We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ranson hotels

Holiday Inn Express Charles Town

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   681 Flowing Springs Road, Ranson, WV 25438
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Charles Town to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ranson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014
Ray S burlington nc
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
25
52
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
See the most recent reviews
burlington nc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent location to Hollywood Casino and race track. Just down the hill and you are at the casino. Our room was large and immaculate. The staff was great. Breakfast good and stayed 2nights and sleep like a rock Bedding was superiop

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

So glad that you could come. More

Yardley Pa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on the floor, was my bed the only one like that in the hotel? how can no one else mention this? also the shower was dirty, full of hair on the walls but if that was different than I would have liked it, with the pool being outside and free breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear terriblespellher, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is regrettable that the room quality was a let down during your stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your experience. We... More

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a weekend trip to see family. We had 2 king rooms, everything was very clean and large. Breakfast had a large selection and was very fresh and inviting. Very close to the Charles Town casino/horse track and many restaurants. We would recommend to others and will return when we return to see family in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

so glad that you enjoyed yourself. Sorry we could get you closer together. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and nice, the front desk staff displayed excellent customer service. The sheets however are not changed everyday but who change their sheets at home everyday anyways. There is a nice display of breakfast food daily. This hotel is also close to the Charles Town races and Hollywood Casino. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed yourself. True, with longer stays, sheets aren't changed daily unless requested, for environmental issues. More

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It is seldom that I have no complaints with a hotel, but this property managed to pull it off. The staff were friendly, a late checkout was granted, the room was nice, modern and clean. Breakfast was great. A+.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Always happy to read a review like yours. Hope to see you again. More

Jarrettsville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I were planning a trip to Summit Point Motorsports Park - it was a Ferrari Event and we were asked to work the event. In the past we've stayed at The Turf Inn, Northgate Motel and Town House Motel which weren't that bad but definitely not the Ritz. It had been a while since we stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Adkins, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you again on your next visit to our area...maybe this time you'll be able to relax a little more and enjoy our pool. Respectfully, J Butt, AGM More

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was certainly nice to get off the beaten path (I-70) on our drive from Ohio to DC as we decided to visit Harpers Ferry National Historical Park along the way. We picked the Holiday Inn Express in Charles Town, WV mainly for its proximity to the N.P. (7 miles) as well as the availability of a hot breakfast. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I was very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We try very hard to make our guest's stay pleasant and are gratified to see that we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, J Butt, AGM More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went to this hotel to celebrate my cousins birthday and I made the reservations 8 weeks in advance. We confirmed the reservation the week before and was told that check in was 3pm. My party arrived at the hotel to check in at 4:30 pm and were told that our rooms were not ready yet. So we went ahead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our property. We strive to meet the 4pm check-in time as best we can, unfortunately we were unable at that time to have every room ready. The hold on your card was, however, told to you as it is one of the items on the registration card that... More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this property. The breakfasts are not to be missed. Probably one of the best I have found. I used to travel 2 weeks out of every month for 3 years so I have tried a few. Biggest complaint is the bedding. The mattress is beyond extra firm. Rock solid is more like it. Also the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear acnc, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the mattress firmness prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your kind comments for our breakfast as well as your high scores Cleanliness, Service, and Rooms. We take all of the reviews we... More

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
14 hotel reviews
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were here for 2 weeks (after the house we were renting in Harpers Ferry didn't work out) and as usual our room was very nice (the HIE is our first choice of places to stay). This one was an all non-smoking facility but people would hold an exit door open while they smoked outside and the smoke would come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear cheryl h, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It's good to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, breakfast and the value for your money. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you have encountered with the internet service, and the level of noise that came from the generator. Your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Charles Town

Address: 681 Flowing Springs Road, Ranson, WV 25438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ranson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Charles Town 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town Hotel Ranson
Holiday Inn Express Ranson
Holiday Inn Ranson
Ranson Holiday Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)