We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Hospitality Dr., Ripley, WV 25271
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    11
    10
    16
    19
See reviews for
29
17
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible. Filthy, no overhead light(exposed wires), Nowhere to plug in microwave, coffee pot, or cell phone. Had to buy an extention cord and three prong plug adapter. Coffee maker was rusted, I was scared to use, so I bought one at Walmart. Also Ice machines can't keep up with the customers. Had to buy a cooler and a bag of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a long night and long day. easy check in and out. clean and friendly staff. recommended to anyone looking for a quick easy stay. really enjoyed the big breakfast, and the housekeeping were very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xenia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was driving all night and ended up stopping in ripley, wv. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My boyfriend got us a smoking room. Happily surprised, room was clean, and very well kept. Had a nice big breakfast, for the price I was very satisfied. Would recommend for anyone looking for a straightforward, clean, and friendly stay. VERY PLEASED... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AssistMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are glad you choose us as your preferred hotel to stay for your travels. We are glad... More 

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Visited this hotel overnight. Outside on the balcony was a carpet and a pair tennis shoes. The room door was open when we arrived. I assumed it was to remove the smoke odor. Otherwise the room appeared clean. Bathroom mirror was missing. In the morning one of the party had bites on her neck. In the lobby waiting to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AssistMgr, Assistant Mgr at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leaving a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ripley hotels

West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

When staying at a hotel, it is our custom to close the curtains completely and keep the tv on when we leave the room to deter anyone coming in. Our first night, we returned to find our curtains open but nothing disturbed. The second night we returned to find the curtains open and the room reeking of an odor other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AssistMgr, Assistant Mgr at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We had to get a room while making a long trip because we were getting too sleepy to continue to drive. It is not my style to go online and post anything negative about a business unless it is truly deserving, as in; we really got screwed financially and no one was willing to assist after we attempted to discuss,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AssistMgr, Assistant Mgr at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment in regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Callahan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stains everywhere...on walls, floor and pillows. Mold in bathroom. Two sinks in bathroom, one did not have a stopper, the other stopper was closed and we had to go under the sink to open it. The hallways were filthy, the glass doors were a mess. I can't believe that Quality Inn has allowed their name to be associated with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AssistMgr, Assistant Mgr at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel is not worth the money. The rooms were dirty and the air conditioning didn't not work. Although the front desk was helpful, I found this stay very disappointing. Don't waste your time or your money with this hotel. It needs major renovation and cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AssistMgr, Assistant Mgr at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

People at the front desk were super. Very friendly and helpful. The room was not so good. It was very dirty, missing light fixtures, and there were all kinds of stains on the walls and floors. The mold in the shower was awful. No wifi in room either. One of the air conditioners didn't work. I could go on but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AssistMgr, Assistant Mgr at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Our assigned room was on the second floor. We didn't get a great rate, probably because it was a holiday weekend. I was a little bit worried because so many rooms are accessible from the outside. However, at some point the outside door was locked and we needed our key to enter. Most of the other reviewers describe the condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
22.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#4 of 7 in Gallipolis
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#2 of 4 in Ripley
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
22.9 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay