We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Princeton B&Bs / inns

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Princeton B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012
ziroz PALM COAST
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    168
    101
    38
    22
See reviews for
240
88
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family have a really nice stay. The only thing bad about the stay was that my child couldn't swim in the pool because of other children diving into the pool. We spoke with some one at the from desk and they took care of the problem. But it made my child very upset cause a child diving into the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Found rooms to be dirty. Hotel very outdated and has an unusual odor. Poor breakfast area. Location off 77 is ideal. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durrani28, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I will appreciate if you can provide us with room # and date of your stay which will help us improve our service More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The bed was full of Bed Bugs and blood. we got there late at night and all other hotels were reserved so we had to go with this one but we had no idea it would be full of bed bugs. We had to get up in the middle of night and run away from that place. The room generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durrani28, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you had bad experience during your stay with us. I will appreciate if you can provide us the room # and date of your stay which will help us investigate this problem. Sincerely More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We got the last room therefore didn't qualify for the seniors/aaa rate! Bedding on the pull out sofa bed had not been changed. Had obviously been used. Had to request fresh linens from front desk to put on pull out. Had to go back again and request blanket for pull out. Didn't provide when linens given out even though requested.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hernando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

2 rooms were reserved; when we arrived there was only 1 room on the reservation. We found this embarrassing to ourselves and our traveling companions. Another room was secured however it was a smaller room than what our reservation stated and the rooms were not close in proximity. Cleanliness is extremely important to us - the carpet in our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Microtel in Princeton. It was a very good price. I thought the carpet in the rooms could have been kept cleaner. They forgot to replenish our cup supply and never emptied the ice bucket (two days in a row) or gave us a fresh ice bag. I did not like the fact that there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My daughter and I spent a night at the Microtel in Princeton recently. We had a wonderful experience and plan to visit this hotel again in our travels. It is in a convenient location, was clean and the staff was great. Great value for this hotel also.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Value of this hotel was very affordable, however, the overall quality of the property was terrible. The carpet was stained and the upholstery filthy. The room was untidy with bugs in it. The complimentary breakfast was just that. The equipment utilized (e.g. toaster oven) was filthy and it was obvious very little attention to detail was given to this area.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
PALM COAST
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed for one night as a stop-over when traveling. Everything was fine, clean, quiet. My room was small but clean. I'd stay here again. Various gas stations, restaurants very close.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
SYLVANIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great value and location. Should have more variety of fruit on breakfast bar. Front desk lady at nite was very sweet! Only problem was the room would be freezing then very hot . The walls were paper thin! I could hear the room next doors conversation all night):

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Address: 250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay