of Route 45 & Maddex, Shepherdstown, WV 25443 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Shepherdstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Shepherdstown 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Shepherdstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown Hotel Shepherdstown
Shepherdstown Comfort Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay